Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the money!!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Nov 30, 2010

This entertainment center is much better than I expected for the price. It has a nice rich stain color and the mission style is very nice. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a corner TV stand, we have a 46" TV on it and I think that is the max. One suggestion I have when you are buying inexpensive wood products is to put a coat of varnish on it before you use it. I always use a product called wipe-on poly, you don't need to use a brush, it just wipes on with a cloth and there are no runs, it is an awesome product. I have never been dissapointed with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design; would not trust an expensive TV to it
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Apr 13, 2011

The middle shelf, which is integral to the strength of the whole unit, is attached to the sides by some small wood blocks which are then screwed into the sides. But the blocks are just stapled on and are not strong at all, and when my unit arrived one of the four had ripped off completely in shipping, and another was chipped severely and just about to fall out. You can see on close examination that they were stapled on haphazardly. My unit was impossible to assemble, and even if I could have, it would have been unsafe to set a TV on. Returned it immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Generally, yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner media stand
 from DeForest,Wisconsin,  Oct 14, 2010

Good product, as manufacturer states, need to be careful, scratches easily. Easy to put together, looks exactly like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenton Oak Corner Media Stand
 from VA,  Jan 7, 2014

Love it! Color and quality as expected. Looks "richer" than the picture would show. Very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR THE MONEY!!
 from WISCONSIN,  Jan 1, 2014

LOVE THIS-ONLY DOWNSIDE IS IT WILL NOT HOLD MANY DVD'S. I LOVE HOW IT LOOKS AND IT SEEMS VERY STURDY. COLOR WAS A LITTLE DARKER THAN I EXPECTED, BUT OVERALL A GREAT LOOKING TV STAND!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

It was the perfect addition to our living room. Fits perfectly and a great height.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner TV Stand
 from Burlington, VT,  Sep 26, 2013

I love the look of the corner TV stand, but the quality isn't the greatest. There were dings all over the wood when I received it. Luckily most of them are not visible once it was assembled. The instructions are also a little hard to follow. Overall I would say it's a decent stand.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great console
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 23, 2013

This console looks really great in a den / living room. I have a 47 inch flat screen sitting on it but the reality is, it could hold up to a 52 inch. Very stable and sturdy. The only con was putting it together. The pieces are labeled by numbers, but the front and back of the pieces aren't obvious. We had to take the console apart twice to switch around pieces and it took about 5 hours with two people. That being said, the finished product was well worth the effort. Arrived at my doorstep in two days and I opted for standard shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charleston, WV,  Sep 22, 2013

Product was as described and was shipped when promised. It was just what I was looking for to set my 32" tv on in our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Big Lake, MN,  Aug 30, 2013

I love this TV stand. It's exactly what I was looking for. Fits a larger TV, but takes up minimal room. And it doesn't look as inexpensive as it costed. It was relatively easy to assemble and the box that it came in was well packaged. No damage and no missing parts. I would recommend it to anyone who has a mission-style decor and needs a corner stand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, but not great
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 24, 2013

If you need a piece that can hold a TV and a couple of accessories (cable box, DVR), and aren't looking for some heavy, antique-looking piece, this will do fine. I needed to call the company and order several more fasteners, as some of the (cheap) cam locks broke, and I was missing a couple of the screws. They arrived within five days, and once the unit was all put together, it seems fine... But the drawer is a tiny bit skewed when closed, unless I very carefully close the drawer and make sure it's even all the way around. The drawer will hold a fair number of DVD's etc. but if you expect it to hold your whole collection, it may not work (the drawer is only as wide as the central part of the table, of course - there's no way to make a drawer in a trapezoid shape, I think). The opening between the drawer and the table top is only high enough for my dvd player and cable box; it would not fit another component, so be aware of that limitation. The color and hardware are fine, and as pictured.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenton Oak Corner Media Stand
 from Montrose on the Western slope of Colorado,  Jul 27, 2013

My draw back on this was the color, it turned out to be much darker than what I saw on the OS photos. We decided that it was no big deal as much of our furniture does not match. The media stand is holding a 65" Vizio TV, it is more than sufficient for that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chenton oak corner media stand
 from California,  Jul 23, 2013

I very much like the style, there were a couple of dings but did not show once put together. the color was darke than I expected, but overall I like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was darker thank I expected it to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenton Oak Corner Media Stand
 from Cape Elizabeth, Maine,  Jul 19, 2013

The quality of this piece is excellent....we are very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Jan 3, 2013

This piece fits perfectly in our corner and with our 46" TV. You cannot tell that it has veneer or that it is assembled by us. My only complaint is that the drawer needed adjusting to fit when I tried to close it. I had to add some additional hardware to raise the shelf slightly so the drawer would close. Once fixed, the piece looks great and does exactly what we needed it to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Based on other reviews, I was expecting the finish to be darker than I wanted. However, it was fairly close to the photo, just slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good but as recommended by another reviewer, we polyeurethaned it before using. So far no scratches. With the drawer, ours did not close properly (space was too tight to fit the drawer front). I had to install some additional hardware to fix this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe it was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, fits well
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

I gained a lot of space in my living room by switching from a rectangular tv stand in the corner to this one. It holds my 40 inch TV perfectly. My only complaint is that the drawer sticks a bit, and is too shallow to put a DVD on its side. I could probably make the drawer slide better if I gave it 10 minutes of attention, but it's not a big deal so I let it go. Overall, it's just what I needed. If only it came in white....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand was just perfect for our needs
 from Central Washington State,  Oct 27, 2012

We are really enjoying our new piece of furniture for our family room. It holds our 47" flat screen perfectly. It tucks in nicely in the corner of the room allowing more space to move around. The table itself has such great character is just perfect for our needs. The cost was very fair and the color was exactly what we wanted. Delighted with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a stable and sturdy table with lots of character
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It came exactly as appeared on the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Oak Corner Cabinet
 from Woodstock, VA,  Oct 10, 2012

my nephew put it together for me, for which is was extremely grateful. It wasn't that easy and the instructions would have baffled me. Also, there was a chip on the corner of the cabinet that I used furniture repair on so it wouldn't show. Other than that, I was satisfied. p.s. The delivery time was awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a smidge lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner TV Stand
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Sep 19, 2012

The assembly of this product is not for an amateur. Moreover, halfway through the assembly, my husband discovered a broken piece. He is quite handy, and our neighbor had the shop equipment needed (a drill press) for the repairs. It seemed easier to do that than to disassemble and and return the stand. It fits the room well, and the quality is acceptable. The color pictured is much lighter than pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker than pictured. It is acceptable, but I would have preferred it as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is acceptable, although the unit arrived with a broken piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, easy to assemble
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Sep 6, 2012

I assembled it in about an hour and a half while watching tv. A bit on the heavy side for the bottom piece assembly, but I was able to handle it with a few sighs and groans. Looks very nice and a good value. Well labeled pieces made it much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oakrige Corner TV Stand with 6 Shelves
Today $159.99
Compare $264.26
Save 39%
(7)
Stratford Auburn Brown TV Media Stand
Today $285.02
Compare $499.91
Save 43%
(141)
Apothecary-style Double-door Media Stand
Today $269.00
Compare $399.99
Save 33%
(161)
Back to top