Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big, comfy & easy to clean
 from Brookline, MA,  Sep 7, 2010

I bought this rug for my daughter's room, and it is exactly what I had hoped. It is soft & comfortable to sit & read on, and stays in place on the hardwood floor without any rug tape or gripper. I was worried that the color would be too bright -- on the screen it looked like a neon green -- but it is just right: bright & cheery without being overpowering. I was very pleased that it made it through the washer/dryer without any damage -- I put it on the delicate cycle & medium heat, and it did great. So happy it is easy to clean, in addition to being fun, comfy & attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Edmonton, AB,  Mar 11, 2014

Not at all what I wanted. Firstly, the rug was not perfectly round which made it odd as a centre rug in the playroom. Fell short of 5 ft, it was more like 4'10 round. The pic is misleading, the colour is not so bright, I thought the shag would be fine and stringy, instead the shag was large and in my opinion wouldn't serve as a great playroom rug since Lego or small pieces would get lost into it. I was disappointed with the purchase and returned it without problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug ... Great price
 from West palm beach, Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

When I ordered the rug I wasn't sure about the color. After reading other reviews I took a chance. The rug is perfect. It is not neon green as it seems like from the photo. The color is perfect and the quality is even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to color in picture. very soft
 from midwest,  Jul 26, 2013

Just enough shag to give rug substance. placed non skid mat under th rug, gave rug addition texture.... great at the end of the bed. I will purchase again in a different color, for use in winter...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counted on color not being what was pictured
 from Pacific NW,  May 31, 2013

After reading reviews that stated the color is a more muted green than what is pictured, I thought I'd give it a try. Turns out, the color is exactly what I was hoping for--almost a bright sage green, definitely not neon. The rug will be the perfect fun addition to our green & blue sitting area. Out of the package it smelled pretty musty, so it's in the wash right now. It's 100% cotton and seems decently made, but just in case I'm washing it on delicate. Planning to dry it on low. We'll see how that works out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug but not quite what I thought..
 from California,  May 21, 2013

Very happy with this purchase, although the color is not a vibrant lime green like in the picture. The color is a duller hue but still very bright. It's not as soft as I imagined..not fuzzy textured at all. It will need a no slip grip underneath. Very happy with this rug for my son's nursery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is not as vibrant as shown. more of a dull lime green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, besides the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug for the $$$
 from Stuart, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

Rug was perfect for what we wanted it for. It brought vibrant color to a drab room. We actually bought 4 of them to scatter around the room. It worked great... would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from cincinnatu, oh,  Apr 4, 2013

I was nervous to buy a rug sight unseen, but am so happy I did. I bought this for my son's nursery and it looks great. The only thing I can say is that it can't be vacuumed. Cleaning will require a little effort but otherwise it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its not as bright in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but not as bright as shown
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

For the price, this is an awesome rug. I love the size and shape. Although at first I was disappointed to see it was not the color pictured, (It is lighter and duller and less of a lime color than the photo shown) it still blends with my nursery decor and looks great and adds a nice splash of color. There is no backing on this rug to hold it in place, which is fine for us since we are using this on top of carpet, but if you are using it on hard wood definitely purchase some kind of stay-put layer to hold it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's duller & lighter than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, there is no backing to stop it from bunching or moving though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the color and the size. It's a lime green. Not very comfy to sit on long periods of time when it's on a tiled floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly to the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's light and a bit thin. I thought it would be a bit heavier and thicker. But this makes it easy to wash in the machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug...
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 26, 2013

I love this rug...just wish it had a backing so it won't slide. I bought this for my nursery....and hope it lasts for when my soon to be son is older and can play on the rug. My review of Overstock....I have unsubscribed from their emails 2x now and they just keep sending them to me....STOP

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? collor matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd give it a 4....for the price it should have a rubber backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug with a Pop of color!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

I love this rug. I bought it for my 3 year old little girls room. She is way into pink and the green was fun and a break from all that Princess Pink. Plus, the shag is comfy and youthful, give the decor a nice warm touch. She call's the rug 'Grass' and pretends she is having picnics in the park on it. It's a great area rug that is small enough to take outside and shake out, yet large enough to provide a good sized play area for kids. I love it. we have had it for 6 months now and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from Los angeles, ca,  Nov 23, 2012

not really shag as it appears more like bathroom rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, like the round shape
 from NY, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

Very nice rug and it looks great is the round shape for our daughters' room. It does show footprints since pile smashes down a bit when stepped upon, but this is inevitable. It looks like it shd be machine washable and I am sure it will fluff up nicely after washing (I have a bathroom rug which I've had for over a year that is similar). I wish it were about a foot bigger in diameter, and less faded in color, but overall I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more faded than it appeared on monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, fair price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille Green Shag Rug
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Oct 19, 2012

My daughter loves this rug. The color is bright and fun. Looks great in the toy area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No smell, does shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barb729
 from MS,  Aug 28, 2012

this is a cute rug. just not as bright as picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color different than picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2012

We bought this rug for our nursery and to match with our lime green accent wall. It matches perfectly and really brings the rest of the room together! The rug is soft on your feet, which will be great for when our little girl starts crawling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color
 from Michigan,  Jun 8, 2012

I love the carpet I ordered--would order again from your web site

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Sep 28, 2011

Love this rug! It is perfect in my daughter's bedroom, and gives a splash of color on her wood floors. It is soft and perfect for my infant to play on as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just like website.. beautiful lime green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shag is soft and perfect for my kids to play on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is exactly as described, and other reviewers were right on with the quality of this purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille Green Shag Rug (5' round)
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 15, 2011

I purchase this for a friend who had pre-picked it out for her baby's room. I gave this to her at a baby shower. She said that the rug finished the babies room off nicely. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought