Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awsome Chair
 from San Angelo, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a VERY nice chair! It looks just like the photos, arrived in one week and was easy to set up. It's a pretty heavy chair as it's made from solid wood. My chair arrived without any damage and looks great in my living room. The leather feels and smells great! I also like that my feet touch the floor and the seat cushion extends to the back of my knees when I sit in it, as opposed to the other recliner we own (I'm a 5'7" female). The cushions are firm and supportive. The chair reclines easily by pushing back and stays open well in the first position. The fully reclined (second) position requires you to scoot your rear end as close to the back as possible in order for the chair to stay open without using your arms. I found that if I lifted my head a few inches to see the television, the chair would move back to the first position. So I use a small, rectangular accent pillow behind my head which helps to keep the chair fully reclined. I've also discovered that there are two wingnuts attached to a couple of springs under the chair that you can loosen so the chair doesn't pull back into the upright position so easily. The only "complaint" that, I have is that I wish the inside of the arms were more rounded. The edges of the wooden arms hurt when I'm reclining and happen to bend my leg against the arm. (Now I just place a blanket between my leg and the chair arm as my work around) Although I've only owned the chair for two weeks, I'm very pleased with it's overall quality and function. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and I can't wait to "break it in" and make it mine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory solution
 from Miami FL,  Feb 3, 2011

The recliner I purchased came in time and it was fine except for a broken piece in the right arm support. I call the attention to the company on this, sent photos and upon talking with a representative Overstock offered a $100. credit discount on the purchase. I think this was a satisfactory way to solve my displeasure on the deffect , I have an excellent opinion on how Overstiock conduct their busines and certainly will be happy to continue purchasing from a serious responsable company like this. Julio B.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 31, 2010

I ordered my first chair right after Thanksgiving. It was delivered promptly. We were so impressed with the style, quality and comfort of the chair, I immediately ordered another one. Again another positive experience with Overstock. I would highly recommend this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Maryland,  Apr 28, 2010

We were amazed that the chair shipped so quickly and for only $2.95. When it arrived it was in very good shape with only one small nick on one of the legs, nothing to worry about. We had looked elsewhere for a similar chair and were dissapointed is both price and availability. The price was right at overstock.com and the chair is wonderful. It is a comfortable chair, but has to be a significant distance from the wall to be able to recline fully. The leather is of good solid quality and so far the char is very sturdy. It is not hard to recline and looks very good as a piece of furniture, not just another recliner. It is exactly what we expected . A good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. delivery the following week
 from NY, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

Good value, good service. Easy to put together. Good looking design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurante
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS CHAIR-- roomy and soft
 from Duvall, WA,  Jun 5, 2013

I was worried about the leather being rigid but it is soft. The chair is also roomier than expected. It looks gorgeous next to our fireplace, very cozy, Mission style feel. Transformed the room, and would look especially nice with one of the Mission style floor lamps on this site (we got one of those too). The pillows are sturdy but comfortable. It leans far back-almost completely horizontal. Assembly was very easy--just two pieces. You insert the top into the bottom. I wish I had gotten two of these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is slightly darker than the picture. More of a two-toned dark espresso color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is great, seems very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Actual Customer's Experience
 from Louisiana,  May 30, 2013

This recliner is the most uncomfortable chair I have ever sat in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chelsea leather recliner
 from Minnesota,  May 29, 2013

We had looked all over St Cloud Mn but couldn't find a mission chair with real leather cushions.. so pleased with overstock for offering one!!! Thanks !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes its a rich deep chocolate color..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my husband really liked it and it looks perfect with our other furniture..just one part of chair was scuffed but its in the back of chair..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. very good quality fir the small price..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Southwest Decor
 from Mission, TX,  May 13, 2013

This leather recliner goes perfect with my southwest decor in my living room. The dark chocolate color looks rustic and the recliner is very comfortable. I have bought several mission style and southwest items from Overstock.com and have been very pleased. The recliner was so easy to install, just snap on the back cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is a great buy.
 from Washington state,  May 13, 2013

For the price this was a great buy. The leather is thick which is a plus, but a little slippery which is to be expected from any leather. This is not the super soft sink-into chair some people like, the cushions are more firm which should help keep the chairs appearance for many years. Assembly is easy and the recliner came undamaged. There were no bolts or screws required for assembly, just slide the back of the chair into the bottom of the chair and it is assembled. Simple as pie. The arms of the chair have some faux antique dent marks to make it look older but which do not detract from its overall appearance. The recliner fits well with my other mission furniture. The reclining mechanism, which is not lever arm operated, works well enough but is not as stable in the recline position as I would have liked. Nevertheless I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark brown color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The recliner seems well made and the leather is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair but With One Caveat
 from Roseburg, OR,  May 11, 2013

Buying a recliner for yourself online is a real gamble. Recliners can be a very personal choice. I ordered this after having sat in a very similar one. It is amazingly comfortable and looks great with our rustic tables and such. The only problem is that the back reclines easily, but also tends to want to glide back up with very little effort, which causes frequent shifting around to keep it in the comfortable position you want. I'm sure there's probably a way to tighten this a bit, but I've not had a chance yet to turn the chair over and check it out. Other than that, if you like the style and want a comfortable recliner, this could be the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We bought the chocolate colored and the match was spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service!
 from Woodinville, WA,  May 11, 2013

Never order from Overstock before and was very impressed with their online help while shopping. It sure beats running around to furniture stores. Two bonus reasons to shop this way is no tax and no delivery charge, no need to borrow a truck from someone. Two negatives about the chair, it is meant for someone taller, I cannot cozy into it, so reluctant to throw my old chair out which was my intent. Also when reclined the foot rest is real short so although the back of chair is for someone tall the foot extension leave feet dangling when reclined. The chair came early and in good condition, simple to just slip top piece into bottom piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, I was pleased it wasn't too dark because I really wanted the other colors but they were sold out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, does not look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the names of the colors it was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Beauty
 from Sun City West, AZ,  May 7, 2013

This chair is very sleek and easy to recline. Although it is not as sturdy and heavy as the Lazy Boy we have, it was one-third the price. We bought two chairs and have been receiving compliments about our purchase. I do wish the leg extension was longer since I am 5' 10" and my husband 6" 2"; but that is not a major problem. We did have some minor problems with the chairs regarding the under construction (bolt missing, etc.) but the Customer Service was excellent and offered us in-store credit. All in all, these chairs are an excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Washington DC,  Apr 23, 2013

Can't beat this chair for the price. The original color I wanted was already gone, so I went a little darker and love it. I bought a second one three days later, because I liked it so much. Assembly was super easy, just drop the seat back in. All mechanicals work great and am so happy for these chairs for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price. Good padding in the seat and back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable Chair
 from Calabasas, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

Very happy with my new chair, it is super comfortable and looks great! The delivery was very fast (less than a week) and the assembly of the back to the chair was easy, no tools required. My chair arrived without any damage, not a single scratch, ding or anything, it's beautiful. I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather color was a bit darker than depicted on the site, but still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather feels thick and of good quality. The leather on the pillow headrest feels thinner though, maybe for more cushiness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant for any size home
 from Wash Dc,  Apr 2, 2013

You will not regret purchase. Elegant classy chair yet somewhat compact and very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased f Office accent. Perfect / Professional
 from Staten Island New York - Rebuilding after Sandy !,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a step up in quality and class ... Very impressive / Purchased new office furniture after "Sandy" All new Traditional Office - perfect match . Not as comfortible as the old fashion lazy boy... but was not looking for a new sleep bed..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazing match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First Class quality / Leather & Wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair, even nicer price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 13, 2011

My brother and sister-in-law have a chair like this (real leather, the most comfortable chair ever, a big furniture designer, etc.), and I was excited to get my chair and discover that it too is very attractive and comfortable. It reclines all the way back, and I've even slept in it a couple of times! It was a bit of a challenge to get it up my narrow staircase (Philly rowhome), but I did and it now completes the room. Highly recommend, especially for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yup
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Davison, MI,  Mar 25, 2011

Received our chair today. I am really impressed. It's very comfortable and easy to use. I see what the one person stated; that it's difficult to keep it in the reclined position, but we would hardly ever use that anyway. The frame is good and sturdy and the leather upholstery is really nice. It arrived fast too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

Got this for my husband for Christmas. We have Mission style furniture and so I was very excited to find a recliner that matched the rest of our furniture. This recliner is perfect-as we speak my husband is sound asleep in this chair. For the price this is a great Mission Style Recliner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top