Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Western PA,  Jun 5, 2007

This headboard is really very nice looking and the quality is top notch for the price. We bought it for our college age daughter to put in her new basement bedroom. She actually put it together herself in about an hour, having never put anything like this together before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality & Affordable
 from Stuart, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

Bought this headboard for my spare bedroom. It matched the other pieces of furniture 95%. So, to the naked eye it looks really good. Affordable and easy to put together. Had it together in about 15 minutes. Only need a little hammer, screwdriver and that was it. Will continue to shop here, this is my second purchase and am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 17, 2013

I loved this headboard so much that I ordered it in the full/queen size for another child. It is very easy to put together even with small children wanting to watch and "help." It also would be fairly easy to attach the metal frame to the headboard if we decide to. You wouldn't need to attach it to a frame because it stands so well on it's own, though. My daughter LOVES putting things on the shelves and rearranging them. I didn't want anything too expensive because I don't want to risk my young children ruining it. It seems fairly sturdy for not being solid wood so I think it is a great product for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Washington, DC,  May 8, 2013

I just put together this headboard but have not yet used it. It seems very stable and it looks great, the only qualm I have is that the bed that I bought it with (they were suggested together) does not exactly fit in the space, the spacing of the headboard it slightly small, but I don't think it will be a big problem when it is against a wall. This was fairly easy to put together and I was very satisfied with the look of it. I bought this bed and headboard for my college apartment and I think it will look nice and be fairly durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REPLACEMENT FOR A KING SIZE HEADBOARD
 from STATEN ISLAND NEW YORK,  Mar 31, 2012

TOOK A WHILE TO ASSEMBLE DIRECTIONS COULD OF BEEN A LITTLE MORE INFO. ON PARTS ???????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD VALUE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive title review
 from Dearborn, Mich.,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought 2 twin beds, 2 headboards, and 2 nightstands. I am very pleased with the quality of the furniture. The assemble instructions were excellent and I was able to do most of it by myself. I wish there were someway to attach the headboards to the beds because sitting on carpet, the headboards are wobbly. I was amazed at how easily all the drawers slide in and out- just with the flick of a finger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Perfect Bed
 from New York,  Jan 27, 2012

My youngest child finally grew out of his crib and this bed is pefect for him. He keeps his toys in the drawers and the headboard which was purchased separately holds his stuffed animals. A nice bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from Redlands Calif.,  Jun 8, 2011

This headboard is easy to assemble and the instructions are good.The materials is good quality.Very functional piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Salisbury, MD,  May 4, 2011

Very good solid product. No flaws, Good directions Took 30 min to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of furniture
 from NW Washington state,  Jan 11, 2011

This bedboard was actually higher quality than I expected. It is just lovely and matches the furniture already in the room. Easy to assemble and fit perfectly. It arrived just two days after ordering , which was surprising, as it was right before Christmas. It is money well spent and will be appreciated for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No mounting hardware
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2010

I have two thoughts. One, I was unable to mount the headboard to the twin bed as there was no brackets to mate with the bed brackets and no hardware. The second is my fault but when tapping in the plastic dowels to the top, be careful, the top is so thin that if you strike too hard, like I did, the dowel goes through the top of the headboard. Looks terrible. Don't do it on a shag rug. Put something solid under the headboard when tapping in the dowels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from IL,  Oct 30, 2010

I saw this headboard on other sites and this was a much better price. Can't beat the quick delivery from Overstock. The headboard went together quickly and really looks great. Solid materials and a rich, warm finish makes this a great purchase. Would definitiely recommend to friends or family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Seattle area,  Aug 12, 2009

Ordered matching headboards for our twin beds. They look good but I would like to have had a hole in the back to run a power cord through. As soon as my son can find the hole saw he "borrowed" I will drill some because I would like to place a radio in the headboard. I had a little trouble assembling them, but that was because of me. All in all, a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like in the picture!
 from Columbus, GA,  Apr 3, 2009

I ordered two of these twin headboards for my daughters' room. I was skeptical but for the price, it was just what we were looking for. Once they arrived and my husband put them together, I was so happy with the purchase. They look just like in the picture and they look GREAT in my girls' room. I've always been satisfied with Overstock.com purchases and this time was no exception.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Twin Bed With Storage Headboard
 from Ventnor City, NJ,  Oct 31, 2008

Greap price, A lot of bang for the buck.. It matched my grandsons cherry dresser perfect. Thanks again overstock for the greatest deals out there!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome purchase!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Apr 10, 2008

I've been trying to find a my daughter new bedroom furniture without finding the cheap pressed board. This looks fantastic, the price was right and it was extremely easy to put together. I'm excited that I purchased this piece for my daughter (who is 11) and who absolutly loves it as well....Thanks again Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is ok
 from NV,  Mar 1, 2008

this headboard works good for our son's room.But as other's had said, it is too bad there is not a place to hook the actual bed to it.My husband complained about the assembly,they could have labeled the parts better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard
 from St. Pete, Florida,  Jan 2, 2008

My bed looked unfinished before getting this lovely headboard. It was easy to assemble and looks beautiful, and the nooks are very handy for keeping books and reading glasses. The price was great, and so is the value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend
 from Delaware,  Dec 26, 2007

If you are looking for a nice headboard in a child's room, I would recommend this piece of furniture. Not the greates quality, but worth the asking price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the $$
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 16, 2007

I put this together in around 2 hours with very little assistance from my husband. After assembly we put the book shelf up in our daughter's room and it looks great!!! We belive it will last a long time and still look great. Our daughter just loves putting her books and lamp in an easliy accessable location. I should hope others have the same resuts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Monterey Twin Bookcase Headboard
Today $109.99
Compare $137.00
Save 20%
(18)
Barrister Honey Maple Bookcase Headboard
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Compare $206.59
Save 41%
(2)
Everett Espresso Twin Bookcase Headboard
Today $98.99
Compare $263.52
Save 62%
(14)
Back to top