Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is exactly the style we were looking for & couldn't find it anywhere but at overstock. It was easy to assemble & is a great size & has many functional spaces we need... but I was upset to see that by just touching it will a tool or setting it up against a hand rail the "board/wood" nicks & dings easy...I wish a furniture pen could be included for these type items to fix those little spots. But overall, nice size, easy to put together & it looks nice in our room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good puchase
 from Utah,  Mar 21, 2008

I bought a new king size mattress and was looking for a functional headboard. I am very pleased with this purchase. The price was great and I really couldn't be more pleased. It was easy to assemble and the cubbyholes are perfect for my needs. The quality is really pretty good. I thought that getting such a bargain meant that I had to sacrifice quality, but that is not the case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive but...
 from Stephens City, VA,  Feb 27, 2008

you get what you pay for. This headboard looks very nice but is pretty flimsy. We actually had to order an extra part because a few of the nails went right through the wood. I would recommend this to others with the warning that you should be very careful when putting it together. But, overall, a good deal and a nice addition to the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington State,  Apr 8, 2010

This headboard is of good quality more so then I expected for the price. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a headboard for our King size bed so I figured for the price, this would do. I am more then pleased with this headboard. Not only is the quality better then I expected but it's also very pretty and rich looking for the price. My husband was even surprised. It's a bit short on heigth but we solved that problem by using a large garden brick and problem solved, it raised the headboard up 4 inches plus and that's just the difference it needed. The headboard is sturdy and does not get in the way while you are sleeping. So far I haven't even come into contact with the headboard while sleeping it is that sturdy and of sound quality. It looks so nice in our bedroom, I wish now I wouldn't have waited so long to order it. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice headboard and doesn't want to spend a lot of money...... this is the one you need !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head Board
 from Auburn, ME,  Sep 11, 2009

Item was shipped in a timely manner. If possible, I'd recommend opening box and carry each piece to the room where you want it, and assemble it there. Assembly was easy. I took my time and it still only took me about 90 minutes. Use the holes as a means to identifying the pieces and proper allignment. Can be attached or free standing. For the money, it's a great value. Looks great when completed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry King Size Storage Headboard
 from Deer Park, TX,  Feb 12, 2009

After reading all of the reviews I really thought this might be a chore to put together. Like all furniture that requires assembly it does take some patients and some skill at interpreting the directions. It is a nice addition to the bedroom, providing ample space for TV remote, telephone and other things that you want to keep close at hand. It even eliminates the need for a night stand if you have a small bedroom and don't have room for a lot of furniture. The price was right, sure it is not real wood, but it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from MT,  Jan 19, 2009

Well packed - not a scratch on it when it arrived. Color is very true to the pictures. Did indeed take just over 1 hr for 2 of us to assemble. Pieces aren't labeled, but are all pretty distinctive and the instructions & drawings are very simple and specific. We had no trouble at all. Finished product looks like we paid 3 times what we paid! We chose not to attach bed frame... just put the headboard against the wall and pushed platform against it. Very solid. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2014

This headboard is not made of heavyduty materials, however the assembly was fairly easy. It is NOT tall enough to be used with a bedframe, so it either needs a platform or your mattress and box spring are on the floor. Overall the function was worth it to me. I rid my small bedroom of nightstands.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good medium priced product
 from Virginia Beach,  Mar 5, 2014

Took about 3 hours to build, but I have a bad back and work slow. Instructions detailed and easy to follow. If you don't want to spend ****for a headboard, this is a great alternative. Looks as pictured. Great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A headboard in under 45 minutes
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Dec 2, 2013

Assembly was exceedingly easy. It took me less than 45 minutes to go from box to installed headboard. It helps to have an extra set of hands to flip the headboard at a couple of points during the assembly. You might even consider putting this together on the bed. That way it can just slide into place when done. The headboard is perfectly stable free standing. Attaching it to the bed frame is unnecessary unless it's not going to be against the wall (simply because it will slide out of place with use). The insets are handy for decorative and/or utilitarian items. Having a handy cubbie means the remote for my adjustable mattress is always at hand. My night stands are now uncluttered since several framed photos have be relocated to the headboard. My headboard arrived undamaged, but I was lucky to be home to help the delivery driver carry it in. Wrangling this 8-foot, 70 lbs. package on a hand truck is a disaster waiting to gouge and nick. Mine also came with plenty of extra screws and nails. No chance of missing parts when they pack extras. Overall, one of the best furniture purchases I've ever made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This headboard was solid and stable, but you definitely need 2 people to put it together. We were impressed with the weight of the unit. However we were very disappointed with the finish, especially on the top piece. A lamp we put on top scratched the surface, and the lamp had never scratched the previous nightstand. Poor finish quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right, decent quality
 from Lexington, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

Warning - this box is HEAVY! My biggest struggle was getting it into the house. I highly recommend assembling it in the room that you are going to have it. I took my time and followed the instructions closely, and didn't have any trouble assembling it. It looks like a quality piece of furniture, and was exactly what I was looking for to pull my bedroom together. I really like having the different cubbies for remotes, books, phone, etc. The piece is solid and stable. It took me, taking my time and double checking the instructions, about 2.5 hours from start to finish (bed back in place). I'd recommend this product to someone looking for a nice piece without putting a lot of money into it. It looks really good with my antique mahogany dresser and dressing table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard but not real wood
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 10, 2013

The price was right and the style was perfect. It is your standard laminate covered compressed wood, easy to assemble (I did it myself in about an hour), and easy to clean. If you are looking for real wood, this is not the piece but if you are looking for a functional and classic headboard for a good price, this is the one. The cherry color I got matches my real cherry wood furniture so I am one happy customer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard
 from tennessee,  Jun 25, 2013

took two hours to assemble....................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Merced Ca.,  Jun 9, 2013

Im a 60 year old woman and i put it together all by myself the instructions were so clear and all the needed screws and things were there the instructions told me what to do and even told me to make sure to do things i might of done wrong if they hadnt said watch out to make sure i did it right love he look and it is heavy like wood but isnt wouldnt know it if i already didnt know really pleased with the product so much ordered the night stand too and put it together myself too anyone can do it if i can will order from this company again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellently made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what it said it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is beautiful!
 from Cape Cod,  Apr 10, 2013

This is a beautiful piece for the price. Very easy to put together. I did it by myself in under an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Planet, Earth.,  Mar 23, 2013

The headboard is very nice. So far so good. The color seems darker in person than on picture, but that didn't matter too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 4/5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5/5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5/5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase Headbord
 from Watertown, South Dakota,  Jan 25, 2013

This headboard is exactly what we were looking for and assembly was easy. The headboard is sturdy and a nice looking piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry King Size Storage Headboard
 from Georgia,  Aug 30, 2012

We are very pleased with this product. It is a pretty heavy piece and it really looks good. It was very easy to put together and it is sturdy as well. We are really enjoying the headboard and would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very nice. It is an expensive looking piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must
 from va,  Aug 1, 2012

Very happy with this headboard. Was a little hard to find. So much better than relying on nightstands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Montego Maple King Bookcase Headboard
Today $176.75
Compare $245.99
Save 28%
(65)
Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard
Today $174.99
Compare $241.19
Save 27%
(103)
Chelsea Cherry 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $86.99
Compare $89.00
Save 2%
(32)
Hudson Washed Black Headboard
Today $175.99
Compare $275.10
Save 36%
(1)
Broadway Black King Bookcase Headboard
Today $177.99
Compare $224.99
Save 21%
(45)
Back to top