Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard, but gets nicks & dings easy
 from Wyoming,  Jun 6, 2008

This is exactly the style we were looking for & couldn't find it anywhere but at overstock. It was easy to assemble & is a great size & has many functional spaces we need... but I was upset to see that by just touching it will a tool or setting it up against a hand rail the "board/wood" nicks & dings easy...I wish a furniture pen could be included for these type items to fix those little spots. But overall, nice size, easy to put together & it looks nice in our room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good puchase
 from Utah,  Mar 21, 2008

I bought a new king size mattress and was looking for a functional headboard. I am very pleased with this purchase. The price was great and I really couldn't be more pleased. It was easy to assemble and the cubbyholes are perfect for my needs. The quality is really pretty good. I thought that getting such a bargain meant that I had to sacrifice quality, but that is not the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive but...
 from Stephens City, VA,  Feb 27, 2008

you get what you pay for. This headboard looks very nice but is pretty flimsy. We actually had to order an extra part because a few of the nails went right through the wood. I would recommend this to others with the warning that you should be very careful when putting it together. But, overall, a good deal and a nice addition to the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington State,  Apr 8, 2010

This headboard is of good quality more so then I expected for the price. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a headboard for our King size bed so I figured for the price, this would do. I am more then pleased with this headboard. Not only is the quality better then I expected but it's also very pretty and rich looking for the price. My husband was even surprised. It's a bit short on heigth but we solved that problem by using a large garden brick and problem solved, it raised the headboard up 4 inches plus and that's just the difference it needed. The headboard is sturdy and does not get in the way while you are sleeping. So far I haven't even come into contact with the headboard while sleeping it is that sturdy and of sound quality. It looks so nice in our bedroom, I wish now I wouldn't have waited so long to order it. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice headboard and doesn't want to spend a lot of money...... this is the one you need !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head Board
 from Auburn, ME,  Sep 11, 2009

Item was shipped in a timely manner. If possible, I'd recommend opening box and carry each piece to the room where you want it, and assemble it there. Assembly was easy. I took my time and it still only took me about 90 minutes. Use the holes as a means to identifying the pieces and proper allignment. Can be attached or free standing. For the money, it's a great value. Looks great when completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry King Size Storage Headboard
 from Deer Park, TX,  Feb 12, 2009

After reading all of the reviews I really thought this might be a chore to put together. Like all furniture that requires assembly it does take some patients and some skill at interpreting the directions. It is a nice addition to the bedroom, providing ample space for TV remote, telephone and other things that you want to keep close at hand. It even eliminates the need for a night stand if you have a small bedroom and don't have room for a lot of furniture. The price was right, sure it is not real wood, but it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from MT,  Jan 19, 2009

Well packed - not a scratch on it when it arrived. Color is very true to the pictures. Did indeed take just over 1 hr for 2 of us to assemble. Pieces aren't labeled, but are all pretty distinctive and the instructions & drawings are very simple and specific. We had no trouble at all. Finished product looks like we paid 3 times what we paid! We chose not to attach bed frame... just put the headboard against the wall and pushed platform against it. Very solid. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 Jan 18, 2016

We love the storage that is in this headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets the need
 Oct 20, 2015

It is an OK headboard I wish it had a little more finesse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 Sep 12, 2015

Nice headboard for the price! Needed hubby's help to assemble at the end, but did most of it myself. Holding up well, and it's nice to have all the storage cubbies! Would recommend to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda4ARK
 Aug 28, 2015

How nice to not bump my head on the wall any longer ;-) We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 Jul 19, 2015

This headboard is just what we needed. It looks much more expensive than it was. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 May 11, 2015

I didn't have too much trouble assembling this headboard, but do be careful when nailing the back piece on as I can see where the nails went in along the top. Soft wood! I was surprised how much wider it is than my king-size mattress and probably would have liked the Queen size headboard as it extends out about 6" on each side of the mattress. Overall, it's a beautiful piece of furniture, the cherry finish matched my existing pieces and holds all my essential items, alarm clock, blocks, lamps so I don't need night stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Apr 23, 2015

Really liked the headboard, it was fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J Quinn
 Apr 22, 2015

Lovely piece, arrived on time. We used this for a sleep number split king. Color matched existing furniture. We love the storage for tablets, laptops, remotes, etc. Not each to assemble due to size and the fact that bed was already in room. Took about an hour as instructions were good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Apr 9, 2015

love the color. It is beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welcome Addition to Bedroom
 Mar 22, 2015

We prefer to have storage right behind our head as we sleep. The only issues are that it was a little too wide for me to firmly attach our metal frame king bed to it and I had to cut holes in the backing to allow for cellphone cords to be routed through the back (and out of sight). Otherwise, exactly what we ordered. It isn't as dark as the picture online, but we accounted for that when we ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase headboard
 Jan 31, 2015

Does the purpose, nice color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my headboard
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Nov 28, 2014

I love my new headboard. It was easy to put together and looks perfect! It just what I wanted and I'm so happy I ordered it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2014

This headboard is not made of heavyduty materials, however the assembly was fairly easy. It is NOT tall enough to be used with a bedframe, so it either needs a platform or your mattress and box spring are on the floor. Overall the function was worth it to me. I rid my small bedroom of nightstands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought