Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money
 Feb 15, 2007

Please save your money and buy something else. This chest is made from particle board with some type of sticker to give the wood look. Several of the pieces the sticker was coming of and scratched so you can see the particle board underneath. I am going to buy fabric to cover the top to hide all the scrathes and the pelling of the wood sticker. My husband is very handy, with a power drill and a nail gun, it took him about 10 hours to put it together. The instructions are very vague. None of the pieces are labeled and the pictures are just outlines, so you almost have to guess what to use. If it wasn't so expensive to ship I would definitely return this. It was going to cost about $60 to return it. Please save your money, time and frustration and buy something else. You can get something better for less money at the junk store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's less than it looks like
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 12, 2007

This chest was difficult to put together... took two people 3 hours. The finish is paper veneer... the process of putting it together knocked some of the edges off. I should have just gone to a local store and gotten a small piece of "real" furniture. This will not survive one move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Evergreen, CO,  Jul 16, 2013

Finish on the chest is a very thin veneer. Drawers pull out unevenly, as if they had a track on only one side. I planned to use this in my kitchen for linens. It is currently hidden from view in a guest bedroom closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made from cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Obviously not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a cheap price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 18, 2013

This product was a good buy for a cheap price. It's not solid as the more expensive ones, but its not cardboard either. you get what you pay for and this is a good, not great, product. The directions are a little broad but they are straight forward if you read them right. It will last as long as you take care of it. if you need something for a low price then this is something to look into.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great color, good materials not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of the Lingerie Chest was excellent. It match my furniture perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

looks great, went together easily, evern though there are a lot of parts, took about 2 hours

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart
 from Wa. State,  Jun 15, 2011

The drawers get stuck because of very poor quality, and the entire dresser is Cheaply made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie Chest
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2010

A zillion pieces to put together, plus missing piecs. I literally wasted money on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 3, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive chest and this fit the bill. Assembly took more time than I had anticipated, but was not overwhelming. I've had this for over a month and haven't had any issues with it yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2010

Well, when I ordered this Chest, I was in India and just returned on July 19th to find out 1 of 2 boxes was missing and, it's made of press wood (CHEAP). SInce I received it 4 months before I returned home, now I'm stuck with a chest I cannot complete. If I had known I needed to build it, I would not had purchased it. Is it worth the cost, NO!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JustRight
 from Junction City, KS,  Jul 4, 2010

This chest fit the small area I had available. The precision manufacturing and instructions made assembly easy. The outside finish looks good; the materials are sturdy and the drawer glides run smoothly. Ordering was easy; delivery quick. Extremely satisfied customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jun 3, 2010

Chest took my husband the better part of a day to assemble which was a bit disapointing. Chest looks good in our bedroom but is not made with super high quality materials. Bottom of drawers is made from a thin MDF type material but overall a good product for the price. Just don't plan on over stuffing the drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry dresser
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2010

This is not high quality furniture but serviceable as a storage unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dressers
 from Oregon,  Jan 7, 2010

I would not recommend these dressers for heavy use, Looks good but must use with care to make them last. Some nicks & scratches on finish

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Small Dresser
 from Braidwood, IL,  Nov 23, 2009

I like the look of this dresser. It is compact, but that's why I bought it. The drawers roll nicely on the tracks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie Chest
 from NorthCollins, NY,  Sep 16, 2009

I love the look and the way they fit my decor! I would recommend this product putting them together was a bit time comsuming but worth every minute!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Easy!
 from Southern California,  Mar 29, 2008

When I saw this product online, I thought it looked lovely and was priced fairly. Then I received it in the mail. It took me over 6 hours to assemble...the instructions were very difficult to understand. The paper that covers the particle board is already coming off at the corners. I'm very unhappy with my purchase and should have read the reviews first! I could have bought an all wood chest for the same price! I wouldn't reccommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie Chest
 from Maryland,  Mar 9, 2008

This item is very nice and a great value for the money. I had some minor assembly problems because the drawer bottoms were not cut to specification. I called customer service and the problem was rectified immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Lingerie Chest
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 17, 2007

We were very happy with the swiftness in delivery. All pieces were there and fit together precisely once we could figure out the directions. The assembly instructions were lacking in actual wording and pictures had to be followed making it very confusing at times. There were a few places on the drawer corners where the finish was chipped off. This is a lot easier to touch up, than return. After the chest was finally standing, ready to fill, my daughters were proud of their hard work. It makes a nice addition to the room, looks like a fine piece of furniture, and holds a lot for its size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Washington state,  Jul 9, 2007

This chest was not the quality I expected from Overstock.com. It was hard to put together but worse, the quality of the finished product was disappointing. It looks cheap and the drawers are flimsy. I wouldn't recommend this item to anyone. The person who put it together has assembled many pieces of furniture and he had to reconfigure some of the parts so they would work,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top