Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dresser looks nice but flimsy
 from San Francisco,  Mar 6, 2012

Very flimsy drawsers and took whole day to put together. Would NOT recommend this to anyone. Looks great and maybe ok for soft toys. If you start putting clothes in the drawers may start to cave in. Very upset about the quality and returning the second one back to overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy drawsers and took whole day to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Flimsiness is something that did not come across. Seems strurdy on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hoping to be pleasantly suprised...
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 19, 2013

I was hoping to be pleasantly surprised, as I knew that there was a good chance I would feel as though I got what I paid for. Unfortunately, I got what I paid for. It took many hours to assemble, and once I opened the drawers, my heart sank. They're very very light and flimsy-feeling, and they're also surprisingly small. I was shocked when I pulled out the first drawer to find that it didn't extend very far. In retrospect, I wish I had paid more and gotten a more solid, larger and better quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers feel really flimsy when you open and close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea 6 drawer dresser
 from Fort Walton Beach,  May 1, 2013

This product is a lot better than the Maple one that I bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a cheap price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 19, 2013

This is a good dresser for a good price. It looks great and went together in under 2 hours by just my son. instructions are very easy to follow. This is not the best dresser out there. If you need something extremely sturdy and have the money upgrade to something else, but if you need something at a low price, this is for you. It isnt the most sturdy but it gets the job done as long as you take care of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good looking materials, however, it isn't the best materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? drawer sizes are smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry 6 Drawer Dresser
 from Tampa Bay Area,  Oct 4, 2012

Its a product that requires about 90 minutes to assemble. The directions are easy to follow and requires minimal tools. Overall a good value. however you get what you pay for if you looking for quality, then you'll have to spend more. Shipping/Receiving requires extra time I had to call as it was very slow to arrive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Resl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a shallow bureau as it states that its 24" Deep when actually its only 18"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Controvercial need to clarify depth of product its very narrow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRESSER 6 drawer
 from Hampton, Va,  Aug 15, 2012

dresser was very good, excellent in putting togather. All parts fit wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece
 from Sun City, AZ,  Feb 12, 2012

I was pleased with the look and finish of this dresser. The only down side is the quality of the drawer bottoms and drawer slides. The bottoms are pressed fiber board and the drawers are very light. I'm a little concerned with heavier items eventually warping the drawer bottoms. The instructions were easy to follow. A cordless drill will help the assembly go faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Ohio,  May 13, 2010

Around the edges of the drawers you can see where the paper didnt get cut it, has little "tabs" ( It sorta looks like that cabinet liner you know the sticky stuff only with a wood grain ) and when I tried to pull it off I ripped it, and now you can see the wood underneath it. It looks pretty ghetto.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 9, 2010

Looks nice. Assembly wasn't too bad. Drawers came out straighter than the matching nightstand. Not exactly high quality though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Dresser
 Dec 14, 2009

We just purchased a new house and needed an additional dresser to go with a bed set we already had. The color is ok - maybe slightly lighter then a cherry wood. This dresser does not appear to be real wood and after assembly the drawers get slightly stuck. Assembly was not bad, although it did take some time. Overall its OK for an additional piece to get us started.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Burlington, VT,  Sep 3, 2009

This is not a well crafted dresser - it is largely particle board and the "solid wood" parts (essentially the sides of the drawers) are so thin & light it may qualify as balsa wood. However it looks great, certainly looks like it costs far more than we paid, it comes with the child-safe drawers AND wall attachment. For our 2YO room its perfect! And if it gets beat up (I would imagine we can expect various stickers, markers, stray gummy bears) to get stuck in it over the years, so be it. It feels solid enough (although time will tell) so I'm hopeful that it will hold up over time. I think this is a very nice looking inexpensive piece of furniture that would be great for kids or maybe a guest room. I would not be so keen to use this myself as the drawers are actually quite shallow - while they hold plenty of little kid clothing items, an adult would find scant space to store larger things (pants, sweaters) in here. But its also wider than I expected from the picture so in all, its a decent size piece of furniture. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily assembled
 from Sarasota , Florida,  Sep 19, 2008

When I took it out of the boxes I thought it would be a 1/2 day job , but it only took a little under 2 hours. Use a power driver with clutch set at 50 % so you don't over tighten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!!!
 from Jamaica, NY,  May 5, 2008

This dresser is not worth a penny! It looks really nice on the internet, but when I got it I realized how cheap it is¿I made a mistake, I ordered without reading the reviews¿won¿t recommend it to anyone¿very¿very¿very cheap quality!...Besides, it took us almost 2 days to put it together¿and is too low¿not good at all!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with this product at all
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 25, 2008

I am not at all happy with this product. We had no problems assembling a five drawer chest of the same make but this one not as easy. We followed the directions to the letter but 2 of the drawers don't fit in the slots. Perhaps the holes were not drilled correctly? This will effect my decision to purchase these kind of products on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not recommend
 from Delaware,  Dec 26, 2007

The review on this dresser was misleading. It is a cheap piece of furniture. Not worth the aggravation of putting it together. Looks good, but wobbly and will probably fall apart in 6 months

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
six drawer "cherry" chest
 from Ct,  Dec 4, 2007

I bought this because it looked realy nice. However looks are deceiving. The corner of the drawer boxes are cheap looking. Its paper and it peels off and looks terrible. I would not recommend this to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great transition piece
 from Pacific Northwest,  Oct 7, 2007

We recently purchased this dresser as a "transition" dresser - what I mean is that there were several pieces of furniture I wanted to update, and the dresser (being down in our private bedroom) was at the bottom of the list. To my pleasant surprise, the piece looks beautiful - great value for the money. Keep in mind, it's not wood, which is why you're paying significantly less than other pieces, but it looks great, fulfills its function, and I actually found it quite easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Quality for the price
 from Door County, WI,  Jun 13, 2007

This dresser was just what we were looking for. There is some assembly but the instructions were good. We had one drawer pull that was bent but it was immediately replaced as we requested. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from maryland,  May 22, 2007

I did like the dresser that I ordered but there was a miscalulation in the numer of drawer slides that I should have received. I received 7 right slides and 5 left slides. There were also scratches on the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pricing and quality
 from washington state WA.,  May 31, 2014

I like the workman ship, and the quality of the product and of course the pricing....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought