Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
customer
 from Washington,  Jan 29, 2007

Poor quality. Appears to be covered with contact paper. Drawers don't fit correctly and the contact paper cover isn't even installed correctly. Would not recommend this line of furniture to my worst enemy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crap
 from Beverly, MA,  Aug 1, 2011

Have a in-law you don't care for? Give this as a gift!...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Purchase
 from MD,  Jun 28, 2007

Imagine my 11 year old daughter's dismay when she pulled open a drawer and one of the sliding mechanisms broke! This happened on the first day of use. I cannot express how disappointed I was in this purchase. I fear I will be very reluctant to purchase any furniture from this site in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the price
 from Phoenix, az,  Apr 29, 2007

I was disapointed in the quality of the dresser. Look's cheap, it is unstable. I won't buy any more furniture from overstock, it is too costly to send it back.I can get much better product's for about the same price locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing to say the least...
 from Kennesaw, Georgia,  Dec 11, 2012

Don't buy this product. You will need to drill new holes to line up the drawers properly. It is disappointing to think you have finally put the chest together just to realize the pre-drilling was done incorrectly for all the drawers. I have had this product for almost a month now and I still haven't gotten around to drilling new holes. The worst part is, I can't really ship it back since it's all the way together. I would have to to sit here and take it apart again and find a box big enough to ship it in. The only way to get it out of the original box is to rip the box apart. I am stuck with no choice but to drill new holes to get the drawers to line up correctly or to set this outside as trash and take the loss. This was the 2nd item I purchased from overstock.com. The first item went together well. I couldn't wait for this to arrive. At the end of the day, this was the worst purchase I have ever made online from any company and I do a lot of online purchasing. I was planning to buy a dining room table and chairs from Overstock but after this fiasco, I am done and will only look on this site for small things like sheets or towels. Clearly, they quality is lacking when it comes to items that require attention to detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay for a cheap drawer chest. I just wanted this for an extra bedroom so I wasn't looking to buy an expensive chest. I was however; expecting it to look decent when put together. I was wrong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was inaccurate. It said nothing about the drawers overlapping one another and not fitting in place correctly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart quickly
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 11, 2012

It took us about 2 hours to put it together, then the top was chipped so we had to wait for that to come in to complete it. The drawers stick very badly and you hear a clinging noise after about 3-4 months (because of the hinges on the side of the drawers coming loose). It's not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreser
 from cranston rhode island,  Aug 26, 2012

Very nice dresser and the shipping was great it got tovmy addresz in time t was going to get here from overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice dresser
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good desciption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all right ...
 from Hartville, MO,  Oct 6, 2011

It's all right ... I would give it a 3 out of 5. It's average.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from NY, NY,  Sep 26, 2011

My bedroom is a typical NYC bedroom so I purchased needed lots of drawers this def. did the job. I only had one problem that one of the pieces that came with it didn't fit right so I had to reorder it the customer service was really nice about it but it's still a pain to wait for it and have a single drawer laying around. With that said I love how it looks and I would def. buy it again. Putting it together was a bit of a pain and took me a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not exectly but still very very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's made well and last a while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from michigan,  Jun 18, 2011

i love the dresser, but it is smaller than i was hoping for. bought to match the bed and it is smaller than the dresser i was replacing. the drawers are small.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-drawer chest
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

Same as the nightstands I reviewed. One of the drawer fronts was damaged upon delivery so had to reorder that part. Next time I will go for better quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, it matches the nightstands I bought
  • How is the quality of the product? The same as the nightstands, cheap.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? They are described as modular. They are particle board covered with contact paper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 25, 2008

I really like the look of the chest of drawers. It was not hard to assemble and fits well in the part of the room that I had in mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from North Carolina,  May 20, 2010

My husband's biggest compliant was the instructions had the pieces labeled but the pieces were not labeled themselves. It took him like 4 hours to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is terrible
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 27, 2008

It took about 2 hours to put together and some of the screws didn't fit right. So this means that some of the drawers did not fit right. I can't afford another right now so I am putting up with it. Not the best idea I ever had

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD-LOOKING DRESSER.
 from LIBERTY,S.C.,  Nov 21, 2007

I LOVE THE APPEARANCE OF THIS PRODUCT,HOWEVER, THE ONLY PROBLEM I SEE WITH IT, IS ALL OF THE SCREWS, ETC. IT TAKES TO PUT IT TOGETHER... OTHER THAN THAT, I KNOW I WILL BE HAPPY TO SEE IT ASSEMBLED... ( THAT'S IF I LIVE LONG ENOUGH TO PUT IT TOGETHER).. ONLY KIDDING... IT IS VERY NICE... I ENJOY ALL OF THE PRODUCTS I PURCHASE FROM YOU AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DIS-SATISIFED... THANK YOU..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest
 from Atlanta,  Sep 10, 2007

I did not know that some assembly meant total assembly. Every screw and part has to be put together. I am not phsically able to do it and have to hire someone to complete.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry 5-drawer Chest
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 15, 2007

The item was good except it had three chips in it. One on top, one on the corner, and one on the drawer. The light color chip did not blend in with the cherry color. I used brown shoe polish so it's not as noticable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP!!!
 from TN,  Mar 26, 2007

Very disappointing! The corners of all of the drawers were peeling off. The knobs are the only nice thing about the enitre piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finished Product is beautiful!
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 10, 2007

I must say, this product came in what was thought to be many pieces, but I enjoyed putting it together(And this is coming from a young adult female, so if I did it so can you with patience). The finished product is beautiful. I expected just what I paid for. It's not top notch, but it does the job along with adding a touch of elegence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry 5 drawer chest
 from Duluth,MN,  Jun 24, 2014

Love it, easy to put together and very good looking

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dresser with 5 Drawers
Today $253.99
Compare $279.99
Save 9%
(4)
Chelsea Cherry 6-drawer Dresser
Today $230.99
Compare $251.99
Save 8%
(33)
Montego Maple 5-drawer Chest
Today $190.99
Compare $234.09
Save 18%
(31)
Back to top