Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap plastic "wood"
 from Georgia,  Jul 20, 2007

Nice styling but the "wood" on this chest is contact paper. I was REALLY dissapointed when I received it and even more after I put it together as it looks really cheap....like a stand you bought on a yard sale and covered with wood looking contact paper. I would NOT buy this item again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Hoped For
 from LV, NV,  Jan 14, 2007

I wasn't expecting a quality and well finished piece for DIY furniture - particularly at this price point - but I was expecting something that would give the illusion of quality. Not so. The drawers do not line up correctly so of course they don't close properly. The directions were incomplete. If I wanted to solve a puzzle I would have bought one! We ordered two of these nightstands...one at a time. I was too hasty in ordering the second one having not waited until final assembly of the first. Possibly the second one will come together easier and and have a more finished apearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product it's ok
 from South Plainfield, NJ,  Oct 1, 2007

I got 2 of this night stands, to match my dresser, i was quite dissaponted with the quality, i knew it wasn't real wood, is laminated but they did a bad job with the lamination. I would say it's too expensive for the quality you get

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Finish
 from Chicago,  Jun 25, 2008

The finish on these is bad. there were several white patches showing through the brown finish. the finish on the sides and drawers is easily scratched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Screws
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 1, 2008

Like this nightstand alright, but it was missing 2 vital screws so we had to make a 15 mile drive on a busy Saturday afternoon to a screw specialty shop to get the 2 screws that were missing. This thing is not easy to put together, the directions are crazy, (but then again, my husband is NOT handy... when we first got together, I had to beg him for a power drill and finally had to go buy my own.) Overall, this night stand works fine for what it was intended, although the drawers are a little "sticky" when you pull them out, but then again, that could be my husbands shoddy workmanship. : ) It also looks wider in the photo on overstock than what it actually is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TesVov
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 2, 2007

Chelsea Cherry 2-drawer & Open Cubbie Nightstand is not a very good product because the wooden finish is really a lamination on top of plastic and the assembly is very lengthy and the finished product is of very poor quality even for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California,  Jul 13, 2011

Very happy with my purchase. Was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to bedroom
 from Dayton,OH,  Mar 13, 2009

I bought two of the nightstands for my childrens' room, I purchased them to go with a cherry wood headboard, even though they were not same company the color was a great match. Plus they were larger than I though they would be. looks very nice, would recommend if you looking for an inexpensive piece of furniture that looks nice and appears to be sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this nightstand
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 14, 2007

Although it comes in lots of small pieces, once we got it together, we loved it. It's sturdy and beautiful. Screw caps were included to cover the outside screws and thereby hiding them. I plan to buy another one. Great value for the dollar if you do any comparison shopping at all. There were no nicks, scratches or blemishes. A beautiful finished product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent enough for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 5, 2007

these aren't as nice as what you might find in an upper end furniture store but they are decent for pre-fab furniture. I did not have any trouble putting these together, although it did take me a couple of hours. A power screw driver is highly recommended. If you don't like projects like this, pay for something already pre-assembled -- but you're going to spend twice as much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly required
 from billerica, ma,  May 22, 2007

the instructions were very detailed but each nightstand took me about 2 hours to assemble. The laminated wood appearance seems to be easily damaged. Think twice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice nightstand.
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

Very nice Nightstand. fit and finish very good.t, easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality matches price
 from North East, MD,  Jun 17, 2013

I ordered two of these for the guest room. The price (with the coupon), made them in line with any other piece of pre-fab furniture. No way would this be worth the MSRP, not that it would ever be sold at that price. I have to put this construction a few notches down due to two things. 1st, the exposed side screws drop this down to the 'walmart/kmart/target' grade of furniture. Nothing makes a piece of furniture look cheat than covered screws. They should have spent a little more money and used the hidden quarter turn screw attachments like they used in the top (Like *** does). I was very disappointed in this, and looking back at the web site pics you DO see them, but they are not obvious in the pictures but are in person). The only other thing is the flimsiness of the drawers. The side panels are super light (like thick balsa wood), and if you tighten things too tight they start to split. Plus the cheesy piece of cardboard for the bottom, it's not even laminated so it truly looks and feels like cardboard. On a positive note, they do look good, i have no issues with the 'laminate' finish, it's what we paid for and it looks good and the height and color is perfect for my bedroom. I also felt that the installation/instructions were perfectly clear and I had NO issues. When I assembled the 2nd one I didn't even need to read them. I was short no hardware, there was extra actually, extra nails and most importantly, extra screw caps to hid the hideous side panel screws! For the price (***) I think they are a bargain mainly for the 28" height, which is hard to find in a nightstand, but no, it's not solid wood, so don't let the listed MSRP fool you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little light on the drawers, frame and top are fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from Merced Ca.,  Jun 9, 2013

put it together myself and im 60years old anyone can do it if i can all parts were there \made really well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Again, very easy to put together. Nice piece. Very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Vermont,  Mar 20, 2013

Bought a platform bed that sits rather high from a bedsore and they didn't have any nightstands to go with it. I started searching Ostock for something close and found a perfect match. Height is excellent for my bed, color is identical, easy assembly, excellent quality. Price was considerably less than anything the stores had to offer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful nightstand - perfect height
 from Adairsville, GA,  Feb 7, 2013

Wonderful product - would purchase again It is a great nightstand. Price is good. Perfect height for my bed with plenty of room for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid product and a great value.
 from Washington DC,  Jan 30, 2013

Took a bit of work to assemble but the finished product is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This nightstand is is beautiful!!
 from RI,  Dec 18, 2012

Was just what I expected, was shipped on time and the craftmanship of the product is awesome!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer for my bedroom
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 28, 2012

I like it and am going to buy one more. Came on time and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Monterey Two-drawer Nightstand
Today $87.99
Compare $165.00
Save 47%
(22)
Back to top