Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this nightstand really looks nice.
 from new hampshire,  Oct 23, 2012

It's not wood, but it looks like it! I'm very happy with this nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly made, drawer works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from SFO-SJ bay area,  Jun 27, 2012

We first received a damaged product and overstock.com's customer service was phenomenal. The entire transaction including replacement of the product was SMOOTH! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, very representative of the real product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Stand
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 6, 2012

I like this little night stand. It was easy to assemble, even with my 2" long fingernails. Directions are clear and have an online video for a backup (I didn't need it). Once assembled, it seems quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for a u-build-it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 25, 2011

Beautiful addition to my bedroom! Great quality, easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 14, 2010

These tables look nice, but check the dimensions before you order. Was suprised at how small they are. It works for our guest room, but maybe not for a room you use more often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look elsewhere
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 4, 2013

Cheap paperboard covered with photo paper. Color much darker than shown online. Instructions pretty sad. If you have not assembled furniture before, good luck. Pieces not marked (eg: C-1, C-2, etc.). Overall, a very cheap piece. The slightest ding will break the "wallpaper" that covers the paperboard. I should have gone to *** and gotten better quality for the money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Connecticut,  Jan 29, 2013

I actually love this nightstand. It looks great and it matches the chest I ordered with it perfectly. I did not like that it came in pieces and I had to put it all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I actually thought it was a different color until I received it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the product and it's quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow to assemble
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 7, 2012

We love the furniture but it was very slow to assemble. After assembly it looks great and appears to be good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good quality cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but very slow to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

For the price I guess it is alright. I would rather have had something made of real wood. I'll see how these hold up. Next time I will look for better quality. I may still shop at Overstock but pay more attention to the description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? it appears to be particle board covered with contact paper. not good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? it described it as modular, I believe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 from NYC,  May 31, 2009

unlike usual Overstock products this one has shoddy workmanship and is made of inferior materials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 4, 2009

This was time consuming to put together and not quite the color I expected but a good value for the very low price. I'm having a hard time opening and closing the bottom drawer, and I'm sure I followed all assembly directions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice stand
 from Maryland,  Mar 20, 2009

I had a problem putting this together but then I have problems wrapping holiday presents. Took me a few days of on and off again attempts but very satisfying efforts that I could do it. Grandson loves it. I am looking at matching full size headboard to go with and hope I can get it in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from NH,  Dec 11, 2008

OK product, finish is darker than it appears in the photo. Good quality, a bit difficult to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice.
 from nashville, nc,  Jan 15, 2008

Piece looks nice but smaller than I like. Time consuming putting it together. It is a nice piece, just wish it was larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badly Scuffed
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2007

Not bad for the price, not worth sending back, but back was badly scuffed and chipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much work
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 23, 2007

This nightstand has a great finished appearance. It took way too long to assemble, though, for the price. I have seen pre-assembled nightstands for the same price, and a lot less work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PICTURE misleading
 from Buffalo NY,  Aug 23, 2007

The picture was lovely but the quality was certainly less than the price would reflect. I could have found a local company that would have put it together for the amount with comparable quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service
 from Philadelphia area PA,  Jul 28, 2007

two bags of screws were missing but they give you a website & e-mail address if anything has not been included & then ship it out UPS, this took a few extra days but was worth it, everyting fit together well and looks great .. so far

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry Nightstand
 from Duluth,MN,  Jun 24, 2014

Love it! color is beautiful, easy to put together, great instructions!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5pc chelsea cherry bedroom set
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jun 19, 2014

CAUTION: do not waste your money on this bedroom set. It's a piece of shit 2ply flake board cheap material which comes in a bunch of pieces you must assemble and that is if you are fortunate enough to receive all the hardware and instruction manual. We receive 5 pieces and the first box we opened it was missing both hardware and instruction manual, the 2nd box was missing hardware, 3rd box was missing instruction manual and 1/2 the hardware. 4th box was missing pieces they were labeled abc missing de and received fgh my husband was so frustrated that he called overstock.com and asked them to return this piece of crap furniture and we will purchase better quality furniture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Monterey Two-drawer Nightstand
Today $87.99
Compare $124.38
Save 29%
(22)
Chelsea Cherry 6-drawer Dresser
Today $230.99
Compare $251.99
Save 8%
(33)
Back to top