Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Grill!
 from Sunny South Florida,  Aug 24, 2010

I spent a lot of time looking in stores and on line for a stovetop grill. This one at O was not only a terrific price but excellent shipping charges. Here's what I love about it. It's heavy, it sits perfectly flat on my ceramic stovetop, and the manufacturer's user guide specifically makes a point about it being perfect for ceramic stovetops which I was thrilled to read because so many of them out there specifically say not to use the product on ceramic. The grill lines are deep and allow the juices and/or grease to separate from the food. It's big! 20 x 12. It uses up the entire front and back burners, or you can set it across to use the two front burners. It will do several pieces of meat, chicken or salmon, or use half the grill for vegetables. I'm really happy with it. Follow the instructions for seasoning it first and using the appropriate utensils on it, and not putting the heat too high when cooking, and you'll be really happy you bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Well made, chip proof. Heavy but that is a desirable quality in this grilling pan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice heavy pan
 May 16, 2015

A total pain to clean, so I don't use it as much as I would, but very heavy and nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected!
 from Indiana,  Jun 24, 2013

I was worried about this because so many pans do not work well on the glass cook tops and tend to leave residue etc. This works very well, conducts the heat very well and does not leave any kind of residue behind on my cook top. The teflon is very thick coating and does a great job of minimizing stick, and making clean up easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made; high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice grill pan, easy to clean
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

I opted to buy this pan instead of the grill that fits my stove and comes from the stove's manufacturer. This grill pan was 1/3 the cost of the other grill pan I was considering. We use this pan about once a week, and it's worked great, cooks evenly, and is easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality pan.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice grill
 from West Covina, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

Wonderful grill, excelent quality; very havy and well made. The down part for me, is that it is a deep grill, and to clean up is hard for an every day grill. I am carefull with my stuff, so I clean carefully to not destroy the top coat, but it takes a bit of time to do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from LaGrange, MI,  Jan 14, 2013

This works exactly as described. It gets VERY, read the instructions very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Goood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE.......
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

WHAT A FABULOUS GRILL PAN, I WAS TIRED OF BUYING ELECTRIC GRILL PANS THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AFTER A YEAR. THIS THING IS OFF THE CHAIN AS FAR AS GETTING HOT AND GRILLING SOME FLANK STEAKS. EXCELLENT GRILL MARKS AND CHAR AND BY THE WAY, BE PREPARED FOR A LOT OF SMOKE IF YOU LIKE TRUE GRILL MARKS AND FLAVOR, CAUSE IT DOES GRILL!.. I'M PLANNING ON TAKING THIS OUTSIDE IN MY SCREEN ROOM AND GRILLING OUT THERE, SO I DON'T SMOKE UP THE HOUSE - JUST FOR YOU TO KNOW. CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT NOW.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ON THE MONEY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as promised
 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2012

I just cooked on this grill for the first time and I was pleasantly surprised how tender and juicy the meat came out. I marinated center cut pork chops for an hour then threw them on the grill and had achieved great grill lines with no sticking. Wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color to spice up my kitchen collection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Miami FL,  Jun 6, 2012

This is the 3rd grill pan we have bought, and it is easily the best. It heats evenly and compared to our previous two, this non-stick actually works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's too heavy
 from madison, fl,  May 23, 2012

I like it but it's so heavy & no fun to clean. It does cook a steak pretty darn good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Southern Wisconsin,  Dec 20, 2011

great item. very sturdy, holds up well to use. i've had it about 3 months now and it is still looks new

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Palmdale, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

The quality is outstanding for the money. I have a pan that I paid much more for and this one is better by leaps and bounds. We use it ALL the time and really love it. You should get one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

Love this grill pan... i would def recommend it... easy to clean too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Sunny Bay Area, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

This was a gift for my husband who is the chef in our family. The quality is terrific. It's easy to clean as well. Working out great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great pan! My husband loves it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gril pan
 from Broomfield, Colorado,  Sep 6, 2011

I've been wanting a grill pan for a long time but hesitated to purchase one because I had a smooth cooktop range. When we moved to our new home with a gas range, I decided to take the plunge. The pan was a bit larger than I expected, but was true to the measurements. At first I thought I should have purchased a smaller one (one burner) with a handle, but I quickly was convinced that the bigger one was a great investment. We cooked two large chicken breasts and filled the rest of the grill with zucchini and summer squash and we had a delicious meal. The grill is heavy and easy to clean up with soapy water and a mild brush. My husband LOVES it...which means he's doing some of the cooking. That part was free ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This pan is orangy-red and is consistent with the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Its heavy and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Double Grill
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 28, 2011

I really enjoy this grill and the only complaint I have is, that it is a bit difficult to get the burnt on grease/residues off the bottom of the pan. Other than that, it works almost as well as my smaller cast iron pan grill. Definitely would recommend this.

  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Was just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for city people without outdoor optio
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

I'm really happy with how this grill cooks and defrosts food. The defrosting part was a surprise and works pretty well. It's easy to clean and is a healthy option for preparing food. It's my new favorite way to prepare fish. Asparagus on the grill was excellent too. Clean up is pretty easy. You have to keep on a low-medium low heat to prevent smoking. I live in a tiny studio apartment so the whole place can get smoked out if using too high of heat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grille is exactly what we wanted and works great.
 from Pompano Beach, Fl,  May 10, 2011

We have cooked steaks, burgers, hot dogs, many veggies and chicken thighs and breasts on this two burner stove top grill with excellent results. The cooking time takes some getting use to but the results are great. Seems easy to clean but we keep it well oiled. Does smoke a little bit but that is to be expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase in years
 from Albuquerque, N,  Nov 8, 2010

I had been searching for the right stovetop grill for a long time. Either they were way too heavy or flimsy. I did order one elsewhere and returned it after one use, I was unable to get it clean. My husband and I are eating alot more healthy and this is the thing to do it. I can cook a whole meal on it at one time and I rarely go a day without using it. Meat, chicken an fish, vegetables, fruit even mushrooms are great on it. Clean up is very easy and I do not like to dwell on it you know, but really it is very simple. Since this is a large size it fit over the burners as it should, The size is perfect for me and is easy to handle, but you know the quality is there. They tell you not to use the highest heat and I found that out when the fire alarm went off. Really that is the only time and normally there is NOT smoke in the air. The food is GREAT. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought