Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheetah Crest Chair
 from Riley, MI,  Feb 4, 2010

I had looked at this chair for a couple of months before purchasing, It was between the cheetah and the zebra chair. I believe I would have liked the "pow" of the zebra chair, however the cheetah chair is safe. Sassy but not overbearing. Traditional style chair, but a plesant retro twist with the fabric color. It is subtle, which I usually gravitate toward. The print is small so easy to add to any of my rooms if I decide to take out of the corner of the family room and move to a different room. It is versatile enough to use as additional seating, extra table for the Dining Room, or as an accent piece to liven up a corner. Definatley buy this item. This is an excellent piece for the price. Most people spot it as soon as they enter the room. It was fairly easy to assemble with no hardward pieces missing. Just take your time lining up and gently screwing together. Thank you O.com for this wonderful addition to my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheetah chair good quality EXCEPT.......
 from Carle Place, NY,  Mar 8, 2012

I wish they didn't remove reviews that do not RAVE. about the product. My first review was removed, most likely because I stated the fabric was of very poor quality. The chairs themselves were of good quality....the fabric WAS NOT. Chairs are NOT comfortable....hard, no spring to the cushion....crunchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs came sooner than expected, which was a good thing. The chairs are nicely made however, the fabric was poor quality. I wrote a review stating this, however, it was removed. I guess they ony keep reviews that state the item is great. I love the chairs...just needed to use a better quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the fabric used
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this cheetah chair
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2012

Did I say that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this chair? It was relatively easy to put together. The last step was placing the cushion in the chair, and it took a little squeezing to get it in there right. I'm using it as my office chair. I previously purchased a tommy-bahama-looking writing desk and table, and wanted a chair that made me feel special. When I saw this chair on Overstock, I knew I had to have it. I searched the internet for similar chairs, and Overstock had the best price. The chair is amazing, and it was exactly what I needed to add the finishing touch to my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate To Order This
 from Martinez, CA.,  Nov 15, 2011

I am very pleased with the appearance and the quality of this chair. I have received many compliments from friends who have visited my home since it arrived. They couldn't believe the price or that it came in a box. Assembling the chair was fairly easy except that I thought the directions indicated that the cushion be added last and it wouldn't fit so I started over. The chair is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for nearly any decor.
 from Roswell, Georgia,  Nov 9, 2011

I was sold on ordering these after reading the many positive reviews by previous buyers. They fully met expectations and my neighbor immediately decided to purchase a pair for her home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exactly as expected, just a great value for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Feb 22, 2011

We are very satisfied with the Cheetah chairs we ordered. They are very rich looking and fit really nicely into our "Safari" room. The only negative I would have is that they are a little hard to sit on. They arrived with no defects/scratches and my husband had no trouble assembling them. We would use your company to order again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 20, 2011

These chairs are FABULOUS!! They may be the best buy on overstock; they're THAT good!! Really great quality and size, look very high end and would be suitable in any room. They were easy(ish) to assemble, only took half an hour. I think they would make amazing dining room chairs if your table were large enough but they are perfect as accent chairs anywhere. I've bought two for spare bedrooms but think I'm going to grab a couple more while they're in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2010

It adds a nice pop to a room, while still being sort of neutral. It was pretty easy to put together. A great deal! Everyone's complimented me on it and thinks it was more expensive than it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheetah chair
 from Hollywood, FL,  Aug 14, 2010

The chair came in very good condition and very promptly, however, the directions could be improved a little. That is my only suggestion. When you are attaching the chair, attach the middle screw first. The arm rests need to be attached onto the back of the chair first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tricky
 from NewYork,  Sep 4, 2009

A good looking chair. The front leg-arm assembly can be difficult to bolt on. Tip: fasten the arm loosely first, contrary to the instructions, to steady it, and lay the chair on its side, so you are screwing bolts in downward. Chair was wobbly when assembled so I made a thin cork lifter for one leg. Now it is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2009

I bought a pair of these chairs, and love them. They're easy to assemble, comfortable to sit in, and look great. A hair brush is all it takes to clean the cat hair off of the fabric, and they look good as new again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheetah Chair
 from Mesquite, TX,  Jul 16, 2009

Words cannot express how beautiful this chair looked when I took it out of the box. I was impressed with the rich dark wood and the rich colors of the Cheetah pattern on the chair. Easy to assemble and highlights any room. Already have gotten compliments on it. I am very satisfied and ecstatic that I received such a bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from Lakeway, TX,  Jul 9, 2009

we just received the chair today and i love it. it was super easy to assemble. it looks great as an accent to our living room. it is comfortable. the picture on the site does not do it justice, the colors are very rich and lovely. i love it so much i just ordered a 2nd one to go beside it. i feel this is a great bargain for a well made, quality piece. you can not beat the price. what a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice firm comfortable chair
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Apr 28, 2014

very pleased with this classy stylish chair i ordered a few and enjoy them large seating capacity

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy and comfortable armchair
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2014

I love this cheetah print armchair and color of wood. It does not take up much space since I live in a NYC apartment with limited living room space. Easy setup. And I love the cheetah print. Have been looking for a chair like this since I am into leopard/cheetah prints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair sturdy love the look!
 from ok.,  Oct 2, 2013

I love it I have a African style bedroom with desk and its perfect! If I was in a store couldn't ask for anything that would look as nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mississippi,  Aug 20, 2013

This chair was a gift to my sister and she loves it. She said it is very comfortable and made of quality materials. This chair was easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit together properly.
 from Oregon,  Jun 19, 2013

I was so disappointed. I love the color and style but we just couldn't make the cushion fit in the frame and had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The upholstry color is great and the wood finish is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay except for the seat cushion fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable dining room chair!
 from Houston,  Apr 15, 2013

I bought one of these chairs for a corner in my living room, then decided I wanted another so that I could put one at each end of my dining table. It really updated the beautiful dining furniture which belonged to my grandparents! The chairs have been a real hit with friends over for dinner or a mah jongg game-quite comfortable. One caveat: the last page of the instructions should have been the first (it is called #4), so read that before you start on #1. My first chair was a mess to put together because I started on #1, but the second went together easily. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Florida,  Dec 15, 2012

Easy to assemble, good looking. The basic design in excellent. Seat back also upholstered. I'm using it as a desk chair. Fabric not the most expensive, but looks good. This may have been one of the best deals I've gotten on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than $130 would normally get you
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top