Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 from Ames, IA,  Dec 22, 2010

nice price and easy to install \ everything you need to get it started

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ignore the instructions!
 from California,  Oct 31, 2009

Overall it's a nice-looking product that I think will last as long as we need it. Be aware that while the description says it's brass -- several parts of it are plastic, including the sprayer and the entire assembly of the soap dispenser, and the little collars that go over the holes in the sink are also plastic. Aside from that, the problems aren't with the faucet itself, but with the description (not totally accurate) and the instructions. Short version -- don't try to install this yourself unless you already know how to do it, because the instructions are useless! It's almost like they skipped steps. The list of tools includes a basin wrench, which we went out and bought and then found impossible to use, because there's just NO room to get it into the space where we needed it. It says to get teflon tape, but never says what to do with it (except in one instance where it says NOT to use it). Also, the box contained two large brass nuts and gaskets that didn't appear anywhere in the instructions ... Where are THOSE supposed to go? There was also another plastic bag with a small hex wrench and screw, also missing from the instructions and with no obvious use. Luckily I already knew how to install a faucet, but for a novice the instructions would be bewildering. One other thing -- this probably won't work with every kind of sink. We installed it on our cheap old stainless steel sink, and had to improvise some shims under the main spigot part in order to get it bolted in tight enough. On a heavier ceramic sink this probably wouldn't be a problem but the stainless is too thin, and there were no washers in the box to adjust the fit. Also, we realized after installing it that the stainless is too flexible for this kind of faucet, where each piece goes directly into the sink without a wide collar over all the holes to stabilize them. The metal of the sink flexes a LOT when you move the faucet around. We'll live with it for now, as we intend to replace the entire sink within the next year or so. But wish we'd realized it was not really designed to go with the sink we wanted to install it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chatham Satin Nickel Kitchen Faucet
 from Redding, CA.,  Jul 11, 2008

The faucet set is more than satisfactory. I had it installed in my laundry room remodel and it looks great and functions well. All products I have ordered for my house remodel have surpassed expections.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother installing the soap dispenser
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

Installed fine, looks good, not the sturdiest but it was under $XXX so can't complain there. Soap dispenser immediately stopped functioning (spring will not release so its constantly in the depressed position). Contacted overstock, after about two weeks of back and forth, in which time they blamed their warehouse (not my problem if your warehouse isn't communicating), they agreed to send another. Installed the second one, withing 24 hours it also had the same issue. So, bottom line, if you don't want the soap dispenser this is a fine product, but the dispenser is completely useless and designed terribly. I will be going to ****** to look for a replacement. Also, the finish of the sprayer doesn't match the finish of the faucet or handle. It's not a huge difference but it's enough that you notice if you look at it longer than a passing glance.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Stars and Beyond
 from Silverton, OR,  Jan 4, 2012

No doubt about it - this is one of the best buys we got on Overstock while building our house. We were considering multiple faucets at our local showroom in the range of $400+ and decided to take a chance on this one based on reviews. We were not disappointed and LOVE the faucet and the sprayer. My plumber literally did not believe the deal we got on it. The faucet is well finished and easy to use. The sprayer is honestly the most solid and heavy duty sprayer I've ever seen. It has strong streams of water, feels substantial and is quite attractive. We paired this with the Ticor sink from Overstock and love it! We love our Overstock house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thorough and Complete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome faucet
 from Northwest Florida,  Aug 30, 2011

I was a bit worried after I ordered this faucet because of one of the other reviews. I have to say that my worries were completely unfounded. I received the faucet in about four days. The instructions, though fairly simple, were sufficient to install the faucet myself. I did run into a problem removing the old faucet and ended up taking out the sink instead. The sink and the plumbing underneath needed to be cleaned thorougly anyway. with the sink clean and dry, it was quite easy to install the faucet, sprayer, soap dispenser, and lever. I used plumber's teflon tape for the connections except the hose sprayer and some plumber's putty to reinstall the sink drain. I think it took my husband and I about 90 minutes from start to finish. I simply love the modern styling of my new faucet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's simply beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like the quality is great. So far, it's been working like a charm. I've already had two compliments on the faucet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely faucet - for an in-sink insallation
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 30, 2010

I was very pleased with the quality and appearance of this faucet. Unfortunately, due to a last-minute change in plans, I was not able to install it. The faucet is unsuitable for counter-mount installations - it could not be installed through 1.5 inches of butcher block. Nonetheless, on all other counts, highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chatham Nickel Kitchen Faucet
 from Biloxi, MS.,  Jul 6, 2010

My wife and I picked out this set. We love the features, appearance and the soap dispenser. This set was purchased to be installed in our kitchen remodeling project. Our home was severely damaged during Hurricane Katrina and it has been a long and slow process rebuilding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet...
 Dec 15, 2009

I installed this faucet to replace one that was just awful. Works great. Assembly, though, was a headache. The handle has a different installation than most faucets I've installed personally. That was probably the only thing I really didn't like about it.The sprayer is ok, but it didn't have the strength I was hoping for. Works great, nonetheless.Other than the installation, overall this is a great product. Recommended if you're in the market for one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 4, 2009

Both the product and service was excellent !!!Looks much better than picture.Will definitely continuing ordering from Over Stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from ny, ny,  May 9, 2009

it looks great and i had also bought a sink from overstock which both look great in my new kitchen. Very happy that i found out about overstock when i was redoing my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chatham Faucet
 from Cold Spring NY,  Apr 25, 2009

Very pleased with the quality and apperance. Intallation was faily easy. The dish soap dispencer has been a nice addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comment
 from CT,  Mar 5, 2009

The product description should have been a little more accurate. I have a granite counter top,and this faucet is for a non granite standard counter. The length of the pieces do not extend far enough to secure to my counter. I contacted Kingston Brass, and they are going to help me fix this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top