Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 225 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Queens, New York,  Nov 21, 2010

I purchased the set of bar stools approximately three weeks ago. The stools were delivered on time and the assembly took about 30 minutes for both stools. I have received numerous compliments on the stools which are also very sturdy and the seats are very cushy. The color of the stools are gray with black hints as shown in the design photographs on the website. The purchase price was excellent compared to other stores and websites. I would recomend this product to anyone looking for a great pair of barstools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Florida,  Apr 11, 2012

Have been looking at several places to get chairs for the breakfast bar ~ but could not see paying the prices for one stool, so I came to Overstock! Again ~ Overstock did not let me down, the stools are sturdy, did not take long to put together, and are nice looking in front the of breakfast bar. By the way, cannot take away from the shipping price, other places over charge ~ NOT Overstock they are on the customers side. Thanks again Overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the stools
 Nov 23, 2010

Once I figured out how to attach the back to the seat on the first one, it was smooth sailing. Good quality seat material and sturdy frame. I am happy with them and glad I purchased them. I have been looking in stores and these are a good price and better quality than ones I could afford in department/furniture store. My only negative is that of many items that need to be assembled--why must it be an Allan wrench, what ever happened to screw drivers. The Allan wrenches are small and if not careful can strip the screw, and it is hard on my hands to assemble this many screws/botls with this type of tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bar stools
 from Chardon, Ohio,  Oct 20, 2010

They look great in my kitchen counter. they are elegant and sturdy!! Great color too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4mothers
 from ny,  Oct 25, 2011

read other reviews before purchase but this style in the stores the weight varied so was not sure ordered two first and then an additional two because they were solid as i was hoping they have a lower back height so not bulky

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good visual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 4, 2012

Unfortunately, all the parts were not included in the boxes & we had to wait until they were mailed to us. Once we received them the stools were easy to put together and they are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was difficult to determine the real color from the site picture. However, the color worked out for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was difficult to determine the real colors in the tweed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these - 2 years later.
 from Benton , KY,  Nov 26, 2012

we ordered these chairs ( 2 sets of 2 chairs) 2 years ago and I LOVE them still. They are heavyweight and durable. Several of my guests have commented on how 'quality' these chairs feel compared to their own. The only item I might recommend is to use some 'loc tite' on the screws as you assemble the chairs. We have had a few screws loosen up on us. But that is the only thing that has happened after two years of daily use ( I work from home 4 days a week and I set up my computer at the bar). They are the favorite seat for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, durable chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are very sturdy
 from Brownstown, Mi.,  Sep 30, 2012

Purchased these stools for our Bar in Basement. Looks very nice. Had no problem with delivery or stools. Paint job could have been a little better. Had no problem putting these stools together. Have been ordering from Overstock and have never had a problem. I go by reviews before I purchase anything, these reviews really help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Excellent Excellent
 from God's Country (Virginia),  Nov 14, 2011

I bought these stools to replace an earlier overstock purchase. This time I was not disappointed. These bar stools may very well be the best item(s) that I have gotten from 'O' to date. After unpacking and a brief inventory, a cup of coffee and 30 minutes per bar chair later, the items were completely assembled. I originally planned to change the chair's cover, but I'm not sure if I will. Although a bit firm, I actually like the glen plaid seat covers. The stool's floor protectors seem to slide on my hardwood floor, but that is an easy fix. Oh yeah, what a great price. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, excellent price
 from McDonough GA,  Nov 10, 2011

These are quality stools at a great price; I did a lot of shopping around in both storefront and on other websites, but finally settled on these based on the descriptions, reviews and satisfaction rate by previous purchasers, and price. They are not difficult to assemble, just one part is not intuitive and you'll just need to twist the frame. In fact, my husband spent about an hour trying to get through that part of the assembly and I sat down and looked at it and figured it out in about 10 minutes. I would purchase these again. These barstools were my first test run with the overstock products and they passed with flying colors, as I am now addicted to shopping overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect; zoom in on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from NOLA,  Aug 25, 2011

We purchased six of these chairs because the first two met our expectations. I guess for the great price, our expectations were exceeded. We were missing a few small parts on the second shipment but the company shipped them to us within a month of our request.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Swivel is smooth; chair is sturdy; cushions are firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissaointed but still good
 from metro detoit, mi,  Aug 25, 2014

Eh... the quality overall is pretty good I was just a little disappointed when I seen it put together. The back looks goofy; it's short compared to how high the seats are. They're also kind of uncomfortable to sit on. if I'd have seen them in person first I probably wouldn't have purchased..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

These are very sturdy and nice looking bar stools. The only drawback is the back support on the stool is not very comfortable if you lay back. I would have given this product 5 stars if it weren't for that. For the price and quality of material, these are the best I've seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric looks blue in the pictures. The actual color is black and beige.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools!
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

Great Bar Stools! Awesome Price for the set! Received many compliments. My husband assembled these two stools in less than an hour. I highly recommend. Tip: Don't tighten anything until you are sure you have it assembled to pefection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the chairs were grey, the color works though (looks more tanish and black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jay jay
 Feb 24, 2015

Best ever put together easy. Beautiful and excellent quality. Many many compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are wonderful! They are not real easy to put together, really need 2 people to do it, but the end product is well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Jan 7, 2015

Great quality, Great price! We have 4 and love them. Heavy, but not too heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 23, 2014

Great product. Very sturdy and well designed. They did take a while to put together but very happy with how they function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 17, 2014

My daughter uses these stools everyday to do homework, eat, and watch movies, and on the weekends she uses them all day long (when she is not outside) she is 60Lbs and has had zero problem with these stools. My husband who is 230Lbs and 6ft tall also uses these stool without problems, so they are fairly sturdy. They look nice with my bar and look exactly as pictured. They are comfortable for stools so no one has complained of body aches after sitting in them all day. I got the product for $145 dollars total so $72.50 per chair at that price I consider them a deal, are they worth the current $199 listed, sure but I would not pay too much more unless you really like the style. Bottom line they are sturdy and look nice (we have used them several hours a day for over 7 months).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 225 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought