Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Crown Point, Indiana,  Apr 8, 2011

These bar stools are a very good quality and comfortable to use. They were easy to put together. After we ordered the first set and saw the quality, we ordered two more stools. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made!
 from Seattle,  Feb 20, 2012

I've been looking for bar stools both locally and online for some time. They have been so expensive for what I want. To find these on Overstock.com was amazing. They are beautiful! Easy to assemble (my son did it), all pieces are clearly marked and it took very little time as the directions are good. We've had many compliments on them, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy enough to be stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!!
 from Louisiana,  Apr 21, 2011

I bought these chairs to go around my kitchen island. They are beautiful! my husband took about an hour to put both chairs together and everyone loves them!! i will buy two more soon!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Northern, Ca,  Sep 20, 2012

I didn't realize when I bought them that they look like stools that belong in an outdoor setting. They're a little ice cream parloresque. They serve a purpose now but I will replace them in the future. Also, the back of the stool is a little short for me but good for the kiddos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHASE 24 INCH SWIVEL COUNTER STOOLS (SET OF 2)
 from kernersville, nc,  Apr 18, 2011

THESE STOOLS ARE GREAT QUALITY....JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meet expectation
 from florida,  Apr 9, 2011

i was very pleased with my selection my only problem like some others is that the back rest is too low a little higher it would be perfect for me there was no problem putting it together once i figured out how to connect the seat to the swivel thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase 24-inch bar stools
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 9, 2013

We purchased 2 2-packs of the 30-inch bar height for the kitchen island and 1 2-pack of the 24-inch height to use elsewhere. We decided to make the island counter height instead of bar height, so we returned the 4 30-inch bar height stools and ordered 4 more in the 24-inch counter height. Overstock e-mailed me 2 free shipping return labels since I was reordering the others. My refund came quickly. I love the design of these stools, and the black goes with other black accents in the kitchen. They are very sturdy (had to support 200+ lbs. in our house) and the cushion is thick and firm, so should hold up well. The only reason for the "good" instead of "excellent" for quality has more to do with "quality control." The backrests have a specific location where they are attached to the seats, so on some of them, the fabric pattern ran at an angle (more diagonal) rather than straight across. Since the stools I reordered arrived before I boxed up the ones to return, I "solved" this problem by switching out a few of the cushions from my first order with those from the second order. The black and tan woven fabric looks more gray from a distance, so I might just recover them in a different fabric, which should be easy enough. Love the barstools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These counter stools are nice.
 from Idaho,  Feb 23, 2013

We're very happy with the two stools. They look nice in our kitchen and are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear to be well built. Very heavy. Seat cushion is a little hard, but might soften with use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good. Seat cushion is more grayish/black. Good pattern of the seat fabric. Don't think it will show wear or soil. Good choice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase 24 in. swivel stools
 from Piscataway NJ,  Jun 20, 2012

The stools are really beautiful. Very solid. However, I called the chat line before ordering them for two reasons: #1 were the stools assembled - and the answer was YES, they were not assembled. #2. I asked for weight limitation on the stools, I was told 250 lbs. I hope the girl was truthful on that. Also, there were no instructions in the box on how to assemble the stools. Took an expert worker over 1-1/2 hours to get it done. Other than thate - they are beautiful. I suggest that your advertisements include this kind of information.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Chairs
 from Cherry Valley, California,  Jan 4, 2012

Pleasantly surprised, much better quality for the price than the chairs I have seen in most stores. They go perfect in with my decor, but very versatile. Many compliments on them over the holidays. First item I ordered on Overstock so I was hesitant, but now I am hooked. Like the reviews section to help you decide on product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color goes with everything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality and very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbie-style stools
 from southern california,  Dec 3, 2013

After putting together the first stool, I was torn about taking it apart and returning it or just keeping it knowing that it's not going to serve my purpose. Laziness won. It feels like "doll" furniture -- they look so nice in the picture (and no, they are tan, not greenish) but they're only appropriate for people under 90 pounds and under 5" ... i.e. -- kids. The back of the chair is a bit wobbly already, only two hours after building, so I may need to get over my laziness on returning... ;/////

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 31, 2012

The stools are sturdy and of good quality, the only negative I would state is the backs are kind of low. The picture does not accurately display this. The stools are still perfect for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Mechanicsville, Virginia,  Apr 28, 2012

The seat covers appear gray on line but are actually tan. I wanted grey, but bought them anyway to recover because I liked the chairs They match my decor in kitchen and dining area..Look really nice at my island...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't care for the color but was going to recover them the match my kitchen colors anyway....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, easy to put together also....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice & sturdy & easy to assemble
 from hills, mn,  Jan 24, 2012

these chairs are very sturdy & comfortable & were easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and economical
 from Glenmora, La,  Dec 13, 2011

These swivel stools look great and elegant in any scene. for prettier than shown on internet. I am so pleased. The shipping and delivery was fast and satisfactory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? For real
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, affordable price, very attractive.
 from New Berlin, WI,  Sep 20, 2011

Great stools...worth the money. Very sturdy construction and quite heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, very heavy, and sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase Swivel Counter Stools
 from Iowa City IA,  Dec 16, 2014

Love these counter stools. Excellent price, excellent service. They were very easy to assemble. They are a nice sturdy stool. Really like the black with the multi colored thick cloth padded seat. Would definitely recommend this product. I have had a lot of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chase 24 swivel counter stools
 from NJ,  Dec 9, 2014

excellent quality especially for the price, good direction easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Valley Strean, NY,  Nov 25, 2014

I recently did my kitchen over and ordered a set. When I received them and my husband put them together they were awesome, so we had to get another set. we now have four chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Oregon,  Oct 21, 2014

Exactly as pictured, coloring is accurate. Cushions thick and comfy. Packaged exrtremely well and secure to prevent damage during shipping. Simple easy directions and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought