Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty with a few issues
 from Northeast,  Aug 16, 2014

I love the look of these bar stools, ordered 2 sets. One arrived with a bent leg, and they were very quick to send out a replacement. As stated in several earlier reviews, the backs are quite low, I'm 5'2" and it's low for me, let alone my 6'2" husband! We've had them about a year now, and the screws need to be tightened occasionally. Also, beware of wood floors, the metal feet WILL scratch them, so be sure to put some sort of pads on them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Aug 15, 2014

We bought a house that was a foreclosure and had to re-do the entire kitchen. We opted to do a DIY"french country" theme. I ordered a set of these to go with an old pub table to bring in that iron look. These are absolutely HIGH END chairs without the high price tag!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE! I REPEAT DO NOT PURCHASE!
 from Colorado,  Aug 11, 2014

After a few months and limited use I am not impressed with the quality of these stools. It took several hours to put them all together! Let me tell you it was work too!! They have been in our kitchen with fairly limited use. Since installation screws are falling out, chair backs are loose and wobbly and there is no way to tighten them without taking apart the whole chair. Not that Im sure you would even be able to tighten them as they didn't get super tight on assembly. Overall Im just very disappointed in the quality and wearability. I would not recommend to anyone and wish I would have read something like this before I purchased.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase 24 inch swivel counter stools
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 11, 2014

Items arrived on time, all parts were in the box, and it took about 15 minutes per chair to assemble. The finish was somewhat streaky on the black iron portions, but the chairs were for my kitchen, so I took a Sharpie marker and filled in the more blatant spots. For the money, they are decent chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools!
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 2, 2014

I ordered this set for my 20 year old daughter who is moving into her first apartment. My husband put them together, thank goodness, not that big of a deal, but beware that they are made with the screws that need an Allen Wrench......My hubby is a handyman and swapped them out with other screws that fit and worked with his automatic drill. He was quite impressed with the quality of packing and shipping of the chairs, very well protected!! My daughter loves them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase swivel counter stools
 from arizona,  Jul 25, 2014

while the paint job on these was not the best, they are the exact style that we wanted for our home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quaulity paint!!!! I donot reccomend!!!!
 from Kansas City Missouri area.,  Jul 23, 2014

The fist set sent was all scratched up and was obviously a return. The second set they sent was even worse!! The stools are beautiful and comfortable. But there is a major flaw in the paint! Its defective. Am very disappointed as I had to have people help me put these together as I am disabled and had to leave town. still cant get a return label sent for the replacement set. I am so upset with these counter stools. I would steer clear od these and the manufacturer that makes them. the paint is terrible and scratches and chips off even in shipping!!!!!Tammy KCMO!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 22, 2014

These stools are beautiful and add class to my kitchen. One stool had scratches on the back wrought iron, but I can touch that up! Very good buy for the price. Very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

Love these stools! Ordered 2 sets for breakfast bar and the height was perfect and they look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from texas,  Jul 10, 2014

I ordered these stools and did not realize they were too short. I returned this product for store credit and they waived the shipping which was awesome. I have since ordered the 30 in swivel stools. The color is a mixture of dark green and tan which is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are beautiful
 from Texas,  Jun 18, 2014

I was very happy with my six stools. I was afraid they might be too big, but they aren't as "chunky" as they appear. Very good quality, They look beautiful around my island. They are as pictured and described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2)
 from I'm from NY but chairs are in daughter's apartment,  Jun 14, 2014

Chairs are pretty and comfortable. Putting together was not so difficult and the end result was definitely worthwhile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chair but I had to buy two
 from West Texas,  Jun 9, 2014

Chair was perfect color and size for what I wanted; not difficult to put together but it required both my husband and me. Was shipped quickly and in good condition. What I did not like was that I had to purchase two when I only needed one. I'll find someplace to put the other.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ornate and durable
 from CT,  Jun 8, 2014

We've used this product for about a month. It arrived in a good amount of time, not super fast nor delayed. I was surprised that they fit both chairs into one box, but they did. It looks great with our kitchen, we plan to buy more to go around our island. What is nice is that you can optionally not install the backs, which we plan to do to a few to match the ones with the backs yet be able to hide fully under the counter. Though, it is secured in a way that you would have to practically dismantle it all to take it off after the fact, so decide on that before you put it together. It was easy to install if you are used to putting things together like IKEA/Walmart type furniture, only one type of screws to worry about. Esp. easy with a little extra hand from someone as it has a bit of a weight to them being made of metal. Though, heavy once put together, it is still light enough to move about (I'm a bit of a weakling and I can lift them fine). The swivel is not the type that keeps swinging around, it is a bit firm, but it works well. Overall well made and from appearance, seems it will be durable. I would say it took me about 30-40min to unbox and put one chair together by myself. Only negative for some might be that the back is only mid-back height. If you are the type to like to lean back, it might not be heavy enough to prevent tipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 from Spokane, wa,  Jun 6, 2014

Bars stools look just as nice in person as they do in the picture. Looks very nice up to my new countertop. Have received lots of compliments!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love these chairs
 from Brunswick, OH,  Jun 4, 2014

I was tired of unstable chairs that tend to not last long so I was skeptical in purchasing this but the price was just right and I read the reviews which made me think this might be the one. I received it without any problems and in a timely fashion wihtout having to pay extra and to my surprise it was even more beautiful than the picture..... I love them and so happy to provide you with this feedback that helped me to make my decision to purchase them. I read in a review that the seat looks grey in the picture but that it is actually a tan in color, but honestly I dont agree to me it does have a hint of tan, but it does look kinda grey from a distance because there is more black stitching.... eitherway I love it and either color it goes very well in my kitchen..... the most important thing I want to say is that they are so durable and they look very expensive but to me they are reasonable..... the weight of them alone demonstrates a strong and sturdy classy chairs that I hope will be in my kitchen forever!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality, very satisfied went perfect in my dining area

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24" swivel counter stool
 from Oregon,  May 7, 2014

A friend has already purchased after seeing mine. Style is. A very personal choice, but if you like this style , you will not be sorry to purchase. Assembly was not a challenge. I had one seat that had a defective rim but Overstock sent the replacement part in short order. Very good service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs, easy to assemble, beautiful to look
 from Los Angeles. CA,  May 2, 2014

I found these chairs easy to assemble right out of the box. I bought 6 of the bar height and 4 of the counter height and I felt like a little factory was happening on my living room floor. I did have to call customer service when I started to assemble the counter height chairs, but the problem was my fault and not theirs. My only complaint is that the paint comes slights "scratched" on the backs of the chairs. I think its suppose to be that way since they were all scratched in the same way. I still love them anyway.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Pawleys Island, South Carolina,  Apr 19, 2014

These chairs are perfect for my Kitchen Island. My previous chairs were wood and my grandkids ruined them by swiveling them around so much and hitting them into the Island. With the new chairs which are metal I don't have to worry about that problem. I also like the fabric on the chairs. I did not know exactly what they were going to look like but it ends up that they go with my granite so good. They are very comfortable too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top