Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 188 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from texas,  Jul 10, 2014

I ordered these stools and did not realize they were too short. I returned this product for store credit and they waived the shipping which was awesome. I have since ordered the 30 in swivel stools. The color is a mixture of dark green and tan which is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are beautiful
 from Texas,  Jun 18, 2014

I was very happy with my six stools. I was afraid they might be too big, but they aren't as "chunky" as they appear. Very good quality, They look beautiful around my island. They are as pictured and described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2)
 from I'm from NY but chairs are in daughter's apartment,  Jun 14, 2014

Chairs are pretty and comfortable. Putting together was not so difficult and the end result was definitely worthwhile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chair but I had to buy two
 from West Texas,  Jun 9, 2014

Chair was perfect color and size for what I wanted; not difficult to put together but it required both my husband and me. Was shipped quickly and in good condition. What I did not like was that I had to purchase two when I only needed one. I'll find someplace to put the other.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ornate and durable
 from CT,  Jun 8, 2014

We've used this product for about a month. It arrived in a good amount of time, not super fast nor delayed. I was surprised that they fit both chairs into one box, but they did. It looks great with our kitchen, we plan to buy more to go around our island. What is nice is that you can optionally not install the backs, which we plan to do to a few to match the ones with the backs yet be able to hide fully under the counter. Though, it is secured in a way that you would have to practically dismantle it all to take it off after the fact, so decide on that before you put it together. It was easy to install if you are used to putting things together like IKEA/Walmart type furniture, only one type of screws to worry about. Esp. easy with a little extra hand from someone as it has a bit of a weight to them being made of metal. Though, heavy once put together, it is still light enough to move about (I'm a bit of a weakling and I can lift them fine). The swivel is not the type that keeps swinging around, it is a bit firm, but it works well. Overall well made and from appearance, seems it will be durable. I would say it took me about 30-40min to unbox and put one chair together by myself. Only negative for some might be that the back is only mid-back height. If you are the type to like to lean back, it might not be heavy enough to prevent tipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 from Spokane, wa,  Jun 6, 2014

Bars stools look just as nice in person as they do in the picture. Looks very nice up to my new countertop. Have received lots of compliments!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love these chairs
 from Brunswick, OH,  Jun 4, 2014

I was tired of unstable chairs that tend to not last long so I was skeptical in purchasing this but the price was just right and I read the reviews which made me think this might be the one. I received it without any problems and in a timely fashion wihtout having to pay extra and to my surprise it was even more beautiful than the picture..... I love them and so happy to provide you with this feedback that helped me to make my decision to purchase them. I read in a review that the seat looks grey in the picture but that it is actually a tan in color, but honestly I dont agree to me it does have a hint of tan, but it does look kinda grey from a distance because there is more black stitching.... eitherway I love it and either color it goes very well in my kitchen..... the most important thing I want to say is that they are so durable and they look very expensive but to me they are reasonable..... the weight of them alone demonstrates a strong and sturdy classy chairs that I hope will be in my kitchen forever!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality, very satisfied went perfect in my dining area

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24" swivel counter stool
 from Oregon,  May 7, 2014

A friend has already purchased after seeing mine. Style is. A very personal choice, but if you like this style , you will not be sorry to purchase. Assembly was not a challenge. I had one seat that had a defective rim but Overstock sent the replacement part in short order. Very good service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs, easy to assemble, beautiful to look
 from Los Angeles. CA,  May 2, 2014

I found these chairs easy to assemble right out of the box. I bought 6 of the bar height and 4 of the counter height and I felt like a little factory was happening on my living room floor. I did have to call customer service when I started to assemble the counter height chairs, but the problem was my fault and not theirs. My only complaint is that the paint comes slights "scratched" on the backs of the chairs. I think its suppose to be that way since they were all scratched in the same way. I still love them anyway.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Pawleys Island, South Carolina,  Apr 19, 2014

These chairs are perfect for my Kitchen Island. My previous chairs were wood and my grandkids ruined them by swiveling them around so much and hitting them into the Island. With the new chairs which are metal I don't have to worry about that problem. I also like the fabric on the chairs. I did not know exactly what they were going to look like but it ends up that they go with my granite so good. They are very comfortable too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Indio, California,  Apr 11, 2014

Nicely made, comfortable. & very good value. Special compliments to Overstock.com....customer service was excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Breakfast Bar
 from Bakersfield,Ca.,  Apr 2, 2014

Bought these for the counter in my kitchen they're perfectly sized. Very sturdy construction. It takes a little bit of time to get them put together. But not difficult to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Calif,  Mar 17, 2014

Was very pleased with the easy of assembly, quality ,and look of these bar stools. We had searched for bar stools locally. They were very costly. After deciding to look online, I discovered this great buy. Would recommend these to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Akron, Ohio,  Mar 10, 2014

I have been .looking for affordable counter height stools for our finished basement and both these stools were just what I had in mind

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are sturdy chairs and we would recommend.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 6, 2014

WE bought these for our new kitchen and they look great! They went together pretty easily. Very sturdy. Would really like one more but they come in twos.............................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I expected
 from Hesperia, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

stools are a bit smaller than what I have anticipated. But they look great, quality is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Texas,  Feb 13, 2014

I bought 4 of these stools and I am very pleased with them. My husband assembled them for me and so far they are doing well. We use them everyday. People comment on them and I tell everyone Overstock.Com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally love my bar stools!
 from Newton Grove, NC,  Feb 2, 2014

Putting these together might be a little tedious but if the directions are followed EXACTLY as written and if you make sure all your materials are accounted for first you will have no problems. Love them!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a perfect fit.
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jan 25, 2014

These counter stools are exactly what we expected. They are comfortable, heavy duty, and top quality. Assembly out of the box is very simple- our 12 year old daughter assembled them in just a few minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 188 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top