Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected from Overstock
 from .,  Apr 13, 2011

Unfortunely, the picture on site is much better than the actual product. This was recently delivered however I am very dissapointed. The delivery company brought this to us straight from the boxes and the set looks good from a distance, but you can see manufacturing issues upclose. Our dresser has chips in the corners, the color was uneven, rubberwood feels hollow, and the drawers on the dresser are pretty flimsy. Expected much better quality for the price. I wish i could return but i I was advised from Overstock return shipping would be $xxxxx! I do not reccomend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away! Horrible experience.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 27, 2012

I had a terrible buying experience with Overstock by purchasing this bedroom set. For starters, the nightstand was advertised to have "no-slam technology" which it did not have. When I called to inquire about this, they said they would send parts--the parts they sent were poorly cut out adhesive felt pads. That is NOT no-slam technology. I noticed that shortly after sending me the "parts" Overstock suspiciously removed the no-slam nightstand bullet point on the product page. Shame on them. The warehouse even had the audacity to tell me that it was never advertised as such and they had no record of this. Luckily, I had spoken to an Overstock representative who went on the website with me on the phone when it still had it on there, to corroborate my story. Otherwise, Overstock was ready to call me a liar and charge me an overstocking fee! The other, glaring, issue with this bedroom set is the bed had no guide holes to drill into. Overstock support told me that I was supposed to drill the holes themselves. My gut instinct tells me that they forgot to drill the holes and were covering their *** like they did earlier with the no-slam technology part. In short, stay away from this product, and maybe even reconsider using this website. Terrible experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 Feb 17, 2011

Very impressed with my new purchase from Overstock. Itís hard to tell from the online photos, but the quality of this set is top-notch. The details are where it shows. Frosted, tempered glass inlays on top of nightstand and dresser, dark brown finish, satin metal drawer pulls and the no-slam drawer technology, all come together in this set to create a feeling of elegance, luxury and sophistication that you normally see in furniture for four times the price. Five stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bedroom set
 from Denver CO,  May 6, 2011

I am very happy with the purchase. Bedroom set is really good quality, sturdy. It is a very good looking set. The only down side is that nightstand drawer is a bit hard to open because of anti-slam mechanism inside. If I had a second chance to pick another bedroom set I would have still picked this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant look and great price
 from new york, NY,  May 3, 2011

I have been searching for a good looking, high quality and affordable bedroom furniture for so long and all I have seen was poor quality on high prices. My friend advised me to look around on Overstock, because there I will find what I am looking for; and she was right. I ordered this Charles Modern Dark Brown Wood Queen 4-piece Bedroom Set as soon as I saw it, and I made a good deal. The set looks amazing, elegant and stylish, sophisticated with the dark brown finish and satin metal drawer pulls. I would recommend Overstock to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have never imagined my bedroom can look so amazing with such little furniture and such low price. This Charles Modern Dark Brown Wood Queen 4-piece Bedroom Set gives the elegance, classic and modern beauty combination together with the high standard comfort. I adore the dark brown color of the furniture, as it gives warmth and comfort as a feeling. Every detail the small table and the drawer has is well defined and high quality, which look gets complete with the amazing mirror and the most comfortable bed in the world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Bedroom Set
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 7, 2011

I was looking for something contemporary and this particular bedroom set looks great in shape and price, we decided to purchase it. There is a similar set we found, Hamptons 5-piece Queen-size Bedroom Set being offerred at almost double of Charles Modern Dark Brown Wood Queen 4-piece Bedroom Set. However, we decided to go with this one. Additional nightstand should not have cost for almost double the price and the price of this set looks much more reasonable to us. We waited about 2 weeks for delivery and the delivery guys were great. They put everything together for us, placed it exactly where we wanted it. It looks great exactly as on the picture! Overall, very nice bedroom furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts. Once assembled, fabulous!
 from Houston,  Apr 23, 2012

I was missing an entire bag of hardware. I was so impatient to get this bed together I almost went to the hardware store to buy it myself but when I called overstock, they said they'd have it shipped the same day. It arrived three days later and I guess the wait wasn't so bad because now I've been sleeping in this sexy bed for two weeks and I love every night in it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New bedroom set
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 18, 2012

Our new bedroom set is like a dream come true. Having so many kids, we could never justify spending the money on a real bed, so my fiancee and I have always slept on a hand-me-down mattress that sit on the floor. We requested this on our wedding registry and our dear friend purchased it for us, much to our delight!! The wedding is still a few weeks away but with all the stress of the wedding planning and work raising the kids, it's going to be great to get a good night's sleep every night before the big day. Thanks, Jessica and thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture
 from Newark,  Apr 16, 2012

I loved the way this bedroom set looks on the website and I must say it looks just as good in my own bedroom. The light streaming through the window onto the bed linens is as warm and inviting as it is in the photo. I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & great set
 from chicago,  Mar 13, 2012

When first delivered the Headboard was damaged, it looked like the forks on a forklift went through the Box and shaved off a nice chunk of wood, the glass insert in the nightstand was also cracked. After talking to the customer care dept. they shipped me out a replacement Headboard, footboard & the glass insert, this time all looked good. This is a beautiful bedroom set, it is not cheaply made and I think it will last for a very long time. The dark brown color is perfect and with a memory foam mattress on it I believe it completes the set. Customer care was great at replacing the damaged items, they are true professionals that seem to care and it is great to talk to someone that you can actually understand. A+ in my book on the bedroom set and also Customer care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not the cheap ikea stuff, bedroom set is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just great
 from Boston,  Oct 13, 2011

Together with my sister we ordered this great Charles Modern Dark Brown Wood Queen 4-piece Bedroom Set for our little brother as a birthday present. He moved out recently and we were looking for a useful and beautiful present. I am surprised we could afford buying this great bedroom set. The quality is amazing and the furniture is just perfect for his new bedroom. We knew he loves simple, modern and familial design and this set reflects exactly his taste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Mass.,  Oct 5, 2011

This elegant queen set has turned our bedroom into a really elegant space of rest and respite. From the dark brown woord to the satin metal drawer pulls, it is planly obvious that much thought and care went into its design. And from the feel of it, the construction of the pieces is high quality. We have purchased many items from Overstock and have been very happy in each case. This is our biggest purchase and we are again very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and simple style
 from chicago,  Sep 27, 2011

The simplicity and fine elegance of my new bedroom set is amazing. I have moved into a new house and decided to buy new furniture from Overstock. I love simple and stylish furniture mostly when combined with low price and high quality. The dark brown color matches with the roomís atmosphere and all of the pieces are easy and comfortable to use. The furniture is massive and solid enough to last for a long time, and the price was amazingly affordable. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark and modern beauty
 from Gotham,  Sep 25, 2011

Dark and modern, just how I like it. As a masked and caped crusader fighting social injustice in the forgotten and neglected corners of the urban nightmare, I appreciate all things dark and modern. And after rappelling down the side of my Gothic apartment building following a long day at the office, I love coming into my bedroom to this handsome, elegant, dark and modern queen 4-piece set, which sets the perfect tone for another lonely night, studying the forces of the evil, preparing for my next move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Georgia,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a wonderful bedroom set that has really made my bedroom special. I decided to get a new set after giving my bedroom a new paint job. The paint is light gray and the deep, rich, dark brown tone of this set looks simply smashing against the paint color. I am impressed with the speed of the delivery, the quality of the packaging and the ease in putting this all together. Everything arrived in perfect condition and it was a snap to assemble. In no time at all, my bedroom was looking and feeling great. Another home run offering from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price, high quality
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 20, 2011

I just moved into a new place and my new job is so hectic that I have no time at all to shop to furnish my apartment. A friend recommended Overstock, and I am so thankful for it. What a convenience. I purchased this 4-piece bedroom set and in no time, I was totally set up! Why shop for individual pieces, when you can just get a solidly built, handsome looking and very stylish set like this one? I was impressed with the speed of the arrival, the top-notch quality of the materials and craftsmanship and the great customer service. Awesome job, Overstock. You're a lifesaver!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome bedroom set
 from San Jose, California,  May 3, 2012

Handsome. This is a handsome bedroom set full of simple but beautiful details. I purchased this for my vacation home in hopes it would serve as a retreat of sorts, and it certainly makes my bedroom feel like a sanctuary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very classy bedroom set
 from Chicago,  May 1, 2012

This is super classy. You can't tell from the photos, but there are really nice frosted glass pieces on the tops of the nightstands and dresser. I'm worried I'll break them when trying to shut off my alarm clock but they are gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophistication station
 from Olathe,  Apr 19, 2012

I now call our bedroom the "sophistication station" not just because I'm goofy and it's fun to say but because that's exactly what this is, a very sophisticated bedroom set. I think the kids will bring me down to earth sooner rather than later with their tendency to destroy everything but hey, what can ya do?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top