Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from KY,  Jun 20, 2013

After spending two unsuccessful days shopping in stores for a recliner, I decided to come home and search online. I was bit skeptical of ordering a chair without seeing it or sitting in it, but after reading multiple reviews on this chair here and elsewhere, I felt fairly safe. After researching recliners, I decided the Leggett and Platt reclining mechanism was vital. And hardwood construction. This chair had these features. Plus 100% leather. Plus steel spring construction. So many of the chairs(even name brand) I looked at in the stores did not have theses features. Anyway, I ordered this chair on Sunday night. Received it on Wednesday of the same week! I was so nervous as I waited for my 6'2 husband to come in and try it. He said it was more comfortable than his old recliner!! Much more back support. More supple leather. His only negative comment was the narrow arms. He doesn't feel as "enclosed" in this chair as his old one. However, the more streamlined, traditonal look is what appeals to me so I'm not counting narrow arms as a negative. We are both very pleased with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather. Heavy chair. Appears to be well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 13, 2013

Husband likes this one. good quality and looks good. Easy to get in and out which serve the purpose of buying this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Restful Reclining in these chairs.
 from Lewisville, Texas,  Jul 12, 2013

These chairs are not overly stuffed therefore, are great for smaller spaces. These are push backs which easily go into a reclining position so no lever for reclining positions is attached. However, since I am five feet one inch, I have trouble getting out of the chair. I must scoot all the way up to the edge of the seat to close the foot rest and get the chair back into an upright position. If it had a lever, it would not pose that problem. I recommend that two people slip the tops of the chairs onto the bottoms, and to listen for a "clicking/snapping" sound from the right and the left sides as you push down to lock in the tops of the chairs. The legs are sort of a cherry wood and just screw in. I purchased two chairs which have become more comfortable as each week goes by. I can curl up in it when upright and recline from that if I choose. Hubby loves his, says it fits him well and the size of the chairs fits our great room perfectly. If you are about 5"7" or taller-there will be no issues getting out of this chair. Also-- I love this shade of Navy blue which looks beautiful in my home! The entire chair is real navy leather! I priced around for navy blue all leather recliners and this was quite a deal in comparison. Also, the pattern in which the leather is sewn on gives the chair an artistic flare just sitting there. So, I added a small, colorful roll pillow for the small of our backs plus I added faux fur throws over the corner of each chair. It looks superb! I had to have comfy chairs, not too overbearing size-wise and very stylish. These fit the bill and since I find more positives in my opinion about these chairs, I can handle scooting out of it from time to time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fabulous chair.
 from Califrnia,  Jan 12, 2013

This chair looks and feels quality. It is so soft and just that buttery leather look.Really comfortable to sit and relax in. The only thing I guess that I can complain about is that I can't get my husband out of it. I wanted a quality look and this is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as presented in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful. Even better than I imagined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was absolutely perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Dec 31, 2012

More than satisfied with the quality, look, and feel of this chair. Being from NC and having seen furniture from a variety of locations I can truly say this is good craftsmanship. For this price I'd expected to get at most a partially mixed leather and bonded leather chair, not full leather. The chair is very comfortable and has really good looks that can fit with most styles. Delivery was amazingly quick. Order was placed on Friday and chair was literally received the next day (on Saturday) -- keep in mind the chairs were shipped in the same state as the manufacturer, but they process orders quickly. If there is a negative, it is only that now I feel like the other furnuture needs to be upgraded to match the elegance of these chairs. These two chairs definitely make a great addition to the room. I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact (Baron Chocolate)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Simply gorgeous
 from house of mouse,  Dec 2, 2013

This is perfect. I got viceroy, a rich but not dark brown. Pillow soft cushions. Easy mechanism to recline. All leather. Nice bun feet detail. With a coupon and a sale, I got an even better price. But even at O's regular price with free shipping and no tax, this is a fabulous deal. Nice lines. Easy to assemble. Don't be fooled by bonded or partial leather. Enjoy! I am very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Beautiful chair
 from Lindale, TX,  Nov 23, 2013

Beautiful leather that looks great in our living room! High quality, very comfortable!! Very happy with our purchase! Shipped securely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Nice recliner
 from Arlington, MA,  Oct 26, 2013

Arrives in a box and the delivery left on porch and didn't ring doorbell. Just need to remove from box , put back and legs on. Takes two people to handle box and assembly (very easy). Fit color and description. Would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Great looking chairs
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Sep 14, 2013

I received the chairs when I was supposed to, I had to get help from my Daughter to get them in the house and put them together, but I couldn't be happier with them. I am 5' 6" tall, and I have to scoot to the very back of the chair so my feet do not hang off the foot rest, but they will do. Everyone who sees them want's to know where I got them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really nice recliner... really comfy
 from TIGARD, OREGON,  Jul 31, 2013

This is one of the most comfortable chairs I have ever owed. It looks classy... it feels classy & very comfortable... and it is priced very reasonably. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a good quality piece of furniture... that looks good & feels good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Not a chair to sink in to.
 from QUEENS, NY,  Sep 24, 2014

Looks good and the leather is beautiful but the seat cushion is about 3 inches too thick. My husband, 5'10,185 lbs., sits very high in the chair making the arm rests too low. Had the chair 3 weeks and so far cushion isn't breaking in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Comfort : Very Firm Style : Average
Not so comfortable
 from Alabama,  Sep 11, 2014

This is an o.k. chair, but it is very firm and sits you up very straight in the non-reclining position. I would not have bought the chair if I had seen it and sat in it beforehand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Charles Leather Recliner
 from North Carolina,  Jan 28, 2014

The chair arrived earlier than expected in excellent condition. Was so easy to assemble and the leather is sumptuous. The color is exactly what I wanted. It is a dream come true.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Great chair....
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 21, 2013

This chair is perfect! Compact, stylish, and luxurious. I bought the navy blue, and was glad to have an option from the usual black and brown. The leather and construction was just as the previous reviewers stated. You get great quality, and comfort in this chair at a very reasonable price. This exceeded my expectations!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery VERY Quick!!!
 from Elgin, IL,  Feb 21, 2013

We receive our chairs 3 days early which by any standards should be welcome, and it was. My only complaint is that there was no warning. I received the shipping notification the day after the delivery and for some reason, FED EX didn't ring the bell. So the chairs sat on my front porch until we happened to notice them. Otherwise, the chairs themselves appear to be great, although a bit stiff (probably cold). The leather is very soft as is the cushion. The chair leans back far enough to make my husband happy so I think it's a great buy and I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Better than Expected
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2014

I was a bit scared to order something so big. I really liked the color and what I saw and took the chance based on the reviews and I was not disappointed. It could be a bit firmer but I do like it and am glad I tried it and it is great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Very nice chair
 from Lexington, SC,  Oct 5, 2014

This is a great chair for the price. I have to tell you though that it had a gouge in the leather from shipping damage. Overstock was very accomadating with my request to return it due to this reason. Other than the shipping damage this was a beautiful, chair, very comfortable and stylish. Well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Loving this Chair
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 25, 2014

This chair is exactly what I envisioned. I needed some help putting it together, but it was easily done once taken out of the large box. No regrets in getting this beautiful chair. I goes beautifully with the rest of the recently covered furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
comfortable but a little short for me
 from Kentucky,  Aug 21, 2014

If you are over 6'1 I would not recommend this, if you are smaller then yes I would. I am 6'1 and it is just too short for me, my wife loves sitting in it and a few friends shorter then me say it is comfortable as well but unfortunately for me it just doesn't work out as my feet hang way over the foot rest. It is comfortable just wish the foot rest was bigger. I would take it back it it wasn't such a big item, but I'm keeping it for others to sit on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Good
supple leather chair
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jun 5, 2014

When I saw the pictures of this chair I was concerned that the arms would be too low when the chair is reclined, but they aren't. You fit snugly within the arms of the chair. The leather is sooo soft. Having this delivered right to my doorstep was icing on the cake!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top