Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little sofa
 from Dodge City, KS,  Mar 8, 2011

I will admit after reading the reviews I was worried about ordering this sofa because of the difficulty others had putting it together. I am a senior citizen and didn't have any help and did it in about an hour and a half. I was lucky that the UPS man carried in the boxes because they were heavy. As others have said the sofa is firm but I think it is fairly comfortable. It is the perfect size for my condo and the color was just as shown in the picture. I also like the texture of the fabric. Overall, I am really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch
 from Austin, TX,  May 27, 2011

I absolutely love my new couch! The fabric is a beautiful color and this really interesting soft ribbed texture. Given its rigid sides and back, it is not uncomfortable as would be expected. The only complaint I could possibly have is about the padding on the seat. It tends to collapse a bit after sitting in the same area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't stand up over time
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 31, 2013

LOVED it when I first got it 16 months ago. Assembled it by myself with no trouble till I was unable to get last screw in, but it has held up (and that's the side I sit on!). I bought this for the style, which is great, but after about a year it no longer looked good as I sit on the same side and it is visibly "dented". Spoils the whole look. I will never again buy a sofa that does not have individual seat cushions that are reversible so I can switch them around for even wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool couch
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 24, 2012

Cool couch...more for decor than comfort. I'm a single, but an able bodied woman & i put this together by MYSELF in a lil over an hour. Initially the couch is super hard to sit on, but softens up over time. It's not the kind of couch for lounging or cuddling because its kind of small & hard, but it looks great & if it's for a spare room that you dont use everyday...it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice sofa for the money
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Feb 12, 2013

My husband had very little trouble putting it together. It looks very elegant in our living room and everyone is surprised that I ordered it online. It looks very expensive and is surprisingly comfortable which I really didn't expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks like the picture - a dark charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good - no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Cape Sofa!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 6, 2012

I am a very, very picky person. I started looking for a sofa for my mini great room (my small formal living room), a year ago. Nothing was the right size, color, or price. I needed something that looked expensive, but wasn't, was a dark enough color to mask dog dirt stains but light enough to pop on my espresso colored floors, that would fit the confinements of my space, as well as compliment my modern/antique/glamour style. The charcoal cape sofa was perfect! I measured out the sofa with painters tape along the floor and wall, so I knew the size was perfect for me. The color is a lovely warm gray shade as well. It is a stiff couch, however that is what I wanted for my formal room. I personally think it is fairly nice to lay too. However I would not encourage children to jump on it or wrestle on it. I do not think it is built to handle that type of stress. Assembly was a snap! My boyfriend and I assembled it in about 30 minutes, including the unpacking process. The sofa was delivered right on time, undamaged, and with all the necessary pieces. This is my FIRST Overstock purchase, and I am utterly thrilled with my experience! I am already making my wishlist for what to purchase next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive than it actually costs. perfect great room or formal room piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking couch, but very firm
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

Good couch for the price. A little difficult to put together, but just need some patience. The couch is very firm but starting to soften up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. firm couch. a little difficult to put together, but looks nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream sofa, nightmare installation
 from California,  Nov 10, 2010

The bad news: everything that has already been written about putting this sofa together is true. So prepare yourself! (Hence, I deducted one star) The good news: the struggle is worth it in the end. Once together I have nothing but good things to say about my purchase. I love the contemporary look which compliments other things I bough at Ikea wonderfully. The color of the fabric is lovely and I felt it was very accurately represented on the website. It is not a microfiber (which I hate) but rather has a texture that not only adds visual interest but it is impervious to dirt (which brushes or vaccuums right off) and my 6 month old puppy's claws. It is very firm, which I also like, but if you are into a marshmallow sofa, this is not for you. Pay attention to the dimensions- this is not a huge sofa. I am 5'6" and can lay comfortably on it but I doubt anyone taller would be able to. However, it fits beautifully in my smaller apartment and provides adequate seating without hogging up too much space. I think it goes without saying that this is not an heirloom piece of furnature. However, if you are looking for an attractive sofa for a smaller apartment or space, then look no further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely basic sofa that dresses up beautifully
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

This is a darling little sofa for a small space. I was really attracted to the design and knew it would be a fantastic building block as an eye catcher in the small room in my apartment. The pillows that come with it are not my style (but I knew that from the photo) and instead I layered multiple embroidered/patterned/ colored pillow along the back of it. STUNNING. I get a lot of compliments on it and I really like the firmness of the sofa. My only complaint is that IT IS A PUP TO ASSEMBLE. I would have given this 5 stars if not for the pain of putting it together. If you can get over the aggravation of a difficult assembly, then put this in your cart. I am glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Illinois,  Apr 8, 2011

This is a great buy for the money and you can't beat the cost of shipping (free!). Took me and my husband about an hour to put together. He manhandled and jiggled it a little to get the holes to line up, then it was quick and easy after that. This is a nice, solid piece of furniture. Firm seat, but I like that. Upholstery is darker than in the photo, but nice quality that looks like it will hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leg bent, otherwise just fine
 Apr 4, 2016

One leg was skewed, arms are high just like the photo. Sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Couch
 Feb 25, 2016

I liked the look of this couch very much, however, the cushions wore out quickly and the couch became uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sofa
 Dec 10, 2015

Perfect for my living room. Chic and sophisticated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AFFORDABLE , SIMPLE, AND STURDY
 Nov 29, 2015

SO SMALL AND STURDY WHICH IS PRETTY AWESOME

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decorative piece
 Sep 9, 2015

Looks great- not very confortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 Sep 3, 2015

We didn't expect much from this couch based on the price, but it is actually quite comfortable and seems to be holding up well. It is a bit firm, but that is to be expected in the price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jwest
 Aug 23, 2015

Although all of the holes did not line up and we had to make some adjustments, once it was put together, it is lovely and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smaller Sofa
 Aug 21, 2015

We purchased this for he sitting area in our dining room and it looks really sharp and the seat is nice and firm and feels really durable. Only con is that the cushion is not removable for washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 Aug 14, 2015

This a a cute sofa, smaller than I originally thought but I was downsizing anyway. Could not give it 5 stars because it was a total pain to assemble! Some of the screws were back inside and you had to feel where to put them. 3 of the large bolts stripped and we had to buy wood screws to make the sofa secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The big comfy sofa
 Aug 14, 2015

My clients and I are so happy about this comfy sofa great price great piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought