Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big Wow!
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Nov 23, 2010

These charcoal chairs have a big style factor and also are comfortable. They were easy to assemble........or not, I don't know because I made my husband do it, hee hee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color & construction
 from rural Missouri,  Dec 4, 2012

I've ordered about 6 pieces of furniture from Overstock.com....liked all but this one. The color was so far off from the description & photo but the worst thing were the feet. When they screw in, they are crooked, not straight like the photo. Every other piece of furniture, we've loved from Overstock.com. I talked w/ someone about it at the phone # I called. They sent me more plastic washers that did not help the feet. Sorry! I still love the chair in the photo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything good except the feet would only screw in crooked...looks awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charcoal Cape Chair
 from California,  Feb 21, 2012

These chairs are great. They arrived very timely (2 or 3 days) nicely boxed. All parts were there. Easy assembly. Sturdy. Elegant. My only comment is that "charcoal" is the wrong description. They are light grey; nothing close to charcoal. In fact, if you have accidentally sent me the the light grey chairs in place of the charcoal chairs, send the charcoal chairs and I'll return the light grey ones. That would be my only negative comment. I like shopping at Overstock and have had good experiences overall. Just be a little more careful in your color descriptions and photographs. Thanks for the great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter than photograph. In fact, I wouldn't use the name "charcoal" at all...it's light grey; nothing close to charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I like the chairs. Although lighter in color than I wanted, I can make them work. The quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color. It's nothing close to "charcoal"....in fact, if you sent the wrong one, send me the charcoal chairs and I'll trade you back.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 21, 2010

They look good and are comfortable. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cape Chair
 from Chicago,  May 29, 2013

Overall very nice chair. I bought two, they shipped quick and very easy to asemble (did it myself). Stylish and modern -- the only thing I would point out, the color on the site makes it out to be a much darker grey, but its really a heather-grey color, but still very nice and they compliment my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site shows a darker color. The chair is more in the heather-grey color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very modern stylish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the color thing was the actual color, but heather grey is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from DC,  Jan 4, 2012

nice looking chairs, durable. easy to assemble. large enough for 2 people almost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st Timer
 from Michigan,  Oct 19, 2010

This was my first ever Overstock purchase and I am VERY pleased! The whole process has been positive. I ordered 2 chairs for our living/dining room (sort of a small 'great room'). I wanted something comfortable yet not too big. The chairs were as described and also as most reviewers described. The seats are sizeable, so comfortable, but they are not too large & overwhelming. They would go great in just about any decor as they can be dressed up with pillows to fit your style. I use a PC and the color shown on my screen was the color received! The shipping was awesome, they arrived within a week of being ordered, in good condition and well packaged. Putting them together was pretty easy. Like a lot of "you assemble" furniture I had to do a little fanagaling to get all the nuts & bolts to tighten correctly, but it was nothing I couldn't do with the tool provided (and a little elbow grease). I love my chairs, and will be a returning Overstock customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lines
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 27, 2014

Perfect for corner of bedroom, added some white furry pillows to complete the look I needed. Chair is not soft enough to use as a chair that would be sat in regularly. Also it sits low to the ground. Very nice and wide, recommend use as accent only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from huntington beach, california,  Aug 20, 2014

Love the chairs, out of 8 legs 1 is a little crooked. Color and style is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Noblesville, Indiana,  Jul 14, 2014

I rely heavily on reviews posted by previous buyers and wanted to provide the same courtesy to other potential buyers. This chair is exactly as described and pictured. Not sure why so many said the color was off. Absolutely no green in the material. Dark gray and very durable and soft fabric. I purchased the chair to put in a corner of our guest room for a reading nook and it's perfect. Large enough to curl up with a book and yet it fits nicely into the space in the corner. The chair arrived quickly with easy assembly. Everything lined up perfect and all parts were included. This chair is an incredible value for what you receive. I am addicted to Overstock.com and will continue to use it as my first source when shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Birmingham, Al.,  Jul 8, 2014

I got 2 chairs and they are just lovley they are just like the picture and the color is in deed charcoal gray some of the reviews had stated they were light gray but they are not . They arrived in a timely manor I live in a third floor walk up a very small apartment and I put them together for a small sofa and the look is perfect I had a chair that I had purchased also from overstock almost 2years ago ,looks great. I like furniture that is easy to move because I enjoy moving about every 3years or so I feel if a person lives there entire life in one place they have missed a great deal of there life and the chance to learn of new culturs and meet people in all walks of life . I never look in stores for furniture they have nothing and are overpriced and the delivery charges are just crazy . I love overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charcoal Cape Chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 6, 2014

I actually bought 2 of these chairs from my daughter. she had just purchased them from Overstock when she found out that she was moving. The chairs were new, but I did not realize that the back legs were not seated squarely on the base and slanted inward. If you would sit on the chair, the back legs most likely would have broken away from the base. My husband said that even a metal 'L' bracket would not help as there was no place to screw the bracket into to support the back legs. In reading other reviews, I noticed that this had happened before. After having a chair in my living room that I could not used, I saw the chair on Overstock a year later. At any rate, I ordered a new chair. I do like these chairs and do find them comfortable. I just wish I would have read the reviews a year ago and noticed the back legs so that I could have returned the one chair instead of having to buy another. Karen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Oregon,  Apr 1, 2014

This chair matches the cape couch perfectly. It made for a darling set in my living room and not too spendy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute chair
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Aug 26, 2013

This chair has great style, however if you want to curl up and watch a movie, think again. The color is just a bit lighter than charcoal but that works for me. I have two decorative pillows on it and the appearance is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and comfy!
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 27, 2013

We needed a small sofa for a 2nd floor apartment. Bought two of these chairs as a mini-sectional and they were perfect! Easy to get upstairs and - placed together - they work great as a couch. Color is nice, but lighter than charcoal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not really charcoal, but a rich gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are solid and look much more expensive than their actual cost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2013

This will be a perfect chair for my office. I am a physician and have redesigned my waiting room and I think the patients are really going to love this beautiful, comfortable, wide width chair. It is quite sturdy and very cozy. I am ordering another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little more blue gray than described but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charcoal chair
 from Massachusetts,  May 28, 2013

So far, the chair is very comfortable. It is nice and wide so a good chair to curl up in, I think. I put it together very easily in little time. I like it quite a lot so far. It will be in a guest's quarters so I am curious to see how it holds up. Color is very good for me. I like the gray - to me it is medium, not charcoal but definitely not light gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Other reviewers said this was light gray. I would say it is medium gray, not light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and seems like pretty decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs!
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  Apr 29, 2013

These chairs were delivered very quickly (within 1 week) and were very easy to assemble! I typically have my fiance do all the furniture building but he was out of town when they came and I just wanted them done! :) Took me less than 20 minutes a chair - 2 pieces and 6 bolts later we have two perfect chairs for our entryway. They are a lighter color than shown on the website but a still gray and for ordering something sight unseen, I am very pleased! I added two aqua/white chevron lumbar pillows to them and they look like they would have cost much more than they did! Very solid chairs. Very comfy too! :) Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Green than Grey
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 10, 2013

Nice chair. Only issue is that the color is nothing like the picture. If you're looking for charcoal, this is not it. Mine came more of a greenish/grey. It works. It's in m basement bathroom as a 'loung' chair. It as easy to put together and was shipped in great condition. The three stars are for the color, but it's a solid chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Denver,  Mar 13, 2013

This chair was very nice looking. I like the color and it is quite large. It was easy to assemble. There was however, a lose piece inside the chair which made noise when it was turned upside down for assembly but not noticable when in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought