Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 29, 2012

These are fabulous chairs. They look like restoration hardware. Took a couple "seats" to ware them in but I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Channing Bleached Gray Club Chair
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2012

We ordered two, one came broken and the return process was fast and reliable. UPS came the very next day to take away the broken chair and a new one was ordered by customer service right away. A smooth return process and the shipping cannot be beat. We love the look of the chairs and for this price they can't be beat. I still give it 5 stars b/c the return process was so easy, despite the broken chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price matches the quality. It's being used in a dual purpose room that needs to be kid friendly. I have the style I want but if the kids mess it up I won't be as heartbroken since the price was so great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great character
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

The wood is rough but not so that you get splinters. They are rustic and refined and very versatile. I've added an extra pillow for color and comfort, the chair is deep and I'm 5'5". One of the glides on the leg was missing and instead there was a nail sticking out. So be sure to check the bottom of the legs before you put it down on your floors. The chair is smaller than stated on the website- I wrote in the correct dimensions above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, it's nubby and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The stated dimensions are wrong! It's 28" high, 29 1/4" wide, 31" deep
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 24, 2012

I get so many compliments on these chairs. I bought two for my living room and they are really great. They are actually pretty comfortable too. However the seat is really deep, even for a tall person. If you are going to put these somewhere where people are sitting in for long periods of time to watch tv or something like that, you will need to buy a throw pillow to put in front of the pillow that comes with the chair. That's the only way to sit in it comfortably. And you almost need two pillows. I always sit Indian style in my chairs so they are perfect for me. They are also pretty light, light enough that I've picked them up by myself and moved them from room to room to figure out where I wanted them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent. For the price, you can't beat it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly too expensice
 from san francisco,  Apr 17, 2012

good size, and quite comfy for an hour or so, but not much support in the bottom, which starts to show after awhile of sitting in the chair. with more support, higher quality fabric, and better finishing, this would be a great product (great shape and size.) overall, a little over $$$ for two chairs was not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somehow it looks a little dirtier in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cloth is nearly like a towel... kind of cream colored but kind of grey. lots of threads sticking out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? made it sound a bit more chic than it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality questionable
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

I ordered two chairs and really liked the way they look and they are in a room that won't get used much so I am ok with any quality concerns I have. HOWEVER, one chair came damaged and the process to return was pretty painless outside of the effort to re-box, as well as the fact that the delivery/pickup guy gave me lots of grief due to it's size. The damage is the wood is cracked apart where it curves around the back (kind of where your neck would touch) Well, the replacement showed up today and it too is damaged in exactly the same spot. I'm done with this chair - i'll keep the one but I'm worried that it too will crack -so much for my set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the "wood" doesn't feel like wood-has a plastic-y feel and seems to crack at the seams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Georgia,  Nov 10, 2012

First of all- I was coveting this chair for months for my living room to go with a "rustic revival" theme. I wanted to order 2 but didn't want to incur the expense until I was sure I liked the chair. It arrived yesterday & I am very pleased. It reminds me of durable beach cottage furniture & would hold up well (I believe) to that type of environment. The cloth is a little coarser then what I envisioned but the color is great & it's not irritating to the touch/skin. As to the other reviewers- It IS deep, so an extra pillow behind the back or an ottoman may be a requirement for some people. I'm 5'6" & I like to tuck my legs underneath me, so it is PERFECT for me. The arms hit at the perfect height for leaning & give good support. I read where some other reviewers had an issue with the "neck" of the wood (where it's rounded) being splinted or cracked. I didn't have this issue. Mine arrived in pristine condition. The seat cushion is pretty firm, but again, this is great for me. Shipping was fast & the package looked a little rough on arrival (it comes in one GIANT box), but no problems with condition of the chair due to it's protective packaging. I LOVE this chair! I went online to order another but I got the LAST one! Boooooo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, durable-appearing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Channing Bleached Club Chair
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 11, 2012

The chair fabric is that "shabby chic" look and exactly what I was looking for in a small bedroom, for occasional sitting, probably not for everyday use. Chair is extremely comfy and the pillow that came with it is just the right size. I happy very happy with this purchase. One problem on one of the legs, the underneath "padding" was missing, the nail was exposed. I just used a felt one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for what I paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and versatile chair!
 from Iowa,  Oct 2, 2012

Originally, I only ordered one of these chairs to see how it would go with a gray leather transitional sofa that I had just purchased. I ended up loving the look of it so much that I sent for a second one. I thoroughly checked over both chairs for any of the flaws that other reviewers had, and I didn't come across anything. The only thing I needed to do was trim a lot of excess strings where the upholstery met the wood. The color of the wood is a lovely weathered grey, and the seating in the chair is very deep...you definitely need another pillow for back support. For the price, it appears to be a much higher end - like Restoration Hardware, which I love. I would highly recommend the chair! Very happy! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair - very cool design
 from Seaside Camden Maine!,  Jul 30, 2013

I love the look of this chair - it really adds alot of character and style to the room. Neutral color and nice curve to the wood. The fabric is nubbly and textured - but it is a synthetic fabric. For the cost - it looks alot more expensive. I am very happy with the chair. Although it's not the most comfortable chair because of the low back - I had to add an extra pillow to the chair and that helped. I do love the chair though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading Chair
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Jul 27, 2013

Nice eclectic style that blends with modern and coastal/casual. It's a bit darker than it appears in the photo, but overall, it's what I was expecting. The seat is deep, so shorter folks will want to add a second small pillow to increase comfort. Because there are 2 prominent seams in the fabric around the back, I decided it looks best tucked into a corner. Color works great on the limed oak flooring in my sunroom. It arrived in perfect condition due to extensive packaging, but I needed to unpack outside in order to fit in my door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

Love this chair! It isn't too comfortable, for me, but I got it for an accent chair, not lounging, so that's fine. It is very attractive and matches my Restoration Hardware and faux RH living room furniture. It arrived promptly and was very well packed and protected. The only reason I didn't give this chair a 5 rating was that one of the gliders came off as I unpacked it. No big deal, but enuf to go from a 5 to a 4 (4.5?).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought two of these chairs for my living/family room. They came fully assembled and in perfect shape. The fabric is beige and the wood has a rustic look with a grey brush over it. I've had comments that these look like Restoration Hardware chairs. My only minor complaint is the the back cushion should be a bit more substantial. I'll have to add another pillow otherwise you lean back a bit. Great value on these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured - tan with greyish wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. They aren't really gray
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

This was supposed to be my chair, but not too long after I introduced it to my living room did my kids take control. They love this chair because they can sit sideways in it. It a beautiful piece, mine was, however, imperfect. It appears to have have had a broken piece retouched after it chipped. I don't mind because it adds to the distressed look and really blends in. The fabric is comfy and appears durable but haven't had to clean it yet so I don't know how well it holds up to stains. If I was wearing high heels all the time this chair would be perfect, so instead I just curl up and make myself comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GreatChairs - Restoration Hardware Look-A-Likes
 from Washington, DC,  May 9, 2013

I bought these chairs for my living room to balance out my conservative dark green tufted sofa. They came boxed and padded very well and there was no damage to the chairs when I opened the boxes. I love the fact that there is no assembly required. My husband is 6'4 and I thought he may not like this chair because the back comes just below his arpit, but he LOVES these chairs. I love them because although I'm a bit on the chubby side, I always sit with my legs crossed under me while sitting on the couch or in a chair. That's how I rate the comfort level of a chair, can sit with my legs and feet in the chair, and yes I can (I'm only 5'4 so its probably not going to happen like that for the taller folks" but I love it!) Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly - is an antiqu-ish white with grey tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think these are pretty good quality for the price. I think they could have been more of a $300 per chair price but I still bought them at nearly $400.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Atlanta,  May 9, 2013

These chairs are great. Everything that you see in the picture is exactly what you get. I bought 2 for my keeping area and get lots of compliments on them. They arrived in perfect condition. Nothing to assemble, & looked great right out of the box. They arrived quicker than promised also. Very pleased and I feel like I got the Restoration Hardware look without the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy, solid, well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2013

the other reviewers were correct, color is perfect, much more of a puddy color, but the wood details are perfect for the space we are furnishing excellent service from overstock, delivery was great and product arrive in tact and timely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the item was exactly as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material and construction was much better than expected, more like a high-end furniture piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate and other reviews were spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed!
 from Las Vegas nv,  Feb 27, 2013

If you are looking to purchase a chair that looks great and is an occasional chair this is it. I am very happy with this purchase. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hesitant to order any piece of furniture online because I can't see if it is of the quality that is described. But these are very, very nice! I will be using them as occasional chairs so even though they aren't as comfortable as my sofa, they will definitely be comfortable enough for guests visiting. I really like the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good job
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Feb 20, 2013

Very happy with this product and delivery. The chairs actually look as good if not better than online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ca,  Feb 16, 2013

Cool looking chairs. One leg had a chipped off piece of wood but not worth the hassle of returning. They smelled bad for a couple of days too. Good thing I like how they look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought