Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair - very cool design
 from Seaside Camden Maine!,  Jul 30, 2013

I love the look of this chair - it really adds alot of character and style to the room. Neutral color and nice curve to the wood. The fabric is nubbly and textured - but it is a synthetic fabric. For the cost - it looks alot more expensive. I am very happy with the chair. Although it's not the most comfortable chair because of the low back - I had to add an extra pillow to the chair and that helped. I do love the chair though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading Chair
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Jul 27, 2013

Nice eclectic style that blends with modern and coastal/casual. It's a bit darker than it appears in the photo, but overall, it's what I was expecting. The seat is deep, so shorter folks will want to add a second small pillow to increase comfort. Because there are 2 prominent seams in the fabric around the back, I decided it looks best tucked into a corner. Color works great on the limed oak flooring in my sunroom. It arrived in perfect condition due to extensive packaging, but I needed to unpack outside in order to fit in my door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

Love this chair! It isn't too comfortable, for me, but I got it for an accent chair, not lounging, so that's fine. It is very attractive and matches my Restoration Hardware and faux RH living room furniture. It arrived promptly and was very well packed and protected. The only reason I didn't give this chair a 5 rating was that one of the gliders came off as I unpacked it. No big deal, but enuf to go from a 5 to a 4 (4.5?).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought two of these chairs for my living/family room. They came fully assembled and in perfect shape. The fabric is beige and the wood has a rustic look with a grey brush over it. I've had comments that these look like Restoration Hardware chairs. My only minor complaint is the the back cushion should be a bit more substantial. I'll have to add another pillow otherwise you lean back a bit. Great value on these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured - tan with greyish wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. They aren't really gray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

This was supposed to be my chair, but not too long after I introduced it to my living room did my kids take control. They love this chair because they can sit sideways in it. It a beautiful piece, mine was, however, imperfect. It appears to have have had a broken piece retouched after it chipped. I don't mind because it adds to the distressed look and really blends in. The fabric is comfy and appears durable but haven't had to clean it yet so I don't know how well it holds up to stains. If I was wearing high heels all the time this chair would be perfect, so instead I just curl up and make myself comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GreatChairs - Restoration Hardware Look-A-Likes
 from Washington, DC,  May 9, 2013

I bought these chairs for my living room to balance out my conservative dark green tufted sofa. They came boxed and padded very well and there was no damage to the chairs when I opened the boxes. I love the fact that there is no assembly required. My husband is 6'4 and I thought he may not like this chair because the back comes just below his arpit, but he LOVES these chairs. I love them because although I'm a bit on the chubby side, I always sit with my legs crossed under me while sitting on the couch or in a chair. That's how I rate the comfort level of a chair, can sit with my legs and feet in the chair, and yes I can (I'm only 5'4 so its probably not going to happen like that for the taller folks" but I love it!) Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly - is an antiqu-ish white with grey tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think these are pretty good quality for the price. I think they could have been more of a $300 per chair price but I still bought them at nearly $400.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Atlanta,  May 9, 2013

These chairs are great. Everything that you see in the picture is exactly what you get. I bought 2 for my keeping area and get lots of compliments on them. They arrived in perfect condition. Nothing to assemble, & looked great right out of the box. They arrived quicker than promised also. Very pleased and I feel like I got the Restoration Hardware look without the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy, solid, well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2013

the other reviewers were correct, color is perfect, much more of a puddy color, but the wood details are perfect for the space we are furnishing excellent service from overstock, delivery was great and product arrive in tact and timely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the item was exactly as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material and construction was much better than expected, more like a high-end furniture piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate and other reviews were spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed!
 from Las Vegas nv,  Feb 27, 2013

If you are looking to purchase a chair that looks great and is an occasional chair this is it. I am very happy with this purchase. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hesitant to order any piece of furniture online because I can't see if it is of the quality that is described. But these are very, very nice! I will be using them as occasional chairs so even though they aren't as comfortable as my sofa, they will definitely be comfortable enough for guests visiting. I really like the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good job
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Feb 20, 2013

Very happy with this product and delivery. The chairs actually look as good if not better than online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ca,  Feb 16, 2013

Cool looking chairs. One leg had a chipped off piece of wood but not worth the hassle of returning. They smelled bad for a couple of days too. Good thing I like how they look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Style
 from Temecula, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

This chair works really well in our livingroom. We placed it under a floor lamp and the two of them together look really beautiful. It made the corner of the room look so inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually works better in our color scheme than I had thought....a creamy light taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and the fabric is more upscale than most online furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Nj,  Jan 29, 2013

The chair looks more expensive than it is. It is definitely comfortable and you can curl your legs up in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 14, 2013

I'm totally in love with this chair, the look, quality and for that price! I'm looking into buying another one. Totally recommend this product :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restoration like
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for my living room. They are very cool, "Restoration Hardware" like. They had a contemporary/transitional feel to my more traditional style living room. I've received several compliments on them and what a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Georgia,  Nov 10, 2012

First of all- I was coveting this chair for months for my living room to go with a "rustic revival" theme. I wanted to order 2 but didn't want to incur the expense until I was sure I liked the chair. It arrived yesterday & I am very pleased. It reminds me of durable beach cottage furniture & would hold up well (I believe) to that type of environment. The cloth is a little coarser then what I envisioned but the color is great & it's not irritating to the touch/skin. As to the other reviewers- It IS deep, so an extra pillow behind the back or an ottoman may be a requirement for some people. I'm 5'6" & I like to tuck my legs underneath me, so it is PERFECT for me. The arms hit at the perfect height for leaning & give good support. I read where some other reviewers had an issue with the "neck" of the wood (where it's rounded) being splinted or cracked. I didn't have this issue. Mine arrived in pristine condition. The seat cushion is pretty firm, but again, this is great for me. Shipping was fast & the package looked a little rough on arrival (it comes in one GIANT box), but no problems with condition of the chair due to it's protective packaging. I LOVE this chair! I went online to order another but I got the LAST one! Boooooo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, durable-appearing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
channing beached gray club chair
 from AUSTIN TX,  Nov 7, 2012

ok i wanted GRAY chairs! these are certainly not gray. they are khaki, tan, camel. there are gray streaks in the brown wood along the sides. thats all the gray youre going to get im afraid. that being said, the chairs are very nice for the price, the wood is awesome and they are comfortable enough. i will try to work around the fact that the chairs are tan and not gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

I purchased these chairs to stage a home I am selling and they are perfect. Came assembled and look just as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Channing Bleached Club Chair
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 11, 2012

The chair fabric is that "shabby chic" look and exactly what I was looking for in a small bedroom, for occasional sitting, probably not for everyday use. Chair is extremely comfy and the pillow that came with it is just the right size. I happy very happy with this purchase. One problem on one of the legs, the underneath "padding" was missing, the nail was exposed. I just used a felt one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for what I paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from northern NV,  Oct 2, 2012

we bought 2 of these, & they are great chairs! No assembly required was a plus! We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grace Beige Chair
Today $854.99
Safavieh Maluku Kubu Soft Grey Rattan Arm Chair
Sale $294.29
Was $326.99
Compare $404.99
Save 27%
Safavieh Hinaku Kubu Soft Grey Rattan Arm Chair
Sale $242.09
Was $268.99
Compare $339.39
Save 29%
Outdoor Kubu with White Cushion Wing Chair
Today $748.99
Compare $1214.75
Save 38%
Back to top