For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Style
 from Temecula, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

This chair works really well in our livingroom. We placed it under a floor lamp and the two of them together look really beautiful. It made the corner of the room look so inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually works better in our color scheme than I had thought....a creamy light taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and the fabric is more upscale than most online furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Nj,  Jan 29, 2013

The chair looks more expensive than it is. It is definitely comfortable and you can curl your legs up in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 14, 2013

I'm totally in love with this chair, the look, quality and for that price! I'm looking into buying another one. Totally recommend this product :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restoration like
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for my living room. They are very cool, "Restoration Hardware" like. They had a contemporary/transitional feel to my more traditional style living room. I've received several compliments on them and what a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
channing beached gray club chair
 from AUSTIN TX,  Nov 7, 2012

ok i wanted GRAY chairs! these are certainly not gray. they are khaki, tan, camel. there are gray streaks in the brown wood along the sides. thats all the gray youre going to get im afraid. that being said, the chairs are very nice for the price, the wood is awesome and they are comfortable enough. i will try to work around the fact that the chairs are tan and not gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

I purchased these chairs to stage a home I am selling and they are perfect. Came assembled and look just as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from northern NV,  Oct 2, 2012

we bought 2 of these, & they are great chairs! No assembly required was a plus! We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, wonderful and cool
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 18, 2012

The Channing Club chairs are so lovely and different/ good to look at. Since I'm using them in model home, I'm not too concerned that they are quite uncomfortable to sit in. If I was to suggest for actual use, I'd recommend them only for an under-used room or foyer. I'm a small frame woman and when I sat down, the seat was deep, and the back was hard and uncomfortable to lean against. They definitely need an additional throw pillow for lumbar/ back support. The fabric is pilling a little on the edges, but can be easily trimmed with scissors. Generally not a bad product for relatively inexpensive chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality isn't super, but they look wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish the chairs had worked...
 from atlanta, ga,  Sep 11, 2012

We loved these chairs. Loved them. They felt casual but different, and had the rustic look we were looking for. But both came to us damaged in exactly the same spot (at the neck) which is what another reviewer had found as well. (Is overstock resending the same damaged chairs?) The return process was quick and painless (and cost free, aside from an $8 pick up charge from UPS that meant we didn't have to rent a big truck). We just decided it wasn't worth exchanging them for risk of receiving another damaged set (we ordered and returned 2).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed ok, but products were damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Chair
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 3, 2012

We ordered two of these chairs for our coastal cottage home and they're perfect in our space. The color is neutral and looks good with both brown and gray tones. They're also more comfortable than we expected. The chairs are fairly low profile, so perfect for a smaller space. When we ordered the chairs, one of them arrived broken/cracked, but Overstock Customer Service was excellent - they sent a new chair out to us the same day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs!
 from florida,  Jun 17, 2012

Bought these chairs for my daughters room, but I like them so much, I think I am going to use them in my family room instead!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are nice chairs - quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We LOVE these chairs! We have a large living area that includes our kitchen, an eating area, and a fireplace nook. We wanted 4 chairs for the nook in front of the fireplace. The woodwork in this area of our home is rustic, much like many of the items in Restoration Hardware. When we found these chairs on Overstock, for a fraction of the price, we took a gamble that paid-off. The quality is terrific. They are comfortable, and we have received nothing but compliments on them. The color shown is true to life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 out of 2 not bad?
 from Napa, CA,  May 8, 2012

We bought two of these and one was fine, one had a black gunky glue stain in 3 places on the upholstery. We purchased the last two chairs so no exchange was possible. Overstock was very easy to contact and communicate with regarding the matter and they ended up crediting us $$$ and we just kept the chairs. I'm bummed because one stain is right in the middle of the side and impossible to hide, and I can't get the stain out. It appears to be an adhesive, that upon closer inspection, looks to be used on the chair where the upholstery meets the "wood." All in all, the chair looks very nice unless you look closely. I LOVE the color and the style of the chairs, and as that goes, they look very sharp in our family room. They'll be fine for now as we have 2 small kids and a dog, but someday we'll replace them for higher quality. Oh, and they're not particularly comfortable, either--I do love the style, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 12, 2012

The design of this chair (and I purchased two) is in the best of taste. Every person entering my home clearly loves them. I would leave off the "gray" in the description because nothing in the upholstery (i.e. 99% of what you see) is gray, but rather light sand color, very neutral. I also love that the arm rests are wood, i.e. not likely to wear out or get dirty, and that the arm rest is the same height as the back. On the two chairs I received in March of 2012 nothing needed assembly. I could just lift them out of the boxes. The seat is slightly deep for a woman, so I have placed another thin cushion behind the cushion with which the chairs come, and any person sitting down in them can remove one of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2012

agree with another comment that this looks like restoration hardware furniture. Very nice. Wood is bleached out and fabric is a "nubby" light grey color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and comfortable
 from Atlanta,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a nice looking, compact chair. Its quite comfortabele. one was damaged in shipping, so I sent it back. I received a refund right away. Later decided I did not need a pair, but kept the one chair and it looks very nice in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well. picture is quite acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the quality. the chair is sturday
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. the wood trim is pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grace Beige Chair
Today $914.99
Lena Animal Print Barrel Back Chair
Today $464.99
Compare $545.98
Save 15%
Abriella Table Lamp
Today $248.60
Compare $396.54
Save 37%
Back to top