Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good & Not So Good
 from Brighton , MI,  Dec 30, 2011

I would have given (5) stars, but Overstock sent me (1) new chair, and (1) previously returned chair that had a few small cuts on the vinyl seat cover. I contacted Overstock about it, but they didn't have a replacement chair to offer. They did offer me a $** credit though - which I accepted, because I needed the chairs for the holidays. I don't know how Overstock can sell a returned item, and call it new. Especially when it's damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and feeling Bar stools
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 16, 2012

these are great bar stools for the cost very sturdy look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandler Oak Finish 30-inch Swivel Barstool
 from Ogdensburg,NY,  Dec 28, 2011

Great product for the money! They look great at our new island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool for the money
 from SW Missouri,  Dec 26, 2011

These bar stools are a really good value. I was sketical about "internet sales" but they were just as advertised, I couldn't come close to this quality at this price locally, even though I tried!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, sturdy, nice looking
 from Sterling, VA,  Dec 21, 2011

Make sure you have some time to put these together. The assembly instructions are easy to follow. The end product is great and I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality, the cushion is firm and the wood color is consistent between chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT STOOL FOR ISLANDS AND COUNTERS
 from Buffalo New York,  Dec 20, 2011

This was one of my greatest finds. The stools are perfect. They look great and function as well. You can't go wrong in buying one of these classy stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IT WAS DESCRIBED PERFECTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from York, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

Stools arrived packed well so no damage. They are well constructed, and very easy to put together. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are very well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Assembly required
 from Moscow, Idaho,  Dec 7, 2011

There is a fair amount of assembly needed, and the assembly instructions are pretty sketchy. I recommend that you sort the hardware using something like a muffin tin, as the screws are all the same diameter, but are in four different lengths(35, 40, 45 and 50 mm), and there are two sizes of flat washers (13 and 16 mm). The call out sheet lists the length of the bolts in mm, which is not useful if you are used to inches. Once I had the length of the screws pinned down, the rest of the assembly went easily, but I did use a 3/8" rachet and a 4 mm socket, rather than the supplied allen key. My wife like the bar stools very much, and we would like to order two more when they are in stock again. The swiveling seat is a nice bonus at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical knock-down furniture item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandler oak barstool
 from NYC,  Dec 21, 2011

I was surprised at how sturdy and nice this barstool was. The seat is comfortable and it fits my big butt perfectly (I'm 300lb). I was nervous at first, but now I'm loving this barstool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redesigner
 from Frankfort Il.,  Dec 29, 2010

These are very sturdy stools and appear to of good quality. Fairly easy to put together. Very nice looking. The seat is a little small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality bar stools
 from London, Ontario, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

I ordered these and a bar table to match the hutch from my dining room set and it is although different, goes very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandler Oak Finish 30-inch Bar Stool
 from Huddleston, VA,  Oct 5, 2013

Just purchased my 6th one of these. Have had 5 for two years now and they have held up well. The seat is vinyl which is very easy to clean and doesn't scratch or stain like leather which is perfect for our use. You can beat the Overstock price on these stools! Would recommend purchasing these stools.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Banning, California,  Jul 20, 2013

These barstools were the perfect fit for my bar area. They arrived quickly and I had them all put together in no time. I like the fact that the backs are padded...makes for a comfortable sitting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and sturdy product!
 from Dacula, GA,  Jul 17, 2013

These barstools are wonderful and very sturdy. They are a little lighter in color than what is shown in the picture online. After putting them together (which was pretty easy), I used the dark Old English wood polish and they darkened right up. They look great in front of my kitchen bar!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!
 from WA,  Jul 9, 2013

The barstools are well made and matched the description. The quality is great. I love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 20, 2013

Love these chairs. Took awhile to assemble but they look fabulous. I couldn't be happier with them. May need to order a few more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from VT VERMONT,  Feb 26, 2013

good product, but not recommended for a bar business

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was better than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, but are loosing up after hevy use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstool
 from Massapequa, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

The Barstool arrived just in time for Christmas, and the family gathering...They were easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Love them...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect descriptions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Barstool
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 14, 2013

Terrific, sturdy barstool, easy to assemble (had my handyman do it), great swivel chair, smooth to swivel, comfortable seat, great chair! I bought 7 for my bar area and everyone loves them, both kids and adults. Good buy! And great price- twice the price anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, wood a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good wood, sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Monterey, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

When you consider the price, these are remarkable. They look really good and work well. It took about 1/2 hr each to build them and everything fit correctly. I only wish the had arms....sigh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, but I would call the color Cherry rather than Oak
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's real wood. It went together easily. It looks great. It works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top