Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good match!
 from Mississippi Gulf Coast,  Jun 3, 2011

The stools arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They matched my decor, just as I expected. I only wish the backs had been a little taller so you could see more of them over the top of my bar. Great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good value for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Central Coast, California,  Jan 12, 2011

Very happy with the quality and price of my new counter stools!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stool are probably not going to last
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Aug 29, 2014

They are "okay." I wouldn't get them again because they seem a little fragile. Bottom line: they didn't blow my skirt up!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but assembly directions were not included
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 20, 2014

Nice chair, once assembled. Fast delivery. All parts present, except assembly directions ... we figured it out though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Utah,  Aug 2, 2014

These bar stools are well made, sturdy and comfortable. They are a great value, especially compared to other similar products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love New Stool!
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Dec 17, 2013

Items quickly delivered. Easily put together. Very comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase to date!
 from Union, NJ,  Sep 29, 2013

After looking for comfortable chairs at the local stores. I can't beleive how great these are for half the price I would have paid elsewhere! My grandson (age 13) put them together with very little diffficulty. I've received a lot of complients and they look wonderful too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Stool was exactly what I was looking for
 from Poughkeepsie, New York,  Jan 25, 2013

I purchased 4 of these stools for my kitchen island. they worked perfect for the holidays when I needed additional seating. My husband and I sit at the island every evening to eat. These stools are extremely comfortable. After my purchase I was asking if anyone knew if there was anything you could purchase to protect the front part of the stool where everyone puts their feet. Still looking...any ideas??? please share. I give this product 4 1/2 stars. They really do look amazing,but I also wish they came in other wood colors to match other rooms in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture showed the exact color of the item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this stool is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? and the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built chairs - love them!
 from Illinois,  Jan 9, 2013

I ordered 4 chairs - love them! You had to put them together, but they are very stronger and well built chairs. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match to screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than a lot of the chairs I looked at a local stores and cheaper!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

These stools are great. They are well-made and swivel freely. They are comfortable as well. We have gotten many compliments on them. All five stools that we ordered came with no damage and were easily and quickly assembled by my husband and teenage son. The stool height is great for the average counter height. We have only been using these stools for less than a month but they are used every day, several times per day and we have encountered no issues. We would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color stated in the description was spot on. The stools matched my woodwork well, as I had hoped by the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, handsome barstools
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 19, 2012

These handsome swivel bar stools arrived already assembled and well constructed. They have large enough seats for most people and are sort of stocky looking so if you want an "elegant" look, these are not for you. Although we have only had them a couple weeks, the quality is such that you can tell they will wear/last a long time. We are very pleased with how solid and handsome they are. The color posted on overstock.com is very accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid, well built, and already to sit on (no assembly required)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandler Oak Finish 24-inch Swivel Counter Stool
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 14, 2012

Easy to put together. Sturdy stools for everyday use. Was expecting more of an oak color, but they work "okay" with our color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much "redder" than expected. More like a cherry wood color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Pretty sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met our expectations
 from Freeport, ME,  Oct 26, 2012

This is a high quality product and an outstanding buy for the price. Assembly was pretty straight forward except the instructions could have been better prepared to address the assembly sequence. We found it easier to attach the backs to the swivels seats first and then proceed to assemble the remainder of the parts in accordance with the instructions. Otherwise, attaching the backs to the assembled chairs becomes more difficult. We assembled a second chair using the modified sequence above and assembly was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from PA,  Sep 25, 2012

I bought 4 of these stools to match my new kitchen remodel. I didn't have a bar before and had never purchased bar stools let alone online without sitting in them to try them out. I love them! My kids love them too. Very comfortable and sturdy. Chairs were a little difficult to put the seat onto the swivel part as you have to almost go underneath to and between the wood to get your hand in to tighten but it is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are just what I expected
 from Pinehurst NC,  Sep 22, 2012

I was concerned about ordering on line but was very happy with my purchase in fact they match my other tables They look really well in my kitchen area and everone that has seen them has commented on the quality and looks of them. For the price they are just what I needed and I looked all over before purchasing them. The only one thing was one of the chairs was a little wobbly but fixed it with some felt so wasn't a big issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was as I expected very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. Comfortable. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great stool
 from Michigan,  Dec 6, 2011

The stools were easy to assemble, and they look great in our dinning area. I feel that they are a very good value for the money I spent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of my new stools, for the price they can't be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, the stools I recieved are identical to the stools I ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fine barstool!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 30, 2011

A very good barstool for the price. The seat is a little short from front to back if you are tall, but other than that it is perfect! Good wood and great design and construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YEs, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good and highlt informative
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Arizona,  Nov 3, 2011

this was a great buy and matched great. they were easy to put together and would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the money
 from Union Hall, VA,  Sep 10, 2011

three stools arrived on time, well packaged, easy to follow assembly instructions, very satisfied with quality, heavy solid stable seating great value for the mone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to bar wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, easy assembly, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top