Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chandler Expresso Swivel Barstool
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Mar 9, 2011

We looked for a long time to find the "right" barstools for our kitchen and found them on Overstock.com! Love the color as it complements my kitchen perfectly! The stools are comfortable, swivel mechanism is smooth, expensive looking without the price tag, and very easy to assemble. We have received so many compliments on them...I am ordering another one as I thought three would be perfect but I have room for a fourth! I highly recommend these barstools. We are very pleased with our purchase and thrilled to have received them in only 4 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Value and Great-Looking Barstools
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought 4 of these barstool's for a new kitchen countertop we recently had installed and they are just perfect. I knew I'd have to assemble them, and they weren't much trouble at all. It was actually a relief to assemble them myself because I knew I wouldnt have a screw going in crooked or overtightened and stripped so I knew they would be sturdy (so often, furniture is poorly put together and doesn't remain sturdy). I'd been looking for barstools with my mother-in-law online and in stores for about 5 months and I wasn't able to find everything I wanted anywhere. I was looking for dark wood, a padded bottom and back, and a swivel seat and these met every requirement I wanted. They are quite comfortable to sit in for extended periods of time too! They were such a good find that my mother-in-law actually bought herself the same ones in a different color for her bar. I'm very happy with this purchase, they exceeded my expectations by far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to exact, the wood looked much richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought 2 stools. The chairs are very attractive and match nicely in our kitchen. Love the 360 degree swivel! Watch out though... we had the same problem as a number of other customers - the screws were too long and went through the back of the chair and we now have a permanent bulge in a very prominent spot. The damage is done. We learned from the first one and didn't let it happen on the second stool. We recommend these barstools but be careful not to let the screws go through the wood!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, except for included screws which were too long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together.
 from NC,  Mar 28, 2012

Once the stools were assembled they felt very stable. However it was difficult to put the stools together as the instructions were not adequate. The stool was shipped with a broken leg which took a long time to get replaced so they couldn't be used right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made barstools
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 22, 2013

Not only are these really nice but they appear to be super well-made and sturdy. An incredible buy at this price. Assembly was not difficult just time consuming (45 minutes each). We love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive stools
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

I get compliments from everyone who sees these barstools. The are very comfortable and the price was far less than what was in our local stores. The arrived packaged well and went together easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of wood and leather were exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look classy and feel sturdy/comfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

These chairs look alot expensive than they are. They are very sturdy. The cushion on the chair seat and back is very comfortable. The seat is not too soft, which is the way I like. Overall i am very satisfied with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

The chairs were packed good and no damage to 4 stools. Easy to assemble and the quality is very good. Well worth the money. Matched our expresso leather couch perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase!
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 26, 2013

Just received and assembled these bar chairs a couple of weeks ago and couldn't be more disappointed. The assembly took forever and once assembled the chairs felt weak and unsteady to sit in. If the cost wasn't so high to return these chairs I would have returned them. I won't by online furniture again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool!
 from Michigan,  Jan 24, 2013

These barstools are well made and sturdy. They are not big and bulky like some bar stools and look great next to each other without overpowering the bar. I bought three for a small bar space and they fix nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are exactly what we wanted.
 from Arizona,  Jan 19, 2013

We needed new stools for our newly remodeled kitchen - these are exactly what we were looking for. The quality is excellent, delivery quick and we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are well made and lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as presented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 18, 2013

Needed swivel chairs and didn't want arm chairs. These took a little time to assemble but easy to do. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 8, 2013

These stools were just what I was looking for they completed the look...they took about 45 min to assemble each but were not to difficult. The color was just what I was looking for. I have only used them a few times but so far they are holding up perfectly. The price was great too!! I had looked at similar stools at a funiture store and they were nearly 2 1/2 times the price. So far I'm very happy with these stools and would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools were exactly what I needed for my new bar and the price was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool for the price.
 from Brandon, MS,  Dec 13, 2012

A little time consuming to put together, but not difficult if you follow the directions. The only reason I rated the stool as Good and not Excellent is the seat is not quite deep enough for my taste. The stools are used only occasionally since I have a breakfast table also, so I really can't complain. They are great additional seating when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to the product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from South Florida,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this bar stool to sit at my jewelry making work bench and I love it. The quality is wonderful and very easy to put together. It looks great, it's comfortable, and priced right. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Barstool
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 16, 2012

These bar stools are great! The color makes them look rich, and they were easy to put together! It was a great find, and we are so happy with the purchase. It matched perfectly with our "java" wood bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstool, I bought 3
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jun 14, 2012

These chairs were so easy to assemble. The best part was the "pre-drilled holes" had a metal insert for the bolts to attach into; which makes the chairs incredibily strudy. I love them; functionally, quality/value, and looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Barstools fit the bill.
 from NH,  Jun 12, 2012

The were very easy to put together, my wife had them done when I got home from work. The are a little short in the seat, but we knew that from other reviews and decided to go with them anyway. They are a good Barstool for what we paid. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match from the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as good as you pay for, I sometimes hear the wood creak when I lean back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Barstools met the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Swivel Barstools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2012

I love these barstools. They match with my new island in my new kitchen perfectly. The only problem I found was that they are 30-inches which is way too high to fit my new island. I am returning and looking for 24 inch barstools. Other than that they were beautiful. I just shold have measured better than I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly the same, espresso is beautiful wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These barstools are great. Very comfortable with a back on them that makes them fit your body perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on-line description matched these barstools exactly. They matched very well with my new kitchen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Colorado,  May 23, 2012

This is a great barstool. It feels very sold and seems like it will last a long time. Assembly was somewhat tedious but the instructions were clear and all the parts were there. I recommend laying out all of the screws before beginning as there are several similar sized screws and it takes some comparison to make sure you are using the right ones. The seat pan is a little smaller than I would like, but still comfortable. The chair has a very smooth swivel function. The styling is very versatile and fits with both modern and classic styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top