Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Orlando, FL,  May 8, 2013

My husband said there were a lot of parts/screws when he was assembling these bar stools, but it was worth it. They are sturdy and comfortable. They swivel very smoothly and quietly. We only bought 3, but if we decide to buy more we will buy these from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly quite satisfied
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2011

Some other reviewers commented that they seem small. I thought those reviewers must be large. I have to agree that they did seem small to me origianlly and I am 5'6" and weight porporationate. However, I believe that feeling might be due to the round seat. My previous stools had square seats so may have seemed larger. Now that I have used them for a while I am quite satisfied. A word of caution when putting them together: They were easy to put together however my husband made one mistake. We each put together parts of each stool but not the same part of each stool. each time. When he first put the three screws into the back of the base of the seat he used the longest screw in the center (the two longest go on the outside, shortest in the middle). This caused a permanent protusion in the wood at the back of the seat. His mistake, didn't pay close enough attention to the details.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks very good. They don't feel as strong as other moderately priced stools I have owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 4, 2011

I purchased two of these bar stools for use at my standard height kitchen counter. They seem just a little bit too low, and they are small-scale (think apartment sized) which makes them looked sort of dwarfed. One of the stools was poorly upholstered on the seat back, with the vinyl lookng puckered. Overstock sent me a replacement back, which was acceptable. I think the quality is pretty good for the price so my only real complaint is that the height is not quite right for use with a standard height counter. As always, I received my order in the timeframe that was promised, and I love the $2.95 shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading that this stool was easy to assemble, I am embarrassed because I could not do it without help. Granted, I am not at all dexterous (I am a Jewish lawyer, I don't work with my hands), but these stool directions and schematic were a Gordian knot for me. Luckily, a buddy was crashing in my apt and did the job. If you are also like me, anticipate a problem. p.s. I bought this exact same item, made in Vietnam, under the name ****** ******* swivel bar stool (off ******). Overstock's price with free delivery is a few bucks cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Mar 27, 2015

They are just what we needed and wanted. Well made, we are completely happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These bar stools are beautiful and very classey looking. Very sturdy and came in very handy for 200 LBs. grandsons. Nothing hard to put together...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this product.
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 11, 2014

The service from Overstock was excellent, fast shipping. Products are good. Good looking. Made well. We have to put them together, but not that bad. After the 3rd one, they become easy. I highly recommend the product. We bought 5 of them, and enjoy using all of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously...check the measurements
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 7, 2014

While these counter stools are nicely made and seem sturdy, they are small. We are fairly small people and they seem little to us. I checked the measurements given and thought they were going to be roughly the same as our previous stools, but they certainly seem more "apartment" size rather than full size. They look nice and a pretty comfortable, just know they are on the petite side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools are comfortable and attractive
 from Clark, NJ,  Aug 26, 2014

They are just what we were looking for, and we are very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 20, 2014

Outstanding quality and value! The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. Buy them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thest Bar Stools are PERFECT!
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

The quality is great and they fit our kitchen counter perfectly! It is important to order the correct size fot your counter (we did). They are sturdy and attractive. WE LOVE THEM. We plan to order one more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen stools
 from Suisun City, Ca,  Dec 28, 2013

The quality is great,, would have liked if it was just a little wider.... But overall it was very easy to assemble and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ORDERED SIX...
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 18, 2013

Although these counter stools look good in the great room, there were many quality control issues. Overstock Customer Service responded in a timely manner regarding missing parts and damaged pieces. There was "no hassle" and they quickly sent out replacements. The stools swivel well and I have received many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we were looking for.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 28, 2012

Extremely happy with this product. Delivered as described , on time. Easy to assemble (if you follow the directions)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandler Espresso Finish 24-inch Swivel Counter St
 from Schererville, IN,  Mar 14, 2012

Overall, we were very happy with our purchase and would buy again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched my kitchen table perfectly!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are very sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? We received what we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stools
 from jasper,al,  Jun 29, 2011

easy to assemble....excellent quality. Colorrs are adistinct black with beautiful wood

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great swivels
 from Asheville .NC,  Apr 13, 2011

Very high quality for the price. Great find. Swivel is perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? heavy, solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelllent quality.
 from California,  Apr 11, 2011

My husband put them together without the usual frustration. I bought four and they were all shipped in good condition with all the parts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? above expecttions
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends really liked these chairs!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 5, 2011

These chairs were the easiest ever to assemble. They are very strong and sturdy. My wife and friends like to spend time in the kitchen and these chairs are very comfortable to sit on. And the best of all, these chairs really look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 from Nebraska,  Feb 23, 2011

The stool is sturdy and the swivel works great. One of the stools had a small crack next to the screw, but was not significant enough to return. The only drawback was that they needed to be assembled, as noted in the product description, but they were easy and quick to put together with all necessary parts included. I liked them enough to order an additional two stools to complement the two that I had originally ordered for my kitchen counter. Overstock rocks insofar as $2.95 shipping for the order with very fast delivery. Good product, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought