Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk
 from Omaha,  Aug 16, 2011

We bought this a couple of years ago for my son and I have to say it's really held up and still looks fabulous. It was easy to put together and we couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is GREAT
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 30, 2010

I bought this desk a few weeks ago. I was able to put it together by myself in about 2 hours with NO problem. The desk is well made and the directions were easy to follow. All I needed was my screw driver. I did use my electric screw driver in a few places. Color is beautiful and it is just the right size. Not too big but, big enough to to have space to work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Sparks, NV,  Dec 7, 2010

Size, sstyle and color are perfect. I wanted the slimmer size to use with computer in my bedroom. I have other furniture that holds all the other office accoutrements. Couldn't be happier with that aspect of it. It came in a "million" pieces - even the drawers had to be put together; however the pieces were well labled alphabetically, and the pre-drilled holes were well-done. There was a small, but noticeable mar on the top of the desk that should have been caught in a pre-shipment packing inspection. Unfortunately it is toward the front where a desk pad doesn't cover it. Had it been a local merchant I would have requested a replacement. I have used a furniture stain wax pencil on it so it is less noticeable, but still very much there. All in all I am pleased with the desk and will grin and bear it on the mar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from baltimore, md,  Dec 9, 2009

The desk was very easy to assemble, did it in 10 minutes, looks very expensive, there were a few spots where the finish was marred but that was easy to cover. All in all a very good looking, sturdy computer desk, looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from St. Pul, MN,  Oct 23, 2009

It's beautiful, just like the picture. Delivery box is heavy, takes two to assemble but we did it in less than 2 hours with only 2 screwdrivers and little arguing! Sturdy, very rich looking. I'm thrilled with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 11, 2009

My wife was looking to replace her computer work station corner unit in our bedroom with a desk that had more tabletop workspace. Turns out that this desk is more than just functional, it's a nice piece of furniture. Delivery was quick, set up was easy and it looks great, while provide my wife with more workspace and not infringing on the cozyness of our bedroom. I definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece, Nicely Built
 from Gallipolis Ferry, WV,  Oct 30, 2008

I bought this desk and am thrilled with it but i had to work overtime. The first time it came to me directly thorugh the nation's last bad hurricane and was so damaged i did not accept the package. The second time, upon opening, the desk top veneer was damaged in shipping and poorly finished as well. However the company could NOT have been nicer! They sent me a new desk top that is in just beautiful condition and fine finish, within days.Two hints for assembly: When counting assembly pieces, note that the knobs have the screws IN them already, theyare not loose in the package.Second use care as it is a delicate veneer and solid piece. I was very careful and was able to assemble on my own and it was well worth it. Very elegant simple graceful useful solid piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 from Fla,  Sep 20, 2013

Ordered the desk and shipping was quick and easy. I am using the desk for a laptop work space and there is plenty of room. I have my router, phone, lamp and work pile on it along with the laptop and still plenty of room for the coffee cup. Drawers are small I just have pens and pencil type stuff in them. No issues with the finish, a nice warm reddish coffee color that matches the floor wood and other cherry office pieces I have in the den. No issues with any shipping damage. I am NOT using the laptop tray feature. Assembly was OK, I am a experienced Mech Engineer who has designed many articles for assembly. My only negative comments were the difficulty in having sufficient clearance for your hand and tools when assembling. Some of the allen screws can be tough, use a cordless drill with a bit instead of the supplied allen wrench to make life a bit easier. It can take a little time and a person could become frustrated with it. I wrote a note back to the company making some suggestions to improve the design and customer friendliness of the assembly process. Great value for the money and I would recommend it for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color too reddish so I sent it back
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 12, 2013

This was the right size and style for the small space I have for such a desk. However, it would be close to a dresser in my bedroom which is clearly in the dark brown color range; thus it would not fit well. However, it was packaged well, delivered in a timely manner and easy to return. So I will continue shopping and buying at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too much toward red to fit in the area for which it was planned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not take much of it out of the box but what I did take out looked well made with good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. My concept of Espresso is different from Overstock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 7, 2012

This product was quite disappointing. I was looking for a small desk, made fairly well for a reasonable price. The drawers are very hard to move in and out because the design includes poor plastic slides. The keyboard drawer is large enough for a keyboard, but not a mouse. Seems more like a hundred dollar table rather than close to a three hundred dollar table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is quite poor. The fit and finish leaves something to be desired and the design of the drawers is pathetic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from Granger, IN,  Oct 15, 2010

Purchased this desk for teenage son. We just upgraded son's bedroom furniture with Thomasville furniture. Didn't want to spend a lot for a desk for laptop, but wanted something that didn't look "cheap." This is a nice looking desk and easy to put together. Some pieces of it needed the stain touched up. Luckily I have stain pens and got a good match. Also the back of the drop down drawer is gouged up, but fortunately you can't see it. The two small drawers won't hold much and don't have smooth operation. Son just put a ruler/protractor/calculator in them. Drop down drawer is small..can't hold both an external keyboard and mouse. The knobs that come with look cheap...I switched those out with some nicer ones. It is made of sturdy particle board with a rich dark finish. Some reviews mention it's solid wood, but it's not made of solid oak or cherry wood...it's particle board and even says so on packaging. It is heavy grade though...it's not going to fall apart and compliments his new stuff nicely. I'm happy with it for the price. It will serve it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso desk
 from Matawan, NJ,  Dec 6, 2009

It came with the screw loose in the box and I could not get the screws aligned correctly for the drop down drawer, so I sent a letter and within a week I received a completely assemble drawer and the screws. So at first, I was disappointed. But the desk was solid, and worth the money, so I decided to keep it. However, I was even more impressed with the response from the company that made the desk. They made sure I was and am 100% satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from atlanta,ga,  Oct 25, 2009

looks great. my husband thought it cost too much because it lacked drawers. i like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Wood!
 Aug 25, 2009

The desk is a beautiful dark color. It is real wood, strong and a bit heavy. Assembly was easy until I went to put the legs on. I thought at first they were not going to fit, but then realized I had overtightened the screws holding the sides into the piece of wood at the front of the desk. Once I loosened those screws a bit everything was square and fit together perfectly. There was a small knick in the wood on the desktop that I only noticed after I put it together...not sure if done by me...though I can't image how I could have done that where I was assembling it. Nonetheless I look forward to using my new desk and would recommend the product to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Midlothian, TX,  Mar 5, 2009

Thanks to the other reviews this desk was what I expected. It arrived quickly and in great shape. My husband put it together in less than an hour (he is good at assembling things). It is a very nice small desk, not high quality, but is perfect for my laptop. Overstock is a great place to shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy desk, easy to put together
 from Syr, NY,  Jan 10, 2009

We did have a little problem with one of the drawers but some sandpaper took care of it. Easy to put together, looks great and didn't cost an arm and a leg. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Memphis,TN,  Nov 12, 2008

Arrived in great shape and very quickly! A little tricky to assemble. but is sturdy and attractive. Recommend this for smaller areas like bedrooms. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely writing desk
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Sep 22, 2008

I bought this as a small writing desk for my living room and I recently had a party and everyone commented on how beautiful the desk was. The only complaint is that the drawers are very shallow, but that is not too much of an issue, since it is only for writing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought