Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product damaged in shipping
 from Wichita ks,  Jun 12, 2013

Product damaged in shipping just the air cleaner cover called manufacture got replacement air cleaner next day for free otherwise happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product damaged in shipping called manufacturer got replacement part next day
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good generator...good customer service.
 from PA,  Dec 9, 2012

The generator arrived from Overstock in a very timely fashion...within three days of the order. Just like the reviewer from Nov 21 ours arrived with a crushed air cleaner assembly. I am decently handy so I wound up contacting Champion's customer service number directly and told them the situation. I then told them the replacement parts I would need after reading them from the parts diagram list included with the manual. Champion sent the parts for free and I received them within 4 days. I fixed the crushed air cleaner myself and now the generator runs well. Except for that problem (which seemed to happen in shipping) the generator seems to be of good quality and I had a good experience with the Champion customer service. The tech there told me that the air cleaner assembly seems to get crushed often in shipping because Overstock and most other companies ship the generators with the original packaging and nothing else. This seems to increase the likelihood of the air cleaner getting crushed as the boxes aren't made for individual shipping. If I weren't of the mechanical level I am I wouldn't have been able to replace the assembly myself and would have asked for a new generator. On the product itself and the customer service I am giving four stars. On the fact that the generator arrived damaged due to their persistent problems in packaging the product correctly or due to Overstock's lack of adding more packaging when sending this unit out I would give one star. But because Overstock.com has the best price w/o charging shipping and because the Champion customer service was so good I will keep the overall rating at four stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Runs well...arrived with damage to air cleaner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive - Best Value Out There!
 May 20, 2015

Let me start by telling you that I did a lot of research on portable generators before I decided to purchase this 3500 Watt Champion. I was searching for something that would fit all of my needs as I have a 30 foot travel trailer with 6 people staying in it pretty regularly. I just purchased and received this generator last week and used it all night Friday, all day and night Saturday, and half the day Sunday. The first great thing about it is that it started up right away with the remote start. (Once done assembling it and filing it with gas and oil. Which was a total time of 20 minutes to do absolutely everything) I was extremely happy about that since we were in the middle of some pretty bad weather at the time. I plugged in the 30amp RV cord and then started to use the camper as if I had a regular hookup. We put out the slide outs, turned on the furnace because it was only 30 degrees out, turned on the refrigerator and hot water heater, all the lights and tv's. This generator never skipped a beat. It ran the entire 3 days (all day and night) and we never had 1 problem! (I did however shut the generator off and drain the oil and put in new oil after the first 8hrs of runtime. I heard that it is good to do that.) The noise level is not bad at all either. We had it sitting about 20 feet to the side of the camper bedroom and we couldn't even hear it run. It has all of the nice features like Remote Start and Stop, Electric Start, Includes the battery, has digital voltage meter, and includes the handle and wheels. I can't see a better purchase out there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Terra Alta, West Virginia,  Dec 10, 2014

Excellent value, does everything expected and as advertised. This is my second one, 1st one stolen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champion is one of the best
 from Boston Mountains,  May 13, 2014

I have had nothing but a great experience with Champion generators. This purchase is no exception. I have two of the smaller 1200 watt models and have run them, and run them, and run them. They seem to never die as long as you keep the oil clean and full and a good spark plug installed. The most I've had to do is adjust the valves after many hours of use. This is a very easy thing to do if you are at all mechanically inclined. This model seems to meet my previous experience. It is well built, solid and looks good to boot! Arrived undamaged, put the wheels and handle on, filled with oil, connected the battery, turned fuel valve on, added some gas and started right up. Runs quieter than expected for its size. Has a nice big muffler. Is heavy so the wheels and handle are a must. The electric start is great. From my previous experience with Champion, I expect to get years of trouble free use from this one also. Highly recommended. Best bang for the buck and much better than the generic ones found everywhere. Note that Champion engines have a cast iron cylinder sleeve which most of the other don't. It is a must for long engine life. Highly recommend if you are looking for a reliable generator that won't break the bank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good generator, great price!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

We bought this generator for our camper and tested it out last week. The set up was easy. Note that the box says that oil was included, but in fact it was not. Just need to go pick up some 10W30. The remote start is great. Not a single problem turning on or off! For a first generator for us, this is perfect. The included wheel kit is a plus. The only con that I can say is that the generator is loud. If you're buying this for camping, expect your neighbors to hear your generator. The price was really good for the product that we received. If you want a good, QUIET generator, expect to pay $2000 - $2500.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick!
 from Abbot, ME,  Dec 28, 2013

We lose our power fairly frequently up north in Maine. We bought this generator after we converted to propane heat from wood. We couldn't afford and didn't need anymore power than what this generator offered so we are quite pleased with getting our money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the RV
 from Union Gap, WA,  Sep 20, 2013

I got this to run my RV for those places that have no power. I can run the air ,lights and the microwave. I loved the idea it came with the wheel package as well as the remote start. The remote start is cool for when you just don't feel like going out side to start it on that early morning. The noise is not Honda quiet but it is not to bad. This is a must have for the RV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RVer
 May 22, 2016

It has been a good little worker. It has done everything I needed for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CPE Customer Service
 Apr 22, 2016

Battery was N/G on arrival but one quick call to CPE (Champion Power Equipment) and a new battery was on the way. Overstock shipped the unit pretty quick and the Price was right too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PJohnson
 Dec 31, 2015

My husband is pleased with this product. If he is impressed, then I'm also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camp-host in a forest service campground
 Dec 12, 2015

we manage a forest service campground in Colorado for 5 months with no electricity, so we run the generator every day for 3 or 4 hours. this one allows us to start and stop the generator from inside our TT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
user
 Dec 10, 2015

very quiet and super design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Nov 25, 2015

I bought this for father's day and my husband uses it quite often. Camping especially. It's quiet and his best feature is the remote control! Not having to walk outside in his underwear to turn it on! He loves it, he loves it, he loves it! We've had this for 1.5 years now and have had no maintenance /problems at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Nov 19, 2015

great deal.on time dev,. &cust.serv., great dealing with OVERSTOCK.COM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alan
 Nov 8, 2015

The generator came as was stated, easy to put together, runs well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindi Oakley
 Nov 6, 2015

Great generator and at a great price! Overstock.com is the best and we love this company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living in Hurricane prone, a good bet
 Jun 25, 2015

During Ike it would have been worth a lot. It is waiting for the next bad news storm. The remote electric start is one of the best assets for a senior citizen. You may not need it every day. But after 2 weeks with out power in Ike I hope I never need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singer
 Jan 30, 2015

love this machine! always starts right up, have over 5000 hrs on it with no trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champion 3500 Watt Portable Generator
 from WI,  Dec 8, 2014

over 87 hours on this generator very happy with the value for the price the wireless card recently failed and I had no issues getting a replacement under warranty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought