Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase For the Price
 from Michigan,  Oct 5, 2011

Overall this was an excellent purchase - I was looking for a small to medium sized generator for tailgating and home use in case the power goes out. So far, I have only used it for tailgating and it has been great. Just a few steps to get it running the first time, and the pull starter was easy to use and it kicked on after 3 pulls. I haven't really pushed the load near its capacity, but it seems to handle normal electric devices with no trouble. The downsides: 1) It is a little too heavy for my wife to move easily (about 60 lbs) 2) It is moderately loud, so you can't expect to run it in a place that needs to be quiet. A friend of mine had one of the sweet Honda generators that cost about a grand, and you could barely hear that thing running. This is not like that, but then again I paid about 1/5 of what he did. After a while at the tailgate it just becomes white noise and is not that noticeable. 3) Only one plug port on the actual generator I see all of those items as minor; if any of the above are big problems, then you just need to break down and spring the big money for one of the fancy Honda or Yamaha models. For my purposes, this was an excellent buy. As long as it lasts (just bought it a month ago) then I will not regret this purchase at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality - No Problems After Multiple Uses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately Accurate - Even though it is a 1500W generator the max continuous load is 1200W
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Lodi,Ca.,  Oct 27, 2012

I received the generator and found that there was very little preparation involved before starting it. I fueled it and applied the choke. To my surprise it started on the first pull and has every pull since. I have a small 18' motor home and the generator works perfectly for my needs. Low noise was the unexpected plus.I bought this size motor home so I can take it places where larger sized motor homes cannot go. It's nice to have air conditioning where ever I am camping. Kudo's Overstock !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive low noise high dependability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GEAT LITTLE GENERATOR !!!
 from WESTERN NORTH DAKOTA,  Oct 24, 2012

This is the fifth Champion Generator I have owned. Second for this Model. Four others I have sold to friends for my cost. Each one wanted them after seeing me operate them. Sold for my cost. Bought this one for the great Price I got from Overstock.com and the FREE shipping was the deciding factor. You can not do better for this size Generator for the cost. Portable and it does everything it says it does. I have talked to Champion with some issues I had and they have been more then HELPFULL. Thier Customer Service people have been GREAT and they back thier product 100%. I can not say anything BAD about the Generators and CHAMPION Equipment. The quality they put into the Generators is second to none since they are Made in CHINA. You will be more then HAPPY buying this Generator for the third of the price of a RED or BLUE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT for a Pruduct made in CHINA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What they say is what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great generator & very quiet
 from Phoenix, Az,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought this to use at my mining claim to use on Dry Vac n lighting. It handle that with no problem. It was easy to use right from the box, just put some 10-30w oil in it n straight unleaded fuel n you're ready to run it. Adjust the choke on the side n pull the cord, it started the first pull n idled smoothly. It's very quiet which is important because I'm usually not that far away from it n I can still hear someone talking to me. It's not very heavy even with a full tank of gas. The only down side is that it only has one plugin outlet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Better than the Honda i had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Greater New Oleans, LA,  Sep 26, 2012

I promised myself that the first thing I would do when my power came back on after Hurricane Isaac, the first thing I would do is buy a generator. Six days later, when my electricity came back on. I bought this. I live alone, so even though it is not very powerful...it's perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great generator
 from va,  Aug 1, 2012

Very satisfied with this little "mighty mite". Plan to purchase two more for our children. Overstock continues to impress with its super fast shipping and products offered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Jun 6, 2012

I bought this for camping and the occassional power-outtages we have, so I haven't really put it through the ringer yet, but my initial "tests" have been good. It arrived quick and was very easy to setup. It seems to be pretty durable and high-quality and It started on the second pull. It's a bit quieter than I anticipated, it's definitely quiter than my push mower. My only complaint thus far is that the gas gauge is a joke, I had it filled to the brim and it only showed half full, not a big deal though, it's not like I'm driving it anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champion 1500 Generator
 from Yucca, AZ,  Dec 29, 2011

We have had this generator for a month now and use it every day. We live off grid and this is a very quiet running generator. It starts on the first pull every time and is very light weight. Eazy to handle and move around. It is also very eazy on the gas bill, runns a long time on a tank. Planning to get another one for on the roadi in the RV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best little generator we've had in a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Geezer gets generator
 from Manheim, pa.,  Dec 1, 2011

I shopped for months for a small generator to run a fridge and a few other items during a power outage. Overstock, with a discount had the best price for this item on the web (186.00). This is by far the best generator deal out there. American company operating in china with American engineers and quality control. Better snap this up for the unusual weather to come in 2012.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE GRNERATOR.
 from NORTHERN MICH.,  Oct 19, 2011

I DON'T THINK THERE IS A BETTER GENERATOR FOR THIS AMOUNT OF MONEY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EVERYTHING IS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STARTS ON FIRST PULL,HAS LOW OIL SHUTDOWN AND IS VERY QUIET.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started right up
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 6, 2011

The unit arrived, we added oil and gas per the instructions. (you will need to purchase 10w30 oil). This unit started on the first pull. after turning off the choke it seemed to run smooth. We tested with several appliances and actually ran it above its stated wattage for a few moments and it did not seem to be a problem. We purchased for emergancy power after reading reviews. Seems like a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Started on the first pull
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trustworthy
 from Maine,  Jan 4, 2013

I needed something small to carry the fridge when the power goes out, this fits the bill perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
champion 1500 watt gen
 from Long Island NY,  Jan 2, 2013

Started right up . Ran fine. Is just a little noisier than expected, but this does not affect performance. Like that you don't have to mix oil with the gas. looks well made, not flimsy.Can't predict reliability, as only ran it for a short while to see how well it worked

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Crimson Tide, AL,  Dec 6, 2012

Used this generator twice for a few minutes as a test to see if it works and it does! Heavy for one person to carry so you will need a helping hand. Color looks great on pic and in real. Will buy another one if i need to. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it works. tried it twice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little generator
 from Central Pa.,  Dec 1, 2012

I purchased the generator it use with a 18 ft travel trailer used for tailgating. The generator is compact and easy to transport to the football games. Althoug it is 1500 watts it works for what I wanted it to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality . Started on the 2nd pull.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the prodluct was right on. The generator is compact and light. Noise level is less than an air condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just in case
 from delaware,  Nov 20, 2012

this product did it's job ...well worth the money and I got this in the middle of hurricane sandy. thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable and powerful
 from fort ann ny,  Nov 3, 2012

bought this gen. for camping and tailgating. assembled per instructions--simple. anyone can do this. dont forget to add the oil. added gas and it started on the first pull.i have used it to run my leaf blower. its great to have portable 120 volt power. no longer need to connect the lead cords to do snything in the yard. if you have a large property to maintain this is for you. i can carry it around by myself. it is very quiet for a gas driven product. it has gerat reviews and this is why i bought this unit. go ahead. buy it. you will be very pleased that you did and you cant beat the overstock price. i know. i tried and couldn't. enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Generator
 from Out Back in AZ.,  Sep 28, 2011

After buying another portable generator that was shipped broken, and buying a very large 8500 watt unit, that was just too big and difficult to move, I searched for a small (1200 watt) unit. A friend of mine had this exact same generator and we both used it while drag racing. I loved how quiet the unit ran and there was never a problem. I tried to find a similiar unit on different internet sites and finally found it on O.com. Purchased it, with free shipping and look forward to using it around my home and while fishing, hunting and drag racing (primary reason for buying a portable generator).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as I thought it would be, very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good.
 from Ashland, KY,  Nov 17, 2012

Purchased this for emergency power during hurricane sandy if need be, we were lucky and never lost power in the region. It arrived well packaged, not damaged, set up was very easy...attach feet to both the generator side and engine side. Fill it with oil and you are ready to go. I figured it would be extremely loud but wasn't too bad (at idle anyway I suppose). I can't comment on the amount of power it really puts out as we didn't need it. Just test ran it to make sure it was in working order. Got a great price (***) and I am sure if we ever do need it, it will be well worth it... I would purchase this again or another generator from the same company. It seems quality built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top