Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ugly
 from CA,  Feb 10, 2014

First of all, I ended up having to get another one because the first one arrived damaged - the box was really broken up and 2 of the 4 legs were smashed along with some cracks in the drawer front. I got the 2nd one & put it together and it was ugly with a capital UG. I ended up selling it on CraigsList after putting it together. Oh, and it wobbled. Even though the second one didn't arrive damaged, the feet were still uneven. The color is not at all representative - was an ugly brown faux wood look. All I can say is the person who bought it from me on CL had bad taste. I sold it for more than I paid, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece of furniture
 from Millinocket Maine,  Jul 16, 2013

Iam very happy with this Item it looks and works well in my bathroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exerlent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value & effective storage unit
 from Illinois,  Jul 12, 2013

Color is definitely oak and finish is more glossy than image. Fairly easy to put together but use your common sense when following the slightly incorrect directions. My door hangs a little skewed because the pilot holes weren't lined up properly but it's still very functional and attractive. It does come with a support strap to connect to the wall implying that it might not be completely sturdy. However, I'm not using it for anything weighty so it's been fine without it. I'm not planning on keeping this for a lifetime so all in all, I feel this was worth the money I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from New york,  Mar 22, 2013

My husband has assembled many things before without any problems. He told me this was a piece of junk. We had a fight about it. Save your relationship, don't buy it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembly instructions were terrible. Pieces don't line up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too many parts, poorly made
 from Colorado,  Dec 26, 2014

Wow, if you want to spend several hours, improving your manual dexterity and fine motor skills, this is the cabinet for you. I bought two and it took almost an entire day to complete the assembly. You know you are in trouble when the first thing you see after opening the parts is a hardware kit of 100 or more parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, difficult to assemble
 from San Mateo, CA,  Nov 8, 2014

Tower looks nice, but is difficult to assemble. It comes with hardware that doesn't apply to this item. The directions consist of very poor drawings with no detail or actual written instruction. Pre-drilled holes to attach the door would have saved 50% of the assembly time. Also, the shelf that is permanently attached in the middle of the tower makes it extremely difficult to screw in the middle door hinge. On the plus side, it comes with a wall strap, and the unit seems very sturdy. Center shelf is stationary, but other 2 shelves are adjustable. Magnetic door closure is difficult to line up properly, but pre-drilled holes would solve that issue as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet. Plan to buy the other pieces!
 from Orange, N.J.,  Aug 23, 2014

Fitted well with everything in room. Take your time putting it together. Nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be better
 from illinois,  Aug 9, 2014

The item could be a more sturdy for the price. It matched my decor but I wish it was less expensive or stronger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts Package Incorrectly
 from Kingston,NY,  May 3, 2014

After reviewing all parts inventory we did not realize that parts o and p are just the opposite (they face each other) and cannot not be substitued otherwise, they sent two "p" parts and no "O" part which is what we need to assemble the cabinet. This is not a reflection of the quality of cabinet, nor anything on Overstock. I have emailed the company directly & know Overstock will follow through on any Customer Service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from colorado,  Feb 28, 2014

This cabinet was a little complicated to assemble. Once assembled it was a nice size for the small space I needed it to fit into my kitchen. It looks elegant and even though the oak color is darker than it appeared in the picture online it still works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 16, 2013

I needed a narrow media stand so with a few added cord holes in the back it worked perfect for me. It was easy to put together, total time was less than hour. Quality is not the greatest but definetly in the range I was expecting for the price. It has some cheap finishing but when it's all staged you can not really tell. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet- Horror to assemble
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Aug 9, 2013

Assembly was a nightmare, we love it but hated putting it together. I would pay 2 or 3 times the price to buy it assembled You must be very handy or prepare to burn it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instructions
 from MS,  Aug 3, 2013

It's frustrating to get a product and there are no instructions to be found. You cannot find the instructions online and customer service can only deliver in 3-5 business days. So now I have an unpacked assembly required stack of parts n my living room until instructions come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good quality. Exactly what needed. Fit perfectly in area intended for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 19, 2013

I was disappointed in this purchase as the color was darker than pictured. It was also missing two components that screws were supposed to lock into so we improvised rather than deal with returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save both your time and money
 from Nothern CA,  Mar 31, 2013

One star is not for Overstock service at all...shipping time was quick and packing was fine. The item inside is simply garbage. The first piece we took out was a side panel and it was cracked and split. The "wood" isn't solid. It's like someone put it in a grinder and put it back together with spit. It's really the most low grade particle board I've ever seen. The next piece we removed was a drawer and it was split and coming apart. There was no possible way to fix it and try to make it work. It only took looking at the two pieces and we said forget it! Back in the box it went and requested a return label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet, broken in transit 2 times
 from Phila, Pa,  Nov 16, 2012

I really want this cabinet but it has arrived dammaged 2 times. Overstock has been outstanding in handling this problem. they paid for the return each time and I hope the 3rd time is a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet Seeker
 Mar 6, 2015

Easy assembly; Well made and good quality – Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Mar 5, 2015

It was NOT difficult to assemble.My husband had NO problem. The directions were easy to understand,you just need a little patience! The cabinet is simply beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece of furniture.
 from NC,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a good piece of furniture. it was actually mistaken for a Homemade Piece from a local cabinet maker. Easy to assemble and looks great. Drawer sticks some but not enough to make it unbearable. Actually, gives it an antique.feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product. Was mistaken for a homemade piece from a local cabinet store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought