For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice piece of furniture
 from Millinocket Maine,  Jul 16, 2013

Iam very happy with this Item it looks and works well in my bathroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exerlent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from colorado,  Feb 28, 2014

This cabinet was a little complicated to assemble. Once assembled it was a nice size for the small space I needed it to fit into my kitchen. It looks elegant and even though the oak color is darker than it appeared in the picture online it still works!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly
 from CA,  Feb 10, 2014

First of all, I ended up having to get another one because the first one arrived damaged - the box was really broken up and 2 of the 4 legs were smashed along with some cracks in the drawer front. I got the 2nd one & put it together and it was ugly with a capital UG. I ended up selling it on CraigsList after putting it together. Oh, and it wobbled. Even though the second one didn't arrive damaged, the feet were still uneven. The color is not at all representative - was an ugly brown faux wood look. All I can say is the person who bought it from me on CL had bad taste. I sold it for more than I paid, too!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value & effective storage unit
 from Illinois,  Jul 12, 2013

Color is definitely oak and finish is more glossy than image. Fairly easy to put together but use your common sense when following the slightly incorrect directions. My door hangs a little skewed because the pilot holes weren't lined up properly but it's still very functional and attractive. It does come with a support strap to connect to the wall implying that it might not be completely sturdy. However, I'm not using it for anything weighty so it's been fine without it. I'm not planning on keeping this for a lifetime so all in all, I feel this was worth the money I spent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from New york,  Mar 22, 2013

My husband has assembled many things before without any problems. He told me this was a piece of junk. We had a fight about it. Save your relationship, don't buy it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembly instructions were terrible. Pieces don't line up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, Useful Cabinet
 from Dumas, AR,  Dec 4, 2012

When I opened the package and began to remove the parts, the glass came out of the door, and the wood frame fell apart. I had to try several times to put the frame back together. The glass was heavy and made it difficult to glue. The glass was wonderfully strong and did not break. I am not wildly happy, but I am okay with the cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leaves a little to be desired
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet. Plan to buy the other pieces!
 from Orange, N.J.,  Aug 23, 2014

Fitted well with everything in room. Take your time putting it together. Nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be better
 from illinois,  Aug 9, 2014

The item could be a more sturdy for the price. It matched my decor but I wish it was less expensive or stronger.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts Package Incorrectly
 from Kingston,NY,  May 3, 2014

After reviewing all parts inventory we did not realize that parts o and p are just the opposite (they face each other) and cannot not be substitued otherwise, they sent two "p" parts and no "O" part which is what we need to assemble the cabinet. This is not a reflection of the quality of cabinet, nor anything on Overstock. I have emailed the company directly & know Overstock will follow through on any Customer Service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 16, 2013

I needed a narrow media stand so with a few added cord holes in the back it worked perfect for me. It was easy to put together, total time was less than hour. Quality is not the greatest but definetly in the range I was expecting for the price. It has some cheap finishing but when it's all staged you can not really tell. I'm very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet- Horror to assemble
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Aug 9, 2013

Assembly was a nightmare, we love it but hated putting it together. I would pay 2 or 3 times the price to buy it assembled You must be very handy or prepare to burn it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instructions
 from MS,  Aug 3, 2013

It's frustrating to get a product and there are no instructions to be found. You cannot find the instructions online and customer service can only deliver in 3-5 business days. So now I have an unpacked assembly required stack of parts n my living room until instructions come.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good quality. Exactly what needed. Fit perfectly in area intended for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 19, 2013

I was disappointed in this purchase as the color was darker than pictured. It was also missing two components that screws were supposed to lock into so we improvised rather than deal with returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save both your time and money
 from Nothern CA,  Mar 31, 2013

One star is not for Overstock service at all...shipping time was quick and packing was fine. The item inside is simply garbage. The first piece we took out was a side panel and it was cracked and split. The "wood" isn't solid. It's like someone put it in a grinder and put it back together with spit. It's really the most low grade particle board I've ever seen. The next piece we removed was a drawer and it was split and coming apart. There was no possible way to fix it and try to make it work. It only took looking at the two pieces and we said forget it! Back in the box it went and requested a return label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece of furniture.
 from NC,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a good piece of furniture. it was actually mistaken for a Homemade Piece from a local cabinet maker. Easy to assemble and looks great. Drawer sticks some but not enough to make it unbearable. Actually, gives it an antique.feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product. Was mistaken for a homemade piece from a local cabinet store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for my purposes
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  Dec 4, 2012

This Linen tower was a bit difficult to put together but doable. My husband put it together in about an hour. There was some trial and error. He had it partially built and had to rebuild after realizing he had some pieces backward. The directions are not super clear. Once built it is perfect for the spot I'm using it and the size is perfect for me. It doesn't sit perfectly on the floor so I got some felt to build up two of the legs so it would sit more evenly on the floor. I'm not sure if its the cabinet or my tile floor. Maybe a bit of both. Overall I would recommend this as a nice extra storage option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet, broken in transit 2 times
 from Phila, Pa,  Nov 16, 2012

I really want this cabinet but it has arrived dammaged 2 times. Overstock has been outstanding in handling this problem. they paid for the return each time and I hope the 3rd time is a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Delaware,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought this for extra storage in my dining room. The finish color matches my dining set nicely. I put some pretty window film on the door to obscure view of contents and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While unpacking, I wasn't sure about the quality of the wood. But, once I put it together I feel it is quite strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top