Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good value for the money
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  May 7, 2013

Overall quality/value is good for the money. The door gaps were aligned well all around, however there is a big gap between the two doors that makes it look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat darker, but that is ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top had some scratches along the front and side edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Reading, PA,  Jun 7, 2013

Overall this was exactly what I wanted but was very disapointed that the washers were missing. The missing was was a manufacturing error. These washers were glued in several places on the item but missing them on some of the ends. The fasteners and screws that were bagged were all there. This was simply a quality control issue by the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were washers missing and unable to assemble. I am thinking it would be cheaper to buy the washers then send the item back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 9, 2013

It looked nice, but the quality was poor, the doors didn't line up correctly and they were very wobbly....sent it back without a problem and still love OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy, not secure enough for intended use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small cabinet
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

First delivery of the cabinet was great they said it would be here on Friday and I actually got it on Thursday so that was a great surprise. Opened box all the part were there but no directions, lucky for me I have put quite a few products together so only took about 45 minutes and that was without the instructions. The only thing i really don't like is that the shelves are not completely stable when you put in towels the shelves lift up and the magnet that door closes against could be bigger it doesn't stay closed good. But other than that the cabinet is nice and looks great in the small space I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched what was displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but hard to assemble
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 30, 2012

This cabinet looks very nice however it did not come with any instructions. I looked up the manufacturer on line but there was no help there. I had to pay someone to put it together and unfortunately not all the parts matched. The doors did not line up exactly right so the magnet does not hold them completely shut. Shame that there were no assembly instructions as the cabinet really is very functional and makes a nice piece of furniture for small spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but assembly very difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very cute but we followed the instruction and everything lines up correctly but the doors are always flying open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looked hard and long and settled on this piece. The piece couldn't be too high nor too tall nor too wide, and the color. It replaced a 25 year old receiver cabinet. The product arrived as stated. There was no dents or breakage of any kind to the product. Unfortunately there was a defect on the top part. I am so glad that they were able to just replace the one piece and not have to ship the entire product back. Had to switch a part around in the assembly stage. (Operator error). Wasn't looking at it from front to back. It's steady enough for the item we have placed on top. And it works for the application we needed for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucy
 Mar 12, 2015

The exact cabinet for which I have been looking. I wanted a small, inexpensive display cabinet for souvenirs, and this fits the bill. I will put glass tiles on the shelves to display items better. The directions were easy to follow and I only had to use screw drivers. It's not as well constructed as my $$$$ cabinet, but it was a good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yankee2
 from MA,  Jan 14, 2015

Very nice and I would recommend using glue when assembling. Looks very classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect additional storage
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 25, 2014

Piece fits wonderfully in a narrow bathroom were extra storage is needed. The finishing looks very nice and fits nicely with the furnishings in the house. Easy to put together and extremely helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 19, 2014

The color is nice. Other than that, there is nothing else I can say that is positive. Took me awhile to figure out how to attach the sides to the bottom, and then to the top. Cabinet is very wobbly. I would not feel comfortable putting anything breakable in it - it might collapse on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for the money
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2014

Ok for the money. Not bad for the price paid. Had a few issues setting it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Glendora, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

it was terrible to put together; parts broke and we had to finally glue it together. it was a good thing that my spouse was handy with fixing things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cabinet looked just like it did on line.
 from Lexington,ky.,  Jun 25, 2014

It is a very nice cabinet.I like everything about it except it is not very strong.I kept the cabiet tho.maybe I can tightin it up later.yes I would recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 6, 2014

The color of this cabinet is beautiful The glass doors really gives it an expensive look. The only problem I have with it is that it does not feel stable or study. I am using it in my guest bathroom for towels, washcloths, etc., so it should hold up. If it had some type of brace that helped to make it feel more study, it would be an excellent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Functional
 from DC,  Mar 15, 2014

It's lovely to look at and the doors DO stay closed however the back panel (as I've found w/ most 'put it together yourself furniture') is cheap and very flimsy. It's the same rigidity as a piece of acrd stock. But as long as it's against a wall and not visible it is a cute, functional shelving unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chamberlain Double Door Floor Cabinet
 from Northern CA,  Jan 31, 2014

I would agree that this cabinet is not of the highest quality. It feels somewhat fragile and unstable when assembled. But, it is a fair value for the price paid and it has a nice appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is not what I bargained for.
 from Broomfield, Colorado,  Jan 2, 2014

The cabinet arrived on time which was great, BUT, it was not easy to assemble. Also, it came darker than viewed and also had quite a few scratches and nicks in it. I'm going to keep it because it will probably cost me more to send it back then its worth. Shame on you, Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice cabinet
 from KY,  Nov 20, 2013

This was easy to assemble and went toogether nicely. It is perfect in my bathroom to hold extra towels and washcloths. It does not take up a lot of space for the amount of storage it provides and it was much nicer than I expected. Love overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for a small space
 from New York,  Nov 1, 2013

I have this piece in my entryway to the kitchen. I have my wine glasses etc displayed in it. Very nice piece of furniture. I know it's suppose to be for towels, but looks good anywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought