Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good value for the money
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  May 7, 2013

Overall quality/value is good for the money. The door gaps were aligned well all around, however there is a big gap between the two doors that makes it look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat darker, but that is ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top had some scratches along the front and side edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Reading, PA,  Jun 7, 2013

Overall this was exactly what I wanted but was very disapointed that the washers were missing. The missing was was a manufacturing error. These washers were glued in several places on the item but missing them on some of the ends. The fasteners and screws that were bagged were all there. This was simply a quality control issue by the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were washers missing and unable to assemble. I am thinking it would be cheaper to buy the washers then send the item back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small cabinet
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

First delivery of the cabinet was great they said it would be here on Friday and I actually got it on Thursday so that was a great surprise. Opened box all the part were there but no directions, lucky for me I have put quite a few products together so only took about 45 minutes and that was without the instructions. The only thing i really don't like is that the shelves are not completely stable when you put in towels the shelves lift up and the magnet that door closes against could be bigger it doesn't stay closed good. But other than that the cabinet is nice and looks great in the small space I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched what was displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 9, 2013

It looked nice, but the quality was poor, the doors didn't line up correctly and they were very wobbly....sent it back without a problem and still love OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy, not secure enough for intended use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but hard to assemble
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 30, 2012

This cabinet looks very nice however it did not come with any instructions. I looked up the manufacturer on line but there was no help there. I had to pay someone to put it together and unfortunately not all the parts matched. The doors did not line up exactly right so the magnet does not hold them completely shut. Shame that there were no assembly instructions as the cabinet really is very functional and makes a nice piece of furniture for small spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but assembly very difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Functional
 from DC,  Mar 15, 2014

It's lovely to look at and the doors DO stay closed however the back panel (as I've found w/ most 'put it together yourself furniture') is cheap and very flimsy. It's the same rigidity as a piece of acrd stock. But as long as it's against a wall and not visible it is a cute, functional shelving unit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chamberlain Double Door Floor Cabinet
 from Northern CA,  Jan 31, 2014

I would agree that this cabinet is not of the highest quality. It feels somewhat fragile and unstable when assembled. But, it is a fair value for the price paid and it has a nice appearance.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is not what I bargained for.
 from Broomfield, Colorado,  Jan 2, 2014

The cabinet arrived on time which was great, BUT, it was not easy to assemble. Also, it came darker than viewed and also had quite a few scratches and nicks in it. I'm going to keep it because it will probably cost me more to send it back then its worth. Shame on you, Overstock.com

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice cabinet
 from KY,  Nov 20, 2013

This was easy to assemble and went toogether nicely. It is perfect in my bathroom to hold extra towels and washcloths. It does not take up a lot of space for the amount of storage it provides and it was much nicer than I expected. Love overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for a small space
 from New York,  Nov 1, 2013

I have this piece in my entryway to the kitchen. I have my wine glasses etc displayed in it. Very nice piece of furniture. I know it's suppose to be for towels, but looks good anywhere

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this cabinet because I wanted a very nice, subtle, but elegant cabinet for my guest bathroom. This definitely did it's job! It has ample storage space and fits in very well in my bathroom. One issue: I was missing a few parts when I received this item, BUT I contacted the number on the assembly instruction sheet and got very prompt and friendly customer service! No extensive waits, no rudeness, and my replacement pieces came within the next 2 days! Great cabinet for the price, and their customer service is exceptional!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from TN,  Sep 22, 2013

This cabinet has been a perfect fit for my small hallway space. I was looking for something with glass doors and this fit the bill. The assembly was quite easy which I assembled alone and had no problems. The piece isn't heavy or what I would consider high quality, but I am using it to display my knick knacks so it's been a great little piece. I'm not crazy about the woodtone, so may eventually paint it. Can't beat the price!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from North Carolina,  Sep 4, 2013

Simple and beautiful. I was about eight months pregnant and was able to put this together. It comes in a million pieces and has a lot of bolts and screws, but it was simple to put to together. Just READ the instructions. I also love that I was able to match this to the cabinet color exactly already installed in my house. Also the box shipped in is super heavy so if you may need extra hands. Other than that I have no complaints about this. Great for storage in my master bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Assembly Instructions!!!!!!!!!!!
 from NY, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

The product is great. Why Overstocks would send an item without instructions is beyond me. Had to wait 3 days fro them to be emailed with the unit in pieces in my tiny NYC apartment. When I went to read reviews, I saw this occurs regularly. The piece is good., but I'll never order from Overstocks again as I don't need more frustration in my life.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from New Lenox, Illinois,  Mar 21, 2013

Because this cabinet was reasonably priced, I was a bit hesitant that I would receive a quality products. It is solid wood throughout (except for the back section). The most amazing thing to me was that the assembly was flawless. Everything fit together and it looks like a lot more expensive piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from calif,  Jan 31, 2013

the magnate si not strong enough to hokd the door closed, otherwise good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much nicer than expected!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2013

This was not difficult to assemble, and everything fit just fine. I like the fact that the shelves are adjustable. The wood color is medium which goes with most other woods. The magnets that hold the doors closed are not very strong. I put 2 small glides under the front legs which lifted the front up about 1/4 inch. This solved the problem. The size is really perfect for my needs. I wish I could get 2 more to make a horizontal bookcase arrangement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this cabinet!
 from Washington,  Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful cabinet. Looks far more expensive. I have it in my kitchen for all my cookbooks and it looks great and is so functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the magnetic door is poorly design.
 from new york, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

this is a nice looking cabinet, it's exactly as the picutre show on internet, but the only thing i was dispointed was the door, the doors don't kiss the magnetic they have originally installed in. but i still keep it becus the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a good looking cabinet as picture on line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of cabinetry.
 from Rego Park, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I brought the Chamberlain floor and wall cabinet. They look great together in my bathroom. They do not take up much room and they are great for storing bathroom articles. My bathroom looks like a completely different room. I am so glad that I purchased both these items. My guest love the look and feel it gives my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just like on your site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classique Double Floor Cabinet
Today $110.99
Compare $174.54
Save 36%
(163)
Back to top