Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Solid Table...Read For More Details.
 from somewhere in the distance,  Oct 28, 2011

I ordered two of these tables, both shipped separately. Unfortunately, BOTH tables arrived with accompanying issues. The first table had broken drawer brackets of which I had to glue back together to make it functional. The individual(s) involved in the drawer assembly and packaging process proceeded to place the obvious broken pieces into the drawer, sealed up the box, and shipped it out. Adding insult to injury, the second table was missing 5 out of 8 screw bolts necessary for assembly. I had the challenge of locating usable sized bolts to put this table together. The on site image and description is lacking some details that might be of importance to some individuals. They are as follows: Satin black wood grain finish (very nice.) Distressed edges in a bright reddish pinkish orange... I know, odd color and nothing that a sharpie or a can of black spray paint won't fix. During assembly, place lower shelf in position before tightening the legs. Overall, this is a nice solid table. It's great for smaller spaces if your limited on space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate on main color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice an solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacking accurate detailed description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice side table
 from Olathe, KS,  Aug 14, 2012

This table is perfect as small chair or sofa side table. It arrived in perfect condition and was simple to put together ... make sure the legs are not tightened all the way before sliding the bottom shelf in place as you'll need a little "room" to get the bottom shelf in. Once the shelf is on, then go back and fully tighten the legs. The table is very sturdy and appears to not scratch or dent easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality in a hard-to-find narrow size
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 23, 2013

I bought two of these to use as bedside tables and they work beautifully. They are narrow enough to fit in the small space available but long enough to allow for a lamp, a box of tissues and a book to lay on top. The drawer is small but big enough to be useful. The finish is mostly black with a few well-blended streaks of red, which I like a lot. Very easy to assemble but, as others have said, don't fully tighten the legs until you have the bottom shelf in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor packaging
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 6, 2012

This thing is fragile and was not packed properly. The plastic pieces used to hold the draw in place were broken and had to be super glued back. It is a nice table and easy to assemble but for the price it is not worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acuurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Table
 from South Carolina,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a great little table that fits into the space next to a chair perfectly. The assembly was quite easy. We are thinking of getting another one for a separate room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy Midnight, Strong
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Nice table. I bought 2 to use as bedside tables in a very small bedroom. Love the color and the cute little drawer, which is great for my needs, enough to hold a few small things. The reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars is that the paint has chipped off a tiny bit on the top surface, perhaps as a result of placing a hot drink on it without a coaster. I covered it with a black sharpie and it's fine though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate. There are hints of red peeking out in a few places, but it isn't overwhelming. I like it actually.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Some catchy fragments, splintery business across the top, mostly not so big a deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside Table
 from Dix Hills, New York,  Jul 19, 2012

I purchased this table for my son's room to be placed right next to his bed as an end table. The space was only 10", so I had a very hard time even locating something that would actually fit there. It was also difficult to find a black one. I shopped EVERYWHERE....in furniture stores, every single online furniture sites (there are hundreds and hundreds!), every store I could think of that sells ANY type of furniture ....the list goes on and on. FINALLY, I went to Overstock. Of course, I found it here! (hand hitting my forehead!) Now it is my first choice for shopping for whatever I need whenever I need it. Oh, by the way, the table is perfect....perfect fit, perfect color, perfect price!......And my son likes it.....who could ask for more?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this table on Overstock is exactly as shown in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is pretty well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job
 from Michigan,  May 11, 2012

I was looking for two tables in our TV room on either side of the couch for a lamp and coasters. Before we had one larger table on one end and it seemed I never got access to the end with the table to put my glass of water. We chose these because space was limited. They look nice. Seem sturdy enough - my hubby assembled them before I got home, so I can't comment on that! They aren't Ethan Allen, but they don't look out of place next to our furniture that is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Chairside Table
 from Livermore, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

adorable little table. suits my needs very well. Easy to put together. Do not expect to use the little drawer for more than a remote. It is more for looks than actual use. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairside Table
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Apr 23, 2014

Was looking high and low for a narrow table to fit between new leather sectional and wall in tight space! I found it, and for the price you can't beat it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Great Value
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

This is a great table, and it fits perfectly in the narrow space next to my couch. I thought I was waaaay too smart for the directions it came with, but I was wrong! Follow the 1-page directions, or your table will wobble. It's actually VERY easy to assemble!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 from Portland, TX,  Apr 10, 2014

Nice, inexpensive table for a bedroom or a living room. Didn't have trouble putting it together. Drawer is very small, it might hold a remote or something else small. Didn't want to spend a fortune for a bedside table for my young son's room and this works nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Indiana,  Mar 27, 2014

I love this table! It is just what I was looking for. It is just the right size for a small place. It was easy to put together, is sturdy and the quality is good too! You can't go wrong with this one!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little table!
 from baltimore,  Mar 26, 2014

Perfect table for a lamp and holding remotes....exactly what I wanted! It was a snap to put together and looks great next to the sectional. I'd buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from auburn, nh,  Mar 25, 2014

Very easy to put together. packaged well. very sturdy table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!s!
 from Princeton, WV,  Mar 14, 2014

Love these tables! The size is exactly what I was looking for to go beside our couches. Have received numerous compliments on them. I thought the black portion of he tables would be wood, but they were composite. But they look fantastic and I love them. The assembly was easy, though there were a few hardware parts missing. I emailed the company and they arrived quickly. I would recommend these tables to anyone and I am so pleased to have gotten them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairside table
 from Idaho,  Mar 7, 2014

Perfect size for my space. Sturdy little table and the finish is a medium oak which matches the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood with some weight to it
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 5, 2014

Great table for the price. Assembly was a breeze. If you are looking for a narrow little chair side table, this one is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table!
 from LA, CA,  Mar 3, 2014

I got the 2-tone table and it's just perfect for the room. Everyone comments on this table when they see it, it fits just perfectly at the end of the couch. Wood is beautiful color and wood tone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study little table
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Feb 28, 2014

This table was just the right size for the walkway area between our sectional and recliner. The drawer is rather useless (only a remote could fit), but it's length makes up for the drawer size. I'm able to keep several books and tissues on the shelf, and the top can hold a drink plus my current book. All and all I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top