Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Sofa
 from MS,  Aug 4, 2006

This sofa bed is very stylish. I'd give it 4 stars because it is firm. It is comfortable, but not that comfortable like a real sofa. It would be perfect if the cushion is softer. I'm very satisfied though. Although there is no folding down into a bed instruction, I managed to figure it out. HERE IS WHAT YOU DO TO FOLD IT DOWN: Stand in front of the sofa or put one knee on it, then bend the seat towards you as far as you can and quickly press it back AWAY from you. THERE YOU GO! Have fun. You welcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Tips...
 from Maryland,  Oct 20, 2008

After reading many of the reviews, we decided to test our fate with this sofa bed. It's a good buy and suits our purposes well. It looks good and is very functional. We just received and assembled it today, so we haven't slept on it yet, but it's comfortable (and firm) to sit in and we expect it will be the same for sleeping. It's bigger than a twin but smaller than a queen, so perhaps it's closest to a double. In terms of assembly, we found other reviewers' comments to be true but would have appreciate more detail. The assembly is pretty straightforward but the instructions are lacking, although they help enough to figure it out. Some valuable tips we learned when assembling: When using the three bars to attach one sofa cushion to the other, the key is getting the holes to line up (and they aren't drilled precisely. You may want to switch the bars around until you find the best alignment, and be sure to have the side with the grooved holes up, so that the screws can function.) Put the three bars in on the same side, lining up the holes, and lightly put the screws in to hold the bars in place. Then attach the other sofa cushion. To get all of the holes lined up so that you can fit in all of the screws, you'll have to pull and tug at the bars, so drop the screws in the rest of the holes but don't tighten them all the way, just enough so that they're in the grooves but so that there will still be some play/wiggle room. Once you have them all in, go back and tighten them all. It's easy to figure out how to move the back of the sofa up (just lift it up, you'll hear it ratchet and it will stop in the various positions.) It's also easy to recline it, but figuring out how took some trial and error. If you're standing behind the sofa (the movable cushion) PUSH the cushion down as far as you can, then pull it back. (It will release and then come back all the way flat.) Alternatively, you can stand in front of the sofa and pull the cushion all the way down, and then push it back flat (falling on top of the sofa as I did in trying to figure it out!) Hope this helps other buyers figure out the assembly quicker than we did. Still, it was pretty easy overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable. At all.
 from IN,  Nov 15, 2007

I bought this based on the reviews in here. In the 'couch' position, the seat isn't deep enough for anything resembling comfort, and it's too low to the ground to artificially extend the depth with an ottoman.. (To save anyone else from making the same dumb mistake that I did - that '38 inches deep folded up' applies to the entire thing, not the seat depth.) If you have long legs, this will be unusable as a couch, period. As a bed - it's waaaay too hard, unless you're a fan of extra-extra-extra firm mattresses. Or sleeping on the floor. It's actually less comfortable than the sofa-bed-with-back-killing-middle-bar that it replaced. I suppose you could buy a mattress pad, but then you have to remove it to use the 'seating' position, and if you're buying this to save on space you probably don't have a handy mattress-pad-cupboard. I would recommend this only if you're furnishing a guest room for guests who you hope don't visit all that often. This would do the trick nicely, in that case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy needs better instructions
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jul 22, 2006

I purchased this couch because we wanted a futon for its multipurposes. This couch is beautiful and very firm but comfortable. I am short legged and I was able to sit all the way back on the couch and still touch the floor. My husband liked the couch becauses it was firm and allowed you to stand up without having to de-suction yourself from the cushions first. The only draw back is the instructions. It was unclear how you fold and unfold the couch. Thankfully, the couch sounds like a lawn chair when you fold it, which clued me into the mechanics. The only other problem was one of the holes did not line up properly and I used a drill to fix that small problem. I would suggest this item to others and tell them to have two people to put the two halves together. Also a little trick to putting the halves together is to get them together slightly and tip the couchup on its side to let gravity help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYTHING I NEEDED AND WANTED
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Oct 21, 2007

THIS TOOK NO MORE THAN 30MIN TO PUT 2GETHER BY MYSELF. QUALITY LOOKS & FEELS GREAT AND FITS PERFECTLY IN MY LIVING ROOM SINCE ITS NOT HEAVY,BULKY, OR OVERSIZED AS A REGULAR COUCH WOULD BE. ALSO VERY EASY TO MATCH IN THIS LIGHT BUT NEUTRAL COLOR. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS SOFA/BED AND ALTHOUGH MY PURPOSE 4 IT IS MAINLY TO USE AS A SOFA IN A SMALL LIVING ROOM I ALWAYS HAVE THE OPTION OF USING IT AS A BED SHOULD I HAVE UNEXPECTED COMPANY AND WITH NO DOUBT ITS XTRA COMFORTABLE!! (+ I SAW THIS EXACT SAME ONE RETAIL FOR $799.99 SO THIS IS A BARGAIN!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sofa
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 16, 2006

This futon/sofa is excellent. It is very comfortable to sit on and to sleep on. It is the fastest assembling piece of furniture you will ever purchase. I figured out the problem of screws not aligning; don't fasten them all the way until you have all screws in the holes. I hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable
 from New Jersey Shore,  Jan 28, 2012

After less than a year the click mechanism broke and the couch would not longer stay in the couch position. Within 3-4 months one side's mechanism broke and then shortly after one of the arms broke. Now it won't stay flat so one side is dipped down and the other will stay flat. I can take the legs off and just lay it on the floor in our spare room or I can toss it and buy a real futon. It's a shame because I thought it was fairly comfortable for the price but I should have realized, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cats keep it clean!
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Mar 19, 2008

I just received this yesterday and absolutely love it!. My only advice though is if you have cats pass on the purchase. Something about the micro suede fabric has them constantly licking it. As you know, micro suede shows of previous moisture. It makes it look like a stain. I have lil circles all over the couch from the where the cats have been licking it while I was sleeping. I only have 2 cats btw...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Futon
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 20, 2009

I debated buying this for a month and finally purchased it on Black Friday. It arrived in two boxes which I had no problem getting up a flight of stairs and into the room by myself. All in it took me about 30 minutes to put the entire thing together and I did it solo. I have been enjoying it in the sofa positions for about two weeks now with no problems. It is a true to the color in the picture and really comfortable. I am about 5'10 and could sleep on this without my feet hanging off so it is a good size and sleek enough as a sofa that I don't feel like it is taking up too much of the room. It is fairly easy to change positions, a guy would have no problem, I have to really put some weight into it but it is easy enough. It comes with one pillow, the same color as the sofa. Also, the one small picture on the website of the arm shows a black mesh grate, that is part of the room not the sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More comfy than appearence
 from Boston,  Mar 2, 2007

I originally boufgt this as a "decor" sofa not expecting it to be large or comfortable enough for every day use. However to my surprise its not only very comfortable but large enouph to lay down on length wide. I get tons of copliments and people generally throw a figure of the price out there at like $1,500.00+. All in all it a great deal best of all it's perfect for company because of the bed/futon options. I assembled it by myself and I'm a 125lb 5'4 women, great overall product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I say buy it!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 8, 2007

I just received this sofa bed about an hour ago. I already have it set up and in use! It took only 3 days to receive it and both boxes arrived together. It was easy to assemble and came with all the parts. It feels sturdy and comfortable (though I haven't had a chance to sleep on it yet). The color is true to the photo and the design is great for a "modern" space. It took me a second to figure out how to get it to lay flat...you have to pull the back ALL the way forward, release and then it lays flat. It's actually pretty easy. I have no problem recommending this product. I say buy it and enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL,  May 23, 2009

I PURCHASSE THIS BED/SOFA FOR MY OFFICE/GUEST ROOM. IT CAME WITHIN A WEEK. MY FRIEND PUT TOGETHER FOR ME IN A FEW MINUTES. HE LOVES IT AND HE'S TELLING HIS FRIENDS HOW AMAZING THE SOFA/BED IS. I LOVE IT AND WAS ABLE TO CHANGE IT TO ALL FOUR POSITIONS. MY FAVORITE IS THE MID-WAY POSITION.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for space
 from Chicago,  Apr 6, 2009

I bought this piece for my 2nd bedroom/Office, and it was perfect! I am a 5'2" female and was able to move both boxes, remove all pieces and put together on my own! The only thing I needed help with was guiding each side to connect with each other. It took probable 30 minutes total including moving, unpacking, and set up! I will use this piece for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed for daughter
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 4, 2008

I was looking for a nice futon/sofa bed for my 16 year old's room, that lacks space and she hates to make up her bed. Great surprise for her Christmas present. She LOVES it for it's looks, comfort, and convienence. Had no problems putting it together. Only complaint I have is not really an issue for her - the color is more beige than I was hoping for. She now wants to decorate her room like a coffee shop so I guess the color suits her. Easy to clean any spots. Nice to sit on. She adjusts it many times a day. She has opted not always use a mattres foam pad that I have for her, says it's just fine without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from california,  Dec 29, 2006

Found the product delightfully nicer than expected.. A little difficult to put together and, as in another review, the screw holes didn't line-up with one of the legs and the pre-drilled holes... I simply found a smaller diameter screw and kind of wedged it and screwed it in for a very tight fit...I am probably going to order another one as it fits perfectly. It is a lot heavier than I expected also, but I really feel safe with it being that heavy.. Very comfortable to sit on also...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 15, 2008

I ordered this product online and in 3 days it was outside my door. I am currently living alone and was able to assemble it relatively quickly. The color is perfect and the sofa is comfy. I really like it and was soooo worried that my first online furniture product would turn out bad. This is seriously what I wanted a futon/ sofa that was easy to adjust( just push forward and it will recline backwards). Only pitfall is when in sofa position there is a metal rack that sticks out of the back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased so far
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2007

There are 3 long square pegs that connect the two sofa sections. The parallel sides of these bars are both drilled with holes, HOWEVER only one side is actually threaded. Luckily for me the first bar I attempted to screw together was on the unthreaded side and I had to separate the sections and correctly reposition all my bars. I would have been VERY upset had I attached the first or second bar and then found the next one inserted wrong. I would have had to undo all those connections. Since the screws don't even reach the other side of the bar, I don't know why they drilled both sides only to cause confusion. Seems the manufacturer wisened up and now the washers, bolts and wrenches are properly packaged. The only written instructions besides the pictures says connect the sections then attach the legs. I feel it's better to attach the legs first so you have some leverage when trying to pull the sections together. One hole in one of my bars didn't line up so I couldn't insert the screw. Also the center leg moved out of position a bit after I moved the sofa into position. But it was easy enough to correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful, but a bit pricey
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2011

I"d had this for 9 months now. I love that it converts so easily to the various reclining position and the built in arm rests give it some character. It is also easy to clean. This is my living room couch/futon for guests in my first apartment. It is firmer or harder than other futons I've been on, but for my guests I just throw an egg carton mattress liner on and sheets and it feels quite comfortable for sleeping on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from NYC,  Sep 3, 2010

This sofa bed is too hard to sleep on. Uncomfortable to sit on when folded . We use it as a bed base and have a mattress on the top. It's a guest bed now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
naive buyer
 from Columbia, MO,  Sep 4, 2009

Cheap stuff, do not spend your money on it. It is annoying to change it from flat to sofa, one end remains low, the other one is up...also, very uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top