Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but chip easily
 from New Mexico,  Nov 20, 2014

I was so excited when I saw this pattern, I love the look & they are so bright and cheery! I bought a place setting of 12 of these one year ago, everyone complimented me on them and I loved them. Now, a year later, over half of all the plates, bowls, & mugs are chipped. I don't bang my dishes around and expected them to hold up much better than this. They also get extremely hot in the microwave and have to be removed with a towel. I'll be replacing them as soon as I can find a pattern I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great plates and perfect size.
 Nov 16, 2015

Love the colors that go well with the red bowls we already had. They are the perfect size for salads and even a small dinner plate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my plates are all chiped
 Oct 28, 2015

and not microwaveable!!! don't put them in a microwave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chip easily
 Apr 24, 2015

But they look great and are of a generous size. Great for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect setting
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 4, 2014

beautiful plates - I am going to order the dinner plates also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salad plates
 from Pgh PA,  Jan 7, 2014

This was the third Hot Tamale product that I purchased. They are true to color and I like the style very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tomale plates
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 14, 2012

I really enjoy these for serving sandwiches, tacos and salads

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these plates!
 from Centennial, CO,  Jul 6, 2012

I love these plates! This is the 2nd order of 4 that I have purchased. My original intent was to use the 8" plate to cut down on the size of my meals for weight loss purposes. They are so attractive I am also using them as appetizer plates and salad plates to add some color to my white dinnerware. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very true to what is depicted on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely decorated, solid medium thick plates
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Summer design
 from TN,  Jun 12, 2012

Just got 4 salad plates and may go for some additional pieces. Very bright and colorful. Cheerful summer colors and large enough at 8.5 inches. Nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight, coloring and size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reght on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great plates!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 13, 2012

Love the plates! They were exatly what I ordered and were promptly shipped. I accidently tapped one on the counter when loading the dishwasher and chipped a little piece off. Don't know if they're easily chipped or my fault. Haven't had another chip since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for mivrowave, great color, but I chipped a plate already.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern, but be careful!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 1, 2012

I ordered three sets of these salad plates. Two sets were great and matched each other perfectly! The third set did not match the other two sets. I returned the third set and to my suprise I was charged for freight to send them back. I thought my reason for returning them was valid enough, but I guess Overstock did not feel the same. I should have thrown the box on the floor until I heard a dish break inside. Seriously, then I would have gotten a full refund on the one set. As for the other two sets, I couldn't be happier with them. Very cute pattern and they liven up my kitchen! I have ordered some other pieces that match equally well and am overall happy with dishes. Good set, but buyer beware - not all sets exactly match other sets. I guess it's like wall paper....each run could be a different color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but each set doesn't match the next
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Certified International Hot Tamale Salad Plates (S
 from Metairie, louisiana,  Feb 14, 2012

I have used this set for family gatherings and received many complements. I bought another set for a family member.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? favorable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Good soup/salad bowls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are nice and bright
 from Roland, Ia,  Jan 29, 2012

I use these plates on a daily bases. They are great for children as well as adults. The colors are vibrant. I use them in my microwave a lot. The color doesn't dull after many uses. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plates are high quality. Great for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description fit the product perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from OK,  Dec 12, 2011

I love these dishes. They are excellent quality and much like FIesta ware just spicier!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Brilliant Plates
 from MD,  Nov 18, 2011

I like the salad plates. I purchased the dinner and soup bowls. Really nice set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice plates
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

nice plates, a bit thick so they take up a good deal of cabinet space. all in all i am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Home,  Oct 28, 2011

I am very happy with my puchase The set is my favorite I love a beautiful meal colorful and presentation is everything along with incrdible taste

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Salad Plates
 from Lewes, De,  Oct 14, 2011

The Salad Plates are a perfect size. The colors are wonderful and add such a colorful flare to the table. They are great for lunch time as well, as the size is perfect for a luncheon. They are a nice weight so you don't feel like they will chip and the colors are so bright, they don't look like fading will be an issue. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than expected. And I couldn't be more pleased with them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Festive on the table. Time will tell on quality.
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Oct 13, 2011

First, I'm always concerned about anything made in China. If you go to the Certified International website, they state that all products are tested for lead and cadmium and exceed California's proposition 65 requirements for product safety. I haven't tested the dishes myself and may still do so, just to be sure. I think it is important to point out that the dishes absorb heat in the microwave, more than the food you are heating. You will have a very hot plate by the time your food is heated through. If you eat using the microwave, I think you will be unhappy with these dishes. They have gone into and come out of the dishwasher undamaged and clean. The bottom has an unglazed ring that does absorb water. I'm not sure what to make of that. I just know that other dishes that I have had do not do this. I do worry that over time, this will cause fractures in the pottery or glaze. Note that the description states these dishes are hand-painted. If you like precise pattern painting, you may be disappointed. I bought 2 sets (8 total plates) and 2 of them have very small areas of imperfect painting on them. This is really not bad at all for hand-painting. The design and color coordinate excellently with Fiesta ware. An American-made dish ware that rhymes with "Siesta". The colors are bright and festive. If you like bright colors on your table, you will be happy with these dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable. The pottery is lightweight. The bottom has an unglazed ring that does absorb water. The plate heats up in the microwave more than the food on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dishware!
 from Burns Lake, British Columbia,  Sep 6, 2011

I love these dishes! They brighten up the table and look fabulous. I show them to everyone who comes over. I had been looking for new dishes for a few years and never found any that matched. yet are not identical, and are so vibrant in colour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extrememly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought