Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big Mugs!!
 from OK,  Jun 30, 2012

Like the mugs! Very bright and festive! Heated coffee in microwave, and cups didn't seem to get overly hot. They are BIG. I chatted with a rep. online who told me they held 4 ounces as I was trying to decide on this set. I asked him if he was sure, and he verified it. Figured they were worth a try. I noticed after my purchase that one reviewer stated they held about 16 ounces, which I think is probably more accurate. I do think the O could be more forthcoming with explicit product info, but am still a loyal customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, unique because they're hand painted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Capacity was not mentioned on site, pretty important
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you, Overtock!
 from Susquehanna, PA,  Dec 5, 2011

I have been collecting this set of dinnerware from Overstock.com as money allows and was dismayed when I found they did not carry any of the mugs. I contacted Customer Care and asked if there was any chance that would be able to stock these in the future. Lo and behold not more than two weeks later the mugs were offered on the site. My inquiry probably had nothing to do with this, but the timing was quite coincidental. :-) No matter how Overstock acquired more of these I was ecstatic! Love this set and add to it when I can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best Mugs on the Planet
 from Home,  Oct 28, 2011

i'm upset that i can not own the whole set because the mugs are on backorder this is totally not fair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect not enough to buy 4 more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these cups
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Oct 11, 2011

I had been looking forever for a set of good looking BIG coffee mugs for my morning triple shot cappuccinos. These are just what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are top quality mugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tamale
 from Amston, Ct,  Oct 6, 2011

These are lovely mugs. They are large so it would make big drink. I have many pcs of this pattern, ie dishes, bowls and serving dishes. I love it. They are so colorful and make a lovely table. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wqs just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them until they started chipping
 from New Mexico,  Nov 20, 2014

I was so excited when I saw this pattern, I love the look & they are so bright and cheery! I bought a place setting of 12 of these one year ago, everyone complimented me on them and I loved them. Now, a year later, over half of all the plates, bowls, & mugs are chipped. I don't bang my dishes around and expected them to hold up much better than this. They also get extremely hot in the microwave and have to be removed with a towel. I'll be replacing them as soon as I can find a pattern I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVES THESE!!!!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 8, 2011

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE MUGS!!! They are beautiful bright colors and very large. I will be ordering coordinating pieses to go with them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tamale Mugs
 from Eagles Mere, PA,  Nov 28, 2009

Mugs very colorful and attractive, just like they are pictured. Only surprise was that they are quite large, hold at least 2 cups (16 oz) of liquid. However, they are really nice mugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinnerware
 from LA,  Aug 23, 2009

I bought just about the entire set, plates, bowls, ice cream bowls, etc. The set is beautiful. The plates are really large. The colors are bright and festive. They are supposed to be microwave and dishwasher safe. They do fine in dishwasher, but the dishes, etc, get extremely hot in the microwave and could cause burns. The pottery gets much hotter than whatever you are heating. All in all, I would recommend this dinnerware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Director, WEEKEND en español®
 Mar 14, 2016

Love these! I bought the whole set of mugs, plates and salad bowls for my Spanish Language School, WEEKEND en español®, for when I serve mean and refreshments to the students. They go well with our decor and themes. Thanks for having them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Certified International Hot Tamale Mugs (Set of 4)
 Mar 10, 2016

Great mugs i like them i have 3 left one broke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisi Mugs Review
 Feb 13, 2016

Super 16oz. Mugs. Durable and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tamale Mugs
 Jan 1, 2016

I love these mugs! The bright earth tones make me feel good when I use them! They feel solid and hearty when held and tolerate the microwave for reheating liquids very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all chipped!!
 Oct 28, 2015

all my cups are chipped too, and forget about warming up your coffee in a microwave, I burned my hand!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 May 13, 2015

Love these. I have had them for awhile now and no chips, cracks or grazing. Great quality and feels good in your hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Friends admire them
 Apr 15, 2015

Colorful, makes your morning coffee a pleasure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mugs!
 Jan 14, 2015

These are beautiful! Hope they hold up well---lovely gift item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot tamale mugs
 from Seattle/Tacoma,  Apr 3, 2014

These are huge heavy mugs and I love them! Such bright colors sure liven up a dark grey day. They are oversized but I just put a bit less coffee in them. Doesn't bother me at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as described
 from wisconsin,  Mar 11, 2014

the mug description says they hold 18oz which is why I purchased them they don't even hold a full 16 oz, other than that they are nice mugs but still going back!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from NYC,  Jan 29, 2014

Can't say enough about these mugs. I had been searching for a mug that would hold quite a bit, but was also attractive. These are perfect. You won't be disappointed. The colors are so stimulating and cheerful. Liked them so much, I sent for the dinner plates, then the soup/pasta bowls. Only problem is we enjoy them so much, I think we're drinking more coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought