Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

I THOUGHT this colorful dinnerware was perfect....until I washed them..I noticed water absorption from the unglazed ring on the underside of the plate. It did dry. Then, there was this moldy smell in my cabinets! I saw humidity spots on the stacked plates! There actually was a fine mold growing from the unglazed area! I tried drying them in the dishwasher, even heating them in a low temp oven. The dampness returned! I bought racks for my cabinets so now the plates stand upright, separated so air flows between them. Even the bowls must be separated and NOT stacked! This system has cured the problem! Not very convenient, but it works. Had I known about the problems unglazed rings can cause, I never would have spent the money on this set! On a good note, I get a lot of compliments on the colors...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough info
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Table
 Mar 16, 2011

I ordered these plates as I wanted 12 dinner plates. I have 4 sets so the table looked so colorful and inviting. My guests loved them. They were not as heavy as other plates I have, but still of good quality. I would recommend these plates. Just changing your tablecloth and napkins give them a different look everytime you use them . Very lively. I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pattern - Horrible chipping
 from New Mexico,  Nov 20, 2014

I was so excited when I saw this pattern, I love the look & they are so bright and cheery! I bought a place setting of 12 of these one year ago, everyone complimented me on them and I loved them. Now, a year later, over half of all the plates, bowls, & mugs are chipped. I don't bang my dishes around and expected them to hold up much better than this. They also get extremely hot in the microwave and have to be removed with a towel. I'll be replacing them as soon as I can find a pattern I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plates!
 from NYC,  Feb 6, 2014

These plates are so beautiful. The size of the plates are large and they feel very sturdy. The whole set is very seductive, the colors just draw you in. I started with the coffee mugs, then I purchased the plates, went back for the soup/pasta bowls (my spaghetti and meat sauce looked so perfect in them last night). Now I'm gonna get the salad plates and the "ice cream" bowls, which appear large enough for morning cereal. I have been seduced and I'm enjoying it. Dumped all my old chipped stuff yesterday. Gets these plates, you won't regret it. You'll be back for more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from OK,  Jan 4, 2012

So pleased and love the bright colors of the dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from MD,  Dec 1, 2011

The Hot Tamale set is quite nice. I have the dinner plates which can double as platters. The salad plates which could double as lunch plates/side plates as well as the cereal soup bowls which could double as side seving dishes. The pattern is beautiful. The sizing is quite generous. I am pleased with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from Susquehanna, PA,  Nov 18, 2011

I'm slowly building my set of these dishes and absolutely love them. The colors are vibrant and really brighten up my table. Dishes are quality made, Machine washable and you can't beat the cost of shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold, eye-catching dinnerware
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 19, 2011

These are gorgeous plates if, as I do, you like southwestern colors. I've had very favorable comments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it is good. The plates have not seen much use, so I don't know if chipping could be a problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tomale Plates Top Knoch
 from Lewes, De,  Oct 14, 2011

Very pleased with the dinner plates and would highly recommend them to everyone. The colors are fun and festive and brighten the table. The plates are quite large you can even use them as a serving plate for hors' dourves. Again the quality of the plate is great and I believe they will hold their color and stand the test of time. We just love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up my plate shelf cabinet.
 from Kentucky,  Jul 5, 2011

My husband made me a cabinet in my kitchen with a plate display. I had other plates but never gave the excitement as these plates They pull together all the color hues that I use as accent colors. Love them. I would recommend these plates to anyone who are into festive decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tamale Plates
 from Home,  Jun 22, 2011

The plates are beautiful going south western in living and ding areas very full of color beautiful Boost

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner Plates Hot Tamale
 from Roland, Ia,  Mar 6, 2011

I love my new Hot Tamale Dinner Plates. They give so much color to my kitchen. I plan on ordering most of the Hot Tamale table ware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tamale Dinnerware Hit a Home Run
 from Occoquan, VA,  Nov 16, 2010

Plates and other accessories were purchased as a gift for my son. The colors are festive and fun. Beautifully crafted. He absolutely loved them. Thank you Certified International (CI) for producing quality dinnerware. I've paired this pattern another the CI-selection 'Hot Peppers'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Certified International Hot Tamale Dinner Plates (
 Mar 10, 2016

they all broken I love the colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my festive plates!
 Nov 16, 2015

These have been a great addition to our kitchen and dining experience. We are receiving lot of compliments from family and friends. I had red bowls so these compliment them really well. So glad I could just by the plates and didn't have to buy a whole set (plate, bowl, coffee cup, etc).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my plates are all chiped
 Oct 28, 2015

and their not microwaveable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 3, 2014

I purchased the salad plates first and saw how beautiful and colorful they were with my white kitchen. So, I now have the dinner plates and just as happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed by the quality
 from Burlingame, CA,  May 5, 2014

I bought this tamales series because of the handpainted style, but after a couple days of use, I saw a huge hair line breakage. I return it today, the plate is also very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright, cheerful design
 from Tn,  Mar 20, 2014

I have the salad plates and dinner plates. Heavy but very nice. Good sizes, not too small or large. I didn't get the mugs because they seem too large. A very nice pattern for the warmer weather(if it ever gets here).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Maine,  Feb 12, 2014

I was concerned because of one of the reviews on these dishes said the back of the plates were not glazed causing them to mold. I was prepared to send them back. When they came in, I was delighted the back of the plates were totally glazed they are a nice size and weight as well. They have been through the dishwasher several times with no problems. My husband even commented on how much he liked them. They look great on the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought