For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big bowls
 from OK,  Dec 12, 2011

I wouldn't call it a cereal bowl. More like a serving bowl excellent to serve out of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colorful bowls!
 from Colorado Springs,  Nov 28, 2011

I love these bowls. They are heavy, but beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bowls- glad I bought them.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2011

I loved the quality and color of these bowls so much that I ordered other pieces from the collection. They were exactly what I was looking for. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like shown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very sturdy. Larger and heavier than expected for cereal bowls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Big Bowls- But Nice
 from MD,  Nov 18, 2011

The bowls are in my opinion to big to be used as cereal bowls. I think it is a nice size for a stew or a soup with chunks of vegetables. They are nice and and worth the purchase. I think they would be great for side dishes. You probably could get 4 serving in one bowl

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are beautiful
 from Home,  Oct 28, 2011

I love these and they complete the set I would not be happy if i had not bought them and your packing is impeckable i appreciate everything arriving in one piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NYC,  Feb 6, 2014

These are so impressive looking. They are not cereal bowls -- way too large for that. They are stew/pasta bowls. Used them last evening for pasta, and the size was perfect; I enjoyed seeing my husband doing his spaghetti twirling and sauce mixing with nothing falling off or out of the bowl. He kept commenting on how much he liked them and how colorful they were. I think it made him eat more, but oh well....... Get them, you'll love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These
 from North Carolina,  Jun 16, 2012

Bought these as Pasta dishes and I get so many compliments, am thinking of buying another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great salad bowls
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 18, 2012

I had been looking for bowls that could be used for salads. I was really looking for something in white but never could find just what I wanted. I just wanted a bowl you could use for salads that would keep the salad from falling out of the bowl whe you are cutting and eating it. These bowls have worked out perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowls are pretty heavy but well made and exactly the size I was looking for to use for salads.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bowels!
 from Lewes, De,  Oct 14, 2011

I am very pleased with the bowels. They were larger than I expected but they are great for serving soups or pasta, especially if you have children. The colors are beautiful. And I love the festive feel to the colors. It really adds a nice touch to the table with all the bright colors. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowels are quite large and have a nice heavy feel so that they would not chip easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these bowl so much I bought another set
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

I actually purchased these a year ago and recently broke one. I was thrilled to see you still had them available and purchased another set, so now I have 7 of them. They are great for pasta.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from California,  Aug 3, 2011

I have been looking for bowls like this for months to replace some pasta bowls I bought at Crate and Barrel 10 years ago! I love these. I use them to serve main dish salads and they are the perfects size for this. They look beautiful and hold a good amount of salad. for this use. I just love them and am glad I ordered a second set so they can last 10 years even if I drop one or two. They should not be called cereal bowls howerer. I think another reviewer said they would serve cereal for a giant and this is true. They are much too large and heavy for cereal. They are terrific for a large salad, pasta or a main dish soup. LOVE them BUT NOT FOR CEREAL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful in reality. Very vibrant colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent over all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Amston, Ct,  Jul 13, 2011

I love these dishes. I already have 12 dinner plates and think these dishes are just fun. They are so colorful and look so nice on your table. Just by changing the napkin colors gives it a different look. I will use these as serving dishes when I use the plates and for pasta, etc when not doing that. They are very nice. I love the whole collection. I would not consider these cereal bowls as they are too shallow and big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I already have the plates so I knew what to expect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great. They are large and I do not see them as cereal bowls. However, great for pasta, stews and also serving dishes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bowls
 from Susquehanna, PA,  Mar 2, 2011

Been looking for a new set of bowls for serving stews/soups/pastas for a long time. After eyeing these for a few months I finally purchased them. They are just was I was hoping for. If anything, bigger than what I expected. The color palate is very pleasing. They look great on the table. I will be ordering another set to have a set of eight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Nov 24, 2010

These are beautiful! The picture doesnt do justice. Great buy I am going to order another set I like them so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tamale Bowls
 from California,  Mar 28, 2010

Beautiful, colorful bowls, exactly as pictured and described. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bowls
 from Silver City, N.M.,  Nov 13, 2009

While described as soup and cereal bowls, we purchased these (and the matching serving bowl) primarily for pasta. They work well, and the large size would accomodate stews or other one dish meals. The color and pattern go well w/our Southwest decor; they're bright and bold. Have cleaned up real nicely in the dishwasher and they seem as if they will be durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bowls are really pretty, but the shipping packaging left something to be desired. The box was not damaged, but the styrofoam protecting the bowls did not protect it. One bowl had a large obvious chip at the lip of the bowl. I would not order something so breakable in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top