For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hot tamale cannister set
 from leavittsburg ,ohio,  Aug 29, 2009

the cannister set is very attractive . the only flaw was asmall chip on the inside lid of one of the cannister . the design was very pretty the price was a little high but it was what i was looking for . i would have liked to purchased the whole set of dishes that went with it but everything was priced by the sections ,such as dishes, cups ,saucers etc not as a set. thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 19, 2012

Great set of canisters, I got them to go with the other matching items I had already purchased. My kitchen/ dining is southwestern themed so these go great. Not much else to say, they are canisters, lol. But they are heavy duty and good quality, and I reccommend them. I don't actually use them to store anything, I just use them for decoration, but they do have sealed lids if you choose to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, would reccommend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splash of color!!
 from OK,  Jun 30, 2012

This set replaces my stainless steel canisters, and what a difference! Brightened up the whole kitchen. Ample size holds all my staples, and has air-tight seals on lids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to site pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good--obviously hand painted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These canisters are bright and cheery
 from Maine,  Mar 20, 2012

These canisters are a nice addition to my kitchen..add a lot of color..if you lean towards southwestern colors/style you will love these

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as decribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the whole kitchen
 from Findlay, Ohio,  Mar 9, 2012

Very attractive cannister set that is just what I was looking for to brighten up a drab corner of the kitchen. The cannisters are standard sizes, large for flour, next for sugar, next for coffee and last for ?? The lids have a plastic seal to buffer them from clanking two ceramic pieces together and to seal them more tightly. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Tamale Canister Set
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 31, 2012

Nice quality set for the price. Came properly packaged without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. All lids seal. No cracks, chips or blemishes in the glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are GREAT canisters!
 from Kansas,  Jan 21, 2012

These added just the right splash of color to my yellow kitchen....I LOVE them! We're going to use the small one for dog cookies, the next size up for people cookies and the two larger ones for what they are intended to be used for....flour and sugar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with quality...not the heaviest, but certainly adequate for canisters
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Although they were brighter than anticipated, breaking up the set to two sets of two helped alot and I use them. A good buy...maybe the brightness will lighten with age or I will get used to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Both were bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good buy for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great in my kitchen.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2011

I loved these canisters so much that I ordered another set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but fragile
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Oct 11, 2011

This was the first nice set of canisters I've owned after about 20 years of worn metal ones. I could tell they were very fragile before I got the whole set out of the box and made a small chip on one of the lids almost immediately. I decided to take the seals off from around the lids in order to open and close them more carefully. I don't recommend these if kids are around. I also didn't like the orange color in the big canister when they all sat on the counter together, so I separated them into pairs and enjoy the color blend much more. Other than my clumsy first encounter, I am very pleased with the colors and sizes and think they add a lot to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It chipped right out of box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

Love my new canisters. Because of their vibrant colors they are the focal point in my kitchen. The lids fit well making them useful as well as decorative and I found the price at this sight to be the lowest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on sight ws very close to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot tamale canisters
 from La Quinta CA,  Aug 24, 2011

These are very pretty and colorful. and they don't feel like they will break too easily--the sides are not too thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem pretty sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. I would have liked to see indivdual measurements for each of the canisters, however. Height and diameter in inches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr8 gift for my mom
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 11, 2011

Made a great gift for my mother she was very pleased with the product. The product is true to the description given on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were true to the picture shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canisters
 Dec 21, 2010

I was very happy to find them on your website at a price better than anywhere else. Delivery was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Nov 22, 2010

I am so happy with this product! Perfect for my Southwestern-themed newly remodeled kitchen! Love the gaskets/seals that are included with these so that the sugar or whatever is inside the canister stays fresh! Great buy, cheapest on the net...I checked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Set
 from East TX,  Oct 21, 2010

I recently purchased the International Hot Tamale canister set and am very happy with it. The price was better than any other I had found and it arrived promptly in perfect condition. Just what I was looking for to go in my recently remodeled kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Altoona, PA,  Jun 30, 2010

These canisters are perfect for my kitchen. Very pleased with the color and quality! Perfect addition to the kitchen to brighten it up. Since they are so colorful Im able to use several different colors in my kitchen as well. I love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from East Tennessee,  Jun 24, 2010

This is the prettiest set of canisters I've ever seen! If you like bright colors, these are the ones for you! Generously sized and just beautiful, no complaints whatsoever!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Colors
 from Cape Cod,  Mar 25, 2010

Love the colors! These canisters really brighten up my kitchen. They arrived in perfect condition, very well packed, the norm with Overstock. The lids fit snugly. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I'm also delighted that there are so many options to purchase matching dishes, mugs, platters, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Texas,  May 24, 2014

Not only was this canister beautiful and just as shown, I cannot believe how well it was packed. This was my first order from Overstock.com and I just bought a set of dishes today.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top