Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

The dishes are as beautiful in person as they are in the pictures. They match my kitchen perfectly. One major disappointment is that the dishes get very hot in the microwave, even though they say microwave safe. This is a major disappointment. I have never experienced this problem before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2013

These are lovely, substantial bowls. The colors are very Tuscan and nicely handpainted. I use them for soup and pasta dishes. Another great Overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color representation is accurate but some variations due to handpainting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, substantial soup/pasta bowl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product ad described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifil addition
 from White Oak, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

Purchased the pasta bowls to add 4 more to the four I bought my daughter for Christmas. They are very pretty and when we used them over the weekend with other pieces of the pattern, our dinner table looked beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Katy, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

Love this set! The dishes are a bit oversized (which I like!), so make sure you have cabinet space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, solid, deep bowls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Valdosta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

I worried that this set would not be high quality. But I bought the plates, salad plates, bowls, and mugs and after 4 months, I can say there is not a single chip. They are of high quality, heavy, and durable. They add the perfect Tuscan charm we were looking for. Another score from Overtock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bowls
 from Chicago,  Nov 30, 2012

Perfect size bowls for soup or pasta. Very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bowls!
 from Carrollton GA,  Apr 29, 2012

These bowls were so pretty that I ordered another four the same day the first order was delivered to my home. They make all my food taste better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be of good quality. The hand painted design is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Claremont NH,  Apr 28, 2012

Love the product, ease of ordering and delivery was on time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? *****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ****
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

This is the prettiest pattern and color combination I've seen on dishware in a long time. I love the applied white accents on top of the initial glaze, they give the dishes an expensive look. I haven't tried them in the microwave yet so I don't know if they'll get hot, but I bought several sets of different pieces (canape plates, soup bowls, fish platter, covered casserole, salad plates), and they look BEAUTIFUL in my kitchen. I also "mismatched" some of the Sonoma Collection (the clock, cookie jar, utensil jar and spoon rest) with these in my kitchen so it wouldn't seem too uniform - the colors and designs of both collections complement each other very well. I'm happy with these and will probably purchase more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soup bowls
 from Denver,  Feb 28, 2012

These bowls were just what I needed. As always O.S. was expediante and bowls well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pasta, soup, or salad!
 from Jackson, WY,  Sep 23, 2011

I love these bowls for soup, salad, or pasta. They are colorful and I love the pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bowls
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

I was pleased with the color, quality and size of these bowls. I purchased them as a gift and am tempted to keep them for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are vibrant, just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowls are a little heavier than expected but finely crafted and very colorful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and color just as shown on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 16, 2011

I ordered one set of canisters and cups and the color was absolutely beautiful. I priced them on another site, and they were almost half more than on overstock. We moved and changed colors in my kitchen, and they match perfectly; I've gotten tons of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were are vibrant as they appeared on the web.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? justas described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bowls
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2011

Great addition to our kitchen serving bowls.These are beautiful with charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowls and Plates
 from Illinois,  Mar 1, 2011

I just love these bowls and plates. I keep them out for daily use and to show them off. You will not see them in stores. VERY HAPPY WITH ORDER!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top