Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Canisters
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Jun 23, 2010

I have been searching for canisters that would hold a 5lb bag of flour and sugar for years. Found these while just browsing, and decided to take a chance. They are just as advertised. I love these canisters. The largest one does hold 5 lbs of either flour or sugar. So, I bought a second set, and used the two largest ones for both flour and sugar, and the next two for corn meal and brown sugar, and put the two smallest ones on the drink counter for tea and sugar. They are gourgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Collection!! Gorgeous!! 7 stars!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

I have never found such a beautiful canister set as these. They are exactly as described by other reviewers and they are elegant and go well with any style of kitchen. I was delighted to discover they came with silicone seals in the lids, which adds to their ability to keep things fresh as well as secure the lids safely. I also bought the 4 mugs in this style and they are just like the canisters. The photo makes the canisters look like they are slightly pink/beige embossed but it actually looks more of a soft gray. Just Perfect for storing sugar, flour, or Costco size cocoa envelopes. No worries if you have other spoon holders or pasta holders in different whites because this blends wonderfully well with all shades of white. The finish has a soft patina, not a high gloss. Also, the packing is unbelievable! Thanks Overstock! Another customer favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical color, goes well with soft white, or envelope white both
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, also has silicone rims in the lids
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial cannister set
 from Disputanta, Virginia,  Sep 15, 2012

These 3 cannisters are huge. The detail on them are beautiful and weight of these cannisters are quite heavy. I have no complaints with this order. I use the biggest one for a whole box of 100 tea bags, the medium for sugar and the smaller one for splenda or equal. As another viewer stated it has the silicone rings around the lids for an airtight fit. Just make sure you have the room on your counter when ordering these. I had to do some re-arranging to fit these on the counter so they would look nice and not cramped. Very pretty and satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, a little gray for the antique finish but happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Canister Set
 from Mill Bay, BC,  Jun 15, 2012

I had been looking for a canister set for a while now and just couldn't find what I wanted until I came across this set at Overstock. This set is not only beautiful to look at but very functional, as well. The generous sizes of the canisters make them very useful for flour, sugar, etc. -- they have larger capacities than nearly all of the sets I have seen. They have clear stoppers around the lids making them airtight and they are also weighty and well constructed. I had considered getting something with a pattern or a splash of color, but I am so glad that I went with this set. It is very elegant/classy looking and will look fabulous in my kitchen for many, many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even better in person -- beautiful shade of ivory with gray/tan distressing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the photo does not do this product justice. Better in person!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SET!! I want more pieces!
 from Newnan, GA,  Feb 8, 2012

I love this set, and intend to buy more pieces. The set is very elegant, well made, look expensive (although not) and go perfectly in my new kitchen. They would match any decor. The picture looked a bit "pinkish" on the design, but in person they aren't, which I'm happy about. Everyone notices them, compliments them and asks where I got them. I'd say that is a winner purchase!!! Love Overstock! Love your products and love your service!! Thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person. Picture looks slightly pinkish, but not in person (I was glad).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly heavy, not light-weight, sturdy, strong seals, very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant canister trio.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

I love these canisters. I redecorated from a "country"kitchen to a more elegant look with granite counter tops and these canisters were just the look I was going for. They are functional as well as great looking. I am very pleased and intend to purchase a sugar bowl and Butter Bell in the same pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality canisster and the reviews were very helpful in how they described the product and the large size of the canisters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2010

These canisters truly hold the larger sizes of flour and sugar and a full can of coffee. I have dark colored counter tops, and they are beautiful in my kitchen. I would only be happier if there were four instead of three, but, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for more!!!
 from Colquitt,Ga.,  Feb 12, 2014

This canister set is PERFECT - style, sizes, color (exactly as shown), quality workmanship. I would recommend this set to anyone who is looking for a set that has a "classy" but not "over the top" design. I suppose refined would be the better term. I am thrilled I made this set the one I ordered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size and Quality Perfect
 from TN,  Feb 12, 2014

The large canister holds a 5 lb bag of whatever you want to put in it. The lids have plastic moldings that keep the lid on securely and keep out moisture. The color is an off white with distressing. I just love the little handles on the lids. They come packed in a big box with lots of packing material. Perfect condition. You will love these canisters!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece ivory canister set
 from Michigan,  Dec 6, 2013

I just received these canisters and they are beautiful and very good size. I was surprised at how big the canisters were.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These, SOOO NICE!
 from CT,  Aug 2, 2013

I couldn't decide if I should splurge on these canisters or not. I have used my old canisters for over a decade and I was just done with them. Bought a new house with gorgeous kitchen and these canisters are perfect. I think they are even more lovely than the photo on the website. I love the look, size and function. As other reviews have said they are large canisters so you will need a good amount of counter space. I love that they hold a full bag of flour and sugar. They also have rubber seals which are great too. One of mine arrived without a seal and they promptly sent me a replacement but also offered the option of a $5 credit, my choice. The customer service was excellent and friendly. The color is a true eggshell white and I have black granite counter tops and cherry cabinets so they really POP in the kitchen. If I had to pick what I love about them the most it is the LOOK. They are just so elegant! I love when something you need to be functional is beautiful too. I kept these on my Wish List for weeks but just couldn't resist. If you love the look and have the space...don't hesitate. This set is simply wonderful and high quality. Stylish, elegant and timeless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful canisters
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 31, 2013

Perfect size - holds an entire bag of flour - great seal on the lid - looks beautiful with our off-white cabinets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Canister set
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 25, 2013

This is one classy canister set! Every time I go in my kitchen it catches my eye. It is large so if you do not have a lot of room in your kitchen you can separate it like I did & get twice the enjoyment. The largest is almost the size of a cookie jar and it sits on another part of the kitchen counter. My smallest was not quite flat and as a small rock but I do not notice it now and it only adds to the character. It is packed very well as part of the side of my package was torn, but no damage to the merchandise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Canisters!
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2013

I had read the reviews on the Canister Set and they met my expectations. I personally like the set of three larger ones. I went from a floral/fruit set to this ivory one. Really a nice change.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cansiters are better than expected!
 from Michigan,  Jul 9, 2013

These canisters are not only gorgeous the sizes are perfect too! It's hard to find canisters large enough to hold a 5 pound bag of sugar, coffee and flour! I a very pleased with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful canister set!
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2013

Beautiful Italian countryside look. Easily holds 5 lb bag of flour (largest) and 5 lb bag of sugar (medium canister). I don't know why I waited so long/looked and looked before I purchased! Love the way they look on my counter top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Illinois,  May 17, 2013

This is a very beautiful set! Looks very pretty sitting on countertop. Nice and heavy. Daughter was very pleased with this set as part of her wedding gift! She LOVED the set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as much distress color on actual set as was shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from san jose ca,  Mar 22, 2013

i love this ,they are much nicer then in a picture i would definitely recommend it , good price but they are really big if u have small kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant piece
 from NJ,  Feb 22, 2013

Thses canisters are gorgeous pieces that stand out on my counter....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty sturdy !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Canisters
 from Brenham, Tx,  Feb 8, 2013

After looking through what seemed like hundreds of canisters on many different websites, I finally came across these. I was looking for something with a Tuscan feel that was simple and elegant. These are perfect! The quality is excellent, the sizes are perfect. They have a rubber seal, so I don't have to worry about staleness and they look great on the counter! I found them on a couple of other sites, but Overstock had them beat on the price and shipping. I couldn't have been more pleased. Also, these canisters will go with almost any decor. They are beautiful! Thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top