Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Canisters
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Jun 23, 2010

I have been searching for canisters that would hold a 5lb bag of flour and sugar for years. Found these while just browsing, and decided to take a chance. They are just as advertised. I love these canisters. The largest one does hold 5 lbs of either flour or sugar. So, I bought a second set, and used the two largest ones for both flour and sugar, and the next two for corn meal and brown sugar, and put the two smallest ones on the drink counter for tea and sugar. They are gourgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Collection!! Gorgeous!! 7 stars!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

I have never found such a beautiful canister set as these. They are exactly as described by other reviewers and they are elegant and go well with any style of kitchen. I was delighted to discover they came with silicone seals in the lids, which adds to their ability to keep things fresh as well as secure the lids safely. I also bought the 4 mugs in this style and they are just like the canisters. The photo makes the canisters look like they are slightly pink/beige embossed but it actually looks more of a soft gray. Just Perfect for storing sugar, flour, or Costco size cocoa envelopes. No worries if you have other spoon holders or pasta holders in different whites because this blends wonderfully well with all shades of white. The finish has a soft patina, not a high gloss. Also, the packing is unbelievable! Thanks Overstock! Another customer favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical color, goes well with soft white, or envelope white both
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, also has silicone rims in the lids
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial cannister set
 from Disputanta, Virginia,  Sep 15, 2012

These 3 cannisters are huge. The detail on them are beautiful and weight of these cannisters are quite heavy. I have no complaints with this order. I use the biggest one for a whole box of 100 tea bags, the medium for sugar and the smaller one for splenda or equal. As another viewer stated it has the silicone rings around the lids for an airtight fit. Just make sure you have the room on your counter when ordering these. I had to do some re-arranging to fit these on the counter so they would look nice and not cramped. Very pretty and satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, a little gray for the antique finish but happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Canister Set
 from Mill Bay, BC,  Jun 15, 2012

I had been looking for a canister set for a while now and just couldn't find what I wanted until I came across this set at Overstock. This set is not only beautiful to look at but very functional, as well. The generous sizes of the canisters make them very useful for flour, sugar, etc. -- they have larger capacities than nearly all of the sets I have seen. They have clear stoppers around the lids making them airtight and they are also weighty and well constructed. I had considered getting something with a pattern or a splash of color, but I am so glad that I went with this set. It is very elegant/classy looking and will look fabulous in my kitchen for many, many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even better in person -- beautiful shade of ivory with gray/tan distressing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the photo does not do this product justice. Better in person!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SET!! I want more pieces!
 from Newnan, GA,  Feb 8, 2012

I love this set, and intend to buy more pieces. The set is very elegant, well made, look expensive (although not) and go perfectly in my new kitchen. They would match any decor. The picture looked a bit "pinkish" on the design, but in person they aren't, which I'm happy about. Everyone notices them, compliments them and asks where I got them. I'd say that is a winner purchase!!! Love Overstock! Love your products and love your service!! Thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person. Picture looks slightly pinkish, but not in person (I was glad).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly heavy, not light-weight, sturdy, strong seals, very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant canister trio.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

I love these canisters. I redecorated from a "country"kitchen to a more elegant look with granite counter tops and these canisters were just the look I was going for. They are functional as well as great looking. I am very pleased and intend to purchase a sugar bowl and Butter Bell in the same pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality canisster and the reviews were very helpful in how they described the product and the large size of the canisters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2010

These canisters truly hold the larger sizes of flour and sugar and a full can of coffee. I have dark colored counter tops, and they are beautiful in my kitchen. I would only be happier if there were four instead of three, but, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Canister Set
 Jul 23, 2016

Arrived quickly and well packaged. This canister set is beautiful! Air tight lids and large enough to hold a 5 lb bag of flour. We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 Jun 28, 2016

I get compliments on this set all the time. Got the matching pitcher along side of it and it holds my primary cooking utensils. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bobbie - Southaven, MS
 Jun 22, 2016

I ordered these for my new home. They are so elegant. Their neutral color matches everything. Their size is a plus because they can hold a 5lb. bag of sugar or flour. My husband also likes them. They are a wonderful addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
housrwife
 Jun 5, 2016

Love the canister set. It is larger than I thought which is a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Set
 Apr 20, 2016

Beautiful set ... beautiful price :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tac
 Dec 9, 2015

loved these, so beautiful and will hold everything you need, plus has a nice seal. Looks so so expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCol.
 Dec 2, 2015

These are Gorgeous!. Large enough to accommodate a whole bag of flour and sugar. The matching water pitcher is another I have added to my collection. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Nov 27, 2015

perfect addition to my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda
 Nov 12, 2015

I love the sizes, there's some defects from the firing, which they replaced the lids, but as of yet haven't received the replacement canister. The gist call the gentleman was helpful, received lids, but not the canister. The second call to a lady, didn't sound like she was doing anything to resolve the problem, no email, and I was right, she did not follow through. But I love the canistets and they are beautiful and I love the size. Items are five star, I just wish I would have receive the replacement for the canister

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beach girl
 Oct 27, 2015

beautiful canister set - reasonable price - quick delivery. What more could you want! It was exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Sep 15, 2015

This set is just lovely. To my surprise substantial as well. I bought for my daughter but, decided to keep for myself. The color is an off white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great canisters
 Aug 31, 2015

they blend in well with a previous set and were just what I was looking for. The size was just what I wanted and the lids seal well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GSD
 Aug 20, 2015

My canisters are absolutely beautiful - I love them and they look great on my counter. The large one is very large - more than ample for a 5lb bag of flour. Other 2 are good sizes as well. Seal holds well. They arrived promptly - no problems. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought