Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 9, 2010

Beware -- this only holds 16 oz -- two cups of tea. I had gone to the Novica website to see how many oz it held, but that site said 27 oz -- WRONG! Also, it is very green (the photo looks more muted) and it's not glazed on the outside. Very cute, but so much smaller than I anticipated. The height measurement includes the handle, so that's deceiving too. But for a teapot to brew tea for one, it's cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Departure of the Jade Budha
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 16, 2011

I bought this as a departing gift for my x wife. She collected anything nice with a elephant. She loved this just as much as I did her departing ! True Story

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved the craftmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 1, 2011

I just got this in the mail! I am very impressed by the craftsmanship and the care that was taken to deliver it in such good shape. It is definitely small. If you drink tea in mugs then this can only serve 1 person. If you drink tea in tea cups you can probably get 3 tea cups worth of water into it. It is a great showpiece too. If you are looking for something very classy and aesthetic then you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for something that is very functional, I wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 25, 2011

The teapot arrived really quickly and wrapped in a ton of packaging to prevent it from breaking. The pot itself holds about two cups of tea. There is a built in strainer, but I would recommend getting a finer one because smaller tea leaves do get through. Still a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for
 from Mississippi,  Feb 12, 2014

I love Buddas and jade so this is perfect to my taste. So glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming gift !
 from Bellevue, Ne.,  Nov 26, 2013

VERY nicely done ! Indeed a very nice gift. Also great to have one for yourself, to share some tea..or for just have some when you are by yourself.. Very nice to just look at and enjoy. Its interesting and very well done. I gave several as gifts and ALL were very well received

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exotic gift
 from Indian Lake, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

The teapot is a charming addition to my mother- in- law's collection of elephants. It is very well crafted, and the details are amazing. She was very pleased on Christmas with this gift. I was really impressed with how well it was packed for shipping. There were layers and layers protecting the item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine qualtiy
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a small item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this teapot!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Oct 31, 2012

This unique teapot is very charming. I use mine for display. It is small, but it warms my heart. It is so unique and the handcrafted teapot is beautifully done. I love the teapot, the color is a perfect compliment to my kitchen island where it's proudly displayed. A real conversation starter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is very close to what shows on the website. It's a muted celery green. Very lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. The detail is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a small teapot. I don't use mine for tea, but for display.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift
 from CT,  Oct 22, 2012

I bought this item to go into a gift basket that was put together for a charity event- we created a tea time basket- this piece was a wonderful focal point for the basket.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very true to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very very disappointing
 from Orange,CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I just opened my door to receive the elephant tea pot i was waiting for so long to find this piece of less than ordinary thing. I'm very disappointed. The picture displayed on the website showed different color different size.. very deceiving look indeed !!!! Doesn't even worth the money I will pay on return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from kansas,  Feb 12, 2011

this is a beautiful tea pot!!! i use it as tea pot and as my living room decoration!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 Jan 25, 2011

While I had some serious issues with overstock and the shipping of this product, the teapot itself is very cute and actually holds a lot more tea than you would think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teapot
 from lompoc,ca,  Apr 7, 2010

great delivery, received within 2 days, thanks for everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucky Elephant
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 6, 2010

This piece was bought as a gift. It is a well crafted work of art. The finish is even and very smooth. The buddha on top adds a playfulness to the teapot. I think it will be placed in her curio cabinet but I believe it could be used in the kitchen for a spot of tea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Indiana,  Apr 6, 2010

This teapot is made with good quality--it was just what I was looking for--the price was right and delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buddha
 from East Tennessee,  Feb 16, 2010

Bought for my daughter who loves green tea and incense. It is so beautiful she has put it on display in her room and is afraid to use it. It is indeed more beautiful than I thought from the photo. The glaze is a very refined matte finish and the green is more lovely. It took over three weeks to arrive but came very well packaged. I think this is a gift that my daughter will actually keep for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a definate conversation starter!
 from hollister, CA,  Jan 13, 2010

i bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it!!! she collects elephants and is going to be moving away to college soon. it is cute and definatley looks like it is a conversation starter that could be used either for a curio cabinet or a shelf decoration or for serving actual tea. the ceramic is a beautiful pale green color and the handle is a delicate but well made bamboo. it took a while to arrive, but was delivered federal express and was packed very very well. i could have dropped the box off the roof and i am sure that the tea pot inside would have been fine! it was a little bit more expensive than i would have thought, but it was a gift and i dont regret the purchase. very cute! i know it will be a cherished one of my daughter's elephants forever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from Barksdale AFB, LA,  Dec 23, 2009

I bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it, I would recommend this for any elephant lover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought