Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Logs
 Sep 1, 2010

I purchased this log set for an outdoor gas firepit. It looks great and gives just the feel I was looking for. The ease in ordering and prompt delivery is why I've continued to order items from Overstock.com. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Murrieta CA,  Oct 25, 2011

This is not for a natural gas fireplace. The logs are too lightweight for constant fireplace use. Overstock of course refunded my money less shipping. They are a class outfit and will continue to buy from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? need to be more specific
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Celveland, oh,  Sep 9, 2014

it's perfect, nice and big logs for my fireplace to use with gelled alcohol. I might buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fire Logs
 from CA,  Mar 28, 2014

The faux fire logs are substantial and provide the right coverage when using the canned fuel. They look very real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started smelling like burning paint after a while
 from Danbury, CT,  Jan 6, 2012

Color started wearing off after a few months, I started getting some smelling like burning paint after a while. After close inspection the dark brown color from the log set was gone at some spots and had gotten real light brown but teh smell was really bad even my young ones started complaing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color started wearing off after a few months
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - dark brown color wearing off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price paid
 from Canada,  Dec 26, 2011

We bought this for our eco-fuel fireplace and it looks great; just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Logs
 from Washington,  Dec 19, 2011

Just what we needed to replaced the lost and broken ceramic logs in our pellet stove. Not as heavy as the original, but more realistic looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Realistic Looking. Pretty light!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it so much I ordered a second set
 from Phoenix,  Nov 17, 2011

We bought a fire pit for our patio and I did not want a mess with regular fire wood or Dura logs. We opted for these logs and the gel fuel. Love it. We ended up buying a second set of these logs to make it look fuller in the fire pit and now use three cans of fuel for the pit to really get a roaring fire. Love the fact I can have a fire for just a little while and then put the lids back on the cans and start it again some other night. Great product. I don't know how these logs will hold up over time, so that needs to be determined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire place logs
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Sep 1, 2011

Just got these in this past week and I am very pleased. I needed a very small set and these are perfect. They look nice. I have not had a fire yet, it is still hot here, but they look very nice in the fire box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Houston,  Aug 3, 2011

The gas logs are ok but not really good quality and the size are little small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from White Bird, ID,  May 17, 2011

I was looking for replacement ceramic logs for my pellet stove and these fit the bill exactly. They are the right size and composition to fit the area where they were needed. After heating, they glow nicely and add to the efficiency of the burn. I am quite pleased with their appearance as well as their coloring and when surrounded by fire look just like burning logs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The coloring was more subdued than the advertising
  • How is the quality of the product? Appears to be excellent, very light weight. I expected them to be much heavier
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive147
 from Ft. Myers FL,  Jan 4, 2011

The logs are very realistic. I had trouble arranging them in the small space of my corner fireplace. You have to use tongs as they do get black soot on them from the gel. I would like to trade one of the large logs for a smaller piece. However I do like the look of the flames behind the logs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Log Set
 Dec 30, 2010

The log set is just what I wanted. The logs are decent size and look real. I would recommend getting 2 sets for a gas fireplace. However, I am using mine with gel fuel in a log burning fireplace and they cover the cans perfectly. I would definitely recommend this log set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Louisville,Ky,  Dec 29, 2010

The logs are strictly decorative and a bit small for my gas fireplace. They actually show up well when lit and glow as they heat up. The delivery was very fast and item arrived in excellent shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for now
 from Live Oak, Texas,  Dec 21, 2010

The logs are good for the price they are, but they crumble after a few uses in the fire place. They arent as high quality as I was hoping for. I would still reccomend this product, as long as you understand you will probably have to upgrade down the road.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought