Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grind to powder in seconds !!!
 from ga,  Jun 23, 2011

I am a chef and I recommend this product. I am so very happy with this grinder because it works even with hard white peppercorn and it only takes seconds. Would recommend for everyone who likes to grind your own spices for the best aromas in cooking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great -5 stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Central Coffee, Herb and Spice Grinder
 from SD,  Mar 11, 2011

The unit is great for grinding spices - very fast and uniform grind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice grinder works fine
 from Clovis, California,  Jun 6, 2012

Bought this to grind my east Indian spices so my coffee grinder doesn't have to do both duties, so I have not ground coffee beans in it, only things like cardamon pods, cinnamon sticks (extremely hard), cloves, peppercorns, cilantro seeds and a bunch of other Indian seeds that I use. Fast, smooth, fine grinds . . . . no complaints here. Wow this is my 3rd Overstock.com purchase and I'm beginning to realize this is a great place to shop. I was hesitant at first, but so far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy...overstock is a ripoff
 from ny,  May 27, 2012

You can get this at target for 15 dollars! I was totally ripped off by overstock who photoshoped the brand off of the picture. When I recieved it I realized that i had spent more than 15 dollars over what I could have bought it from the store for. I recommend that if overstock does not list a brand name and model that you should never spend money on it because they will rip you off. I am so unhappy that I wont ever purchase anything from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grinds well; is quiet.
 from California,  Dec 4, 2011

This grinder is efficient and quiet. Just as I had hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Kansas City,  Nov 17, 2011

For the price, it has been great,i use for grinding coffee beans everyday

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ecxellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from NY,  Oct 22, 2011

Easy to use grinder. Good buy for the money. For finer grind one had only to hold down the lever longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 from Merrick, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

This product is exactly what I thought it would be, for the money I paid. I needed a coffee bean grinder and that's what I got. Not fancy, no funny tricks - just a simple machine to grind coffee (and nuts, it says). Perfect for the money and the need.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap, but efficient
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Maine,  Dec 3, 2013

Works well for what I wanted. I did not need a tremendously sophisticated machine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric coffee grinder
 from Greenbackville, Va,  Dec 18, 2012

I returned the item for refund ! I liked the easy and efficient way the return was processed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know, never used it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would have been helpful if I was able to tell how much coffee it held. It's very small and the bag beside the Grinder makes it seem much bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not like it at all.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Nov 26, 2012

Really want to send it back but I can't find the box it came in. Do no like it at all. Curse everytime I make coffee which is daily. Doesn't grind well. I have to fill the container and grind 2 times to get enough coffee to make a pot. Don't know who uses so little coffee. Reviews said good for herbs, should have listened but it looked so cute and I gave it a try. Won't do that again, it really is a bad choice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't grind well, is too small , have to grind 2 times to get enough coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice grindewr
 from Middle Georgia,  Oct 18, 2012

Have only used one time. That was to grind some peppercorns. It did a good job. The only thing I found wrong was the picture made it look larger than it actually is. On the plus side of that, most of the time only small amounts of spices are ground. So all and all it is satisfactory. Cannot comment on the life expectancy as one use isn't enough to know what to expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient!
 from California,  Sep 11, 2012

This coffee grinder is a lot of bang for the buck! It does its job efficiently and relatively peacefully. The sound of a coffee grinder is NOT the most appealing sound at the wee hours of a morning --- This grinder is not annoyingly noisy. A really great product, great price, a happy purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product identical to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this coffee grinder for the price. It grinds quickly, completely, and doesn't have an annoying sound while grinding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee mill
 from White Horse Beach, MA,  Jul 18, 2012

Solid performer, Quiet compared to my old Cuisinart

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the style
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 5, 2012

Great for what it is. Still, it's in the lower-priced category of grinders so you'll have the typical problems with grounds sticking, and having to beat the sides of the thing to get everything to come loose. A shame that the grinding compartment doesn't come out of the device - there's no really elegant way to get the grounds out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grind away
 from Cincinnati,  Apr 30, 2012

Grinder is being used to grind flax seed and does it quickly and efficiently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a great grinder so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little coffee grinder
 from san francisco,  Feb 9, 2012

I really like this coffee grinder. It is sleek and compact and easy to clean. I haven't used it to grind spices, but would expect that it would effectively grind those as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as depicted in photographs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grinds coffee well. I haven't used it yet for spices.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 18, 2012

We are using this as a dedicated spice grinder and LOVE IT!!! We have had difficulty finding something that could conquer caraway seeds and this did it -- we were left with a fine powder that is perfect for our needs! We will be buying another one just for coffee! Couldn't be more pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine spice grinder
 from Nevada,  Jan 3, 2012

I needed to grind spices for bread recipes since I could not get as fine a grind with hand mortar and pestle. This coffee grinder does spices as well and makes it a fine powder. I do not use it for anything else, so haven't had to worry about the spice residue leftover after grinding. But if you needed to use it for coffee beans, it would have to be hand washed carefully. I have only used it a few times so don't know how long it will perform - but hopefully a long time for my baking needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grinder works very well for the small spices I need to grind -fennel,caraway, and anise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is not accurate!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

I was looking for a spice grinder with a removable metal grinding cup for easy washing (our last one was like this, but recently broke down). The description for this grinder says that there is a dishwasher safe "removable bean container," however there is nothing removable except for the lid. The in-box care instructions also do not indicate anything about this item being dishwasher safe. It only says that the lid may be washed under cold or tepid water (in lieu of a brush or dry cloth). I haven't tested the grinding capability, but the design was not what was described or what I wanted. I will be returning it ASAP.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top