Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love with the Celia Bed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2011

I am SO OBSESSED with this bed! I live in New York City and just completely re-did my bedroom around this luxurious, contemporary bed. I had originally bought the black one because it would look great in my (old) room, but soon found out that there were no more in stock; loving this shape and design so much, I decided to go with the white. I'm telling you, it is absolutely gorgeous, and I am so glad that this black-to-white mishap occurred! I literally feel like royalty every time I open the door to my bedroom. My friends all gasp each time they set their sights on my bed, enraged in jealousy. I never thought a bed could be so sexy. And the greatest thing about this bed is that it is so versatile! I can see it being beautiful in a girl's bedroom, or being the centerpiece of the ultimate bachelor pad. It can go with any color scheme, so if I decide to redo my room, it will still fit in. I am so proud to say that I own the Celia white platform bed. Five stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although it is from faux leather, buying this Celia White Faux Leather Queen Platform Bed is the best choice I could have made. It is huge, the largest bed I had during the last years. The bed looks great in my bedroom and it really feels like a queen’s bed. It is comfortable and beautiful. This bed is easy to clean and it is solid and high quality which will last for long years. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 30, 2013

I love this bed. Its so stylish and beautiful. The materials are good quality and easy to work with. It takes you a bit to figure it out the first time but I've moved twice with it and now its easy. EVERYONE loves the look of this bed. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, nice bed!
 from DC,  Oct 18, 2013

It was somewhat tricky assembling the bed. It took 3 of us to do it. The instructions were not that easy to read either. Some of the pieces didn't align up with the holes. A standard queen size mattress doesn't fit perfectly. You would probably one need that is 61.5" w and 79-80" L. Overall, I think the bed is awesome and it looks very modern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bed
 from Riverside County,  Mar 21, 2013

Was a little tricky puttin it together...you need two people for sure. Just a solid bed all around. Nice ledge to set things on and easy enough to rise in the morn...very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jetson Bed
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2012

The bed is amazing. I did have to order new legs for it as they didn't align up with the holes in the frame to put the screws in and one leg was broken but Overstock Customer service sorted it out and my new parts were here in no time. The bed is massive and just so modern I love it. Width and length for a mattress to fit nicely you will need to purchase one that is 61.5" w and 79-80" L. Great value for money a nice buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bedframe fabulous but legs didn't align up to frame and one leg was broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and stylish
 from california,  Apr 2, 2012

This bed is amazing. It is huge, perfect in size and in every small detail. I had to get used to the white color, but it looks so amazing, elegant and most of all, fresh. The small details make this simple bed frame so unique and sophisticated. Assembly was really easy and I really think the price is affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really modern
 from los angeles,  Mar 29, 2012

Being a man I have never imagined I would buy a white bed frame, but this wan is so urban, big and modern I had to order it. My room looks fantastic with this bed and most important, it is easy to clean. Once assembled it looks even better than shown and the price is highly affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect style
 from dallas,  Mar 25, 2012

I love my new and beautiful bed. I did not think it would be so big but it fits perfectly into the bedroom. At first I was afraid of the light color, but fortunately it is really easy to clean. It is fresh, simple and natural, just what I prefer. Once we placed the mattresses it became our most comfortable and most beautiful bed so far. Top price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size issue
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 12, 2012

This bed was exactly as pictured, very comfortable, and relatively easy to assemble; even though the instructions sucked. I bought the bed but am now filing a return for it, I tried it with 2 mattresses, the inside of the bed frame is 3 inches too wide and 1 inch too tall for a standard 60x80 queen mattress. One of the mattresses I actually bought here on overstock. I paid a little less than $600 on this bed, there's no reason I should have to keep it and be unhappy with it because of a design defect. I contacted customer service and am waiting to see if there's a fee for my returning the bed. I'll update this post later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable bed but doesn't fit a standard queen sized mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Bed
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

This bed is amazing. It is so comfortable, and the leather is very soft. It is great quality, and looks like a very expensive bed. We are very pleased with it. It was delivered quickly, and without any issues. It was very easy to assemble. Highly recommend, but want to note that it's not a pure white color. More of a pale ivory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Light ivory. Not bright white, but not dark ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very soft, good stitching/detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real beauty
 from Boston,  Jun 21, 2011

When I was thinking of ordering this Celia White Bonded Leather Queen Platform Bed I was afraid of the light color, but I was dreaming for so long about a white bedroom that I ordered it. My fears were senseless as the material is easy to take care of and easy to clean, and most of all looks beautiful. I love the classic platform style bed and the size is amazing. The atmosphere is light and clean and the small details are worked perfectly. The price is really reasonable and the quality is top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro!
 Feb 8, 2011

My grandparents used to have a great padded bed-end, and I used to love it whenever I stayed over there. I haven't been able to find anything like it since, but this comes pretty close (although with a much better modern-retro flair). It's faux leather, but that doesn't matter too much since it's not like you'll be putting weight on the bed end. The material looks great, anyway, and from a distance you can't even tell the difference. I love the quilted fabric, and the bed itself is a great size. You'll be able to snooze away with pleasure in this! Match it up with brights or neutrals--just about anything goes with this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top