Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crooked!
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2014

I ordered these lamps because the reviews I read were ok, and the value seemed to be good. We received the lamps yesterday. First, the packaging was poor...they used Styrofoam and it was extremely messy to open. Once we got it opened and assembled the lamp was CROOKED! Also the chord comes out from the side of the lamp post, not underneath the stand as with most lamps. The lamp itself looks OK, if it was not crooked. The craftsmanship is just very poor. We have returned it and will look for a different pair of lamps.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps!
 from Phila. Pa.,  Jan 9, 2014

I assembled one lamp so far, and it was super easy to assemble! I wasn't impressed with the glass dome before purchasing, and was thinking I'd get another, but the photo doesn't do it justice! It's very pretty. Heavy base and will compliment the table lamps with a similar design. They are called 2 different names, though. It would be helpful to someone who would like to match their lamps to use a similar name. Supper fast delivery! only 2 days! Thank you, Overstock! Will order again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks elegant and beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

These lamps beautified the aesthetic appearance of my living room. They look very classy and rich. The quality is not high but they are sure to last long. The on/off switch is delicate and may not last long. I wish the globe was more yellow as seen in the pic. But in actual the globe is white and puts out more whitish color with a CFL. Highly recommended. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The globe is more white than yellow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice at night
 from Suburban NJ,  Dec 23, 2011

Looks nice at night. During the day or in bright light, paint work is noticeable close up. Good deal for the price and not a big deal if the lamps are in corners and not focus of decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't see detail on site so going on faith
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

Lovely lamps, perfect for lighting up a very dark room. Tall enough to set off a bookcase. Exactly what I needed. Directions clear for putting it together. Easy, breezy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
torchiere for new living room
 from upstate NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I'm a very picky person when it comes to the details of our new home. These torchiers fit in quite well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.. glass is more white than shown but works for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking floor lamps
 from Washington DC,  Apr 15, 2011

The lamps are really easy to put together. My only complaint is the paint used on the metal is very thin and flakes easily when you're putting the lamps together. One of the lamps kinda leans to the side, and the little felt pads on the bottom of the lamp didn't do anything to keep from scratching my hardwood floors, but I always keep some type of furnture pads for just such an occasion. They look nice and the two-way lighting option is a nice touch. They added just the right accent to my formal living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lamps for the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 23, 2011

These were purchased for our living room since having just one lamp wasn't enough light. The lamps are solid and good looking. It is just different enough that it is not too boring by itself. It is true that the wire doesn't hang out the base which can be a little annoying since it is elevated but since our lamps are fairly close to the outlets this is not an issue for us. For the price, it was a very good deal and we are quite happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 12, 2011

I have purchased various floor lamps and these have to be the best value I have seen in a long while. They have very good weight and are very attractive. I recommend them highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from Gatlinburg, TN,  Dec 10, 2010

These lamps are beautiful, the photos do not do them justice. I also like the way the glass is deep so you do not see the light bulb, like so many others. I bought two sets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from NYC,  Apr 17, 2010

Lamps were really inexpensive but looks so "rich". Great find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamps are good quality at a good price. Just what I needed to light up my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking craftsmanship
 from Suburban Philadelphia,  Jan 1, 2009

We have had these two torchieres for more than six months. I love the appearance and the nice light they give. However, one of the lamps has become impossible to turn on because the turning piece will not move. I have already had an abrasion from trying to simply turn the light on. My husband has taken it apart and thinks he can fix it, but for now I only have one working lamp. I think the turning mechanism was either improperly installed or aligned, or is not of the same quality as the rest of the lamp. I only hope we can fix it as I need two matching lamps, not one. I do feel the price was right for the two lamps and they are a good value, I just wish I could turn the second one on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ny,  Jul 19, 2008

I like the quality of this lamp, it's nice and sturdy. The base has a funky silver and brown color as well as a silver at the top of the lamp but it still looks good. However I am disappointed with the glass globe, it is a bright white color not a beige hue like I thought. I may paint the globe or replace it. other wise a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, heavy-bottomed lamp
 from Cockeysville, MD,  Jul 18, 2008

These lamps took our eclectic decor up a notch with their antique, stylish look and good looks. Easy to put together. Soft lamp light. Would have preferred a higher watt than 100, but took these for their looks. One problem: The light switch is a weak point. One lamp's switch was unattached and we could not fix it ourselves. But Overstock made things right for us! Thanks, Overstock! I'm a happy customer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from TX,  Feb 17, 2008

The lamps look great, add a nice touch to our rustic/casual decor, and perfectly match our new ceiling light. They were easily assembled and promptly delivered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top