Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible value!!!
 from Missouri,  Mar 21, 2012

This is a very professional, sleek, modern, clean design for an incredibly low price. I can't wait to get it installed above our professional model stove, and I think they'll look stunning together. You should note that this is not a recirculating type range hood. The product description didn't say. This must be vented from above or behind so if you don't have ducting the installation needs a roof penetration. So it will cost us to install, but this is a better product. The ventless recirculating type are pointless. This has a very nice design. You barely see the stainless steel buttons. Thanks, Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really incredible quality for that price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not much description but it was what we were looking for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classy, fairly quiet
 from Connecticut,  Mar 14, 2012

Very attractive and professional looking product. I replaced my mother's over the stove micro-fan combination with this and a countertop m/w. While not super quiet, it was infinitely more quiet than the ones you typically see at Sears and Home Depot.. Removing the old combo unit left about 8" of untiled drywall eposed. I bought a 30x24 stainless backsplash from Lowes for $40 that was designed to go between a braun hood and the range. It fit perfectly and was the finishing touch to give a rather ordinary slide-in electric range a really classy appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet Hood
 from Greenbelt, md,  Jun 26, 2013

This product gave my kitchen the look that I was thriving for... lighting is great for cooking or just having a nite light.... Awesome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is fabulous. It looks better than the picture on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome product, good value
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a sleek looking hood with three fan speeds and halogen lights. It's a fine product for a standard home kitchen, and it meets the important (for me) criteria of an output vent at the REAR of the hood, rather than just at the top. Not so easy to find. It's a little noisy above low speeds--but aren't they all? The one design improvement I would make is to move the two halogen lamps from the rear of the vent forward, away from the wall. They make a nice light, somewhat dramatic backlight, but they're so close to the wall that the light highlights the wall but throws into shadow anything (like a decorative platter) that hangs above the range. That's not a complaint; I'd just rather have something that provides more even light above the range. I can't comment on ease of installation; I hired someone to do it. I'd buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be fine. It's a handsome unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I researched several products before purchasing, and this had the best reviews for the cost. The stainless matches my GE appliances perfectly. The low and high fan works well, and not too loud for my use. The lights are set near the back, and because it is not completely against the back wall because of under shelf alignment, it is perfect. I feel fortunate to have found such a solid product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is exactly what I thought I was ordering.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is comparable to other more pricey hood fans.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have had it installed a short time though know it will be the look and quality I am looking for thong term.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleek hood
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Feb 18, 2014

This stainless hood is very nice looking. The lights are located on the back so it lights up the rear area of your stove or shelf behind the stove. I was disappointed that the lights only had one setting, no dimmer light. I should have read the specs better. Also the fan only has 2 speeds even though it has three speed buttons. The middle button does nothing. Overall, it looks great and I am happy with my purchase. My husband and I installed it together. [ He did most of the work while I supervised with a glass of wine and held things in place when he asked! ]

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cavaliere cabinet hood
 from new jersey,  Oct 10, 2013

the hood looks great with my stainless appliances it has lights that shine over the stove and the ventilation is great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lights are on the back
 from NY,  Mar 13, 2013

Very nice looking rangehood, hard to beat the price! One thing I don't like about it is that the lights are on the back of the rangehood unlike almost all other rangehoods that I have seen. Therefore there is really no illumination on the front where you cook. If it weren't for that, I'd give it 5+.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quite a nice rangehood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cavaliere hood
 from Tampa, Fl,  Nov 27, 2012

very attractive and works well.............................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT HOOD/ HIGH QUALITY STAINLESS STEEL.
 from PANAMA CITY BEACH, FLORIDA,  Aug 29, 2012

LOOK YOU NEED A FEW TOOLS AN A BACK GROUND IN THE INSTALLATION OF CARPENTRY. YOU MAY NEED TO SUBCONTRACT THIS PROJECT OUT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER THAN BIG BOX STORES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ONE OF THE BEST
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YOUR WEB SITE ON THIS ITEM WAS CORRECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top